or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Macau

Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Private Beach Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan Lounge Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Buffet Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Lobby Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1671 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1671)
Sort by:
Christal C. Groups Canada, January 21, 2013
Very nice

Large, well appointed rooms
8
In terms of service and amenities, it's everything you'd expect from a five star hotel and a Banyan Tree. However I was disappointed with the in-room relaxation pool, which drained out within a couple of hours (we did not open the drain, as that can only be done by the staff). We did not bother trying to refill it because it would've taken a couple of hours, given the size of the pool. I thought it was quite a waste of water.
Restaurant Tip: the mop$888 can only be used in two restaurants at the banyan tree, and not for room service.
Kit K. Couples Macau, January 16, 2013
very connivence

shuttle bus to go around the city, 2. excellent service, 3. best spa in the world
9.3
i really enjoyed the service of the banyan tree. I have been to couple banyan tree hotels in Asia, the one in Macau is above average. Their signature restaurant, which serve Thai food, are not near as good as the one in Vietnam. However, they make up with pretty good breakfast that is free. The Shuttle buses in Galaxy hotel is very connivence, but long line up is expected if you want to go to the city centre.
Rose F. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
everything and more

big soft bed
9.3
Beautiful room. Great tub. Indoor pool was too cold. You can order packages for them to set up in your room, I.e. candles, salts, typist petals etc. But you have to order this before 6pm. Gutted! Overall well worth the price. I look forward to going again when I save up!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see house of dancing water!! Amazing. And not what I was expecting!
Kin H. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Great setup with an in-room pool. Superb!

Spacious with an in-room pool
9.3
Lovely hotel by banyan tree group Spacious suite with an in-room pool
Shin B. Families with young children South Korea, January 14, 2013
Great location and wonderful rooms

relaxation pool inside a room. never thought about this. Room is very spacious. Definitely worth to stay
9
i stayed there with 2 young kids (16, 10). i stayed the Grand cotai suite, which is the supposed to be the smallest rooms of Banyan tree. But it is not small at all. it is spacious enough for 4 of us to stay. there are many places that my kids to sleep. 2 beds around relaxation pool and very big sofa, which is big enough for 2 adults can sleep on it. Overall, room is wonderful, services are great. worth staying for leisure.
Orathai W. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2013
Hospitality, warmly services and wonderful room

Cleanly, smell good and easy to access casino area
9
Good food, good facilities and warmly services that they made for our honeymoon trip so perfectly. This hotel will be selected for our next trip to Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much shopping shop in this area but it's a nice place for gambling
Yung P. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2013
Excellent Stay

Excellent SErvice, Excellent Breakfast, Excellent Room
8
Room is excellent, super big with lots of facilities and clean. Swimming pool is excellent too. Nice location Good Service.,
Hauw H. Couples Macau, January 8, 2013
Spacious room, nice bath room

There's a mini jacuzzi in the room n not in the bathroom
8.7
I have been to the three hotels in the galaxy casino complex and banyan tree is the most expensive among the three. Yet, I think the money is worth spending. The room is spacious and the bath tub has two separate shower heads so you could shower together. In addition there is a jacuzzi which you could use and hang out in the room.
Yuen M. Couples Hong Kong, January 8, 2013
Amazing facilities and atmosphere

the mini pool inside the room is very amazed
10
this is my fifth time to banyan tree hotel. i am so amazed with the service. their staff will come to the room at around 5 to clean up the room again. a very sweet act that they out a empty cup with a bottle of water near the bed. also the mini bar is wonderful. there are different kind of coffee provided for us on the house. the room is very big and comfortable. i also ordered room service. the quality is good and fast delivery to us. we will definitely come back again next month. if you want to spend a romantic moment with your other half, i strongly recommend banyan tree hotel macau.
Laurena C. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Hotel with sincere service and a personal touch

Beautiful rooms. The pool is perfectly heated!
9.3
The indoor pool is small so don't expect to swim in it. But it is luxurious and would have a great view if there were no constructions. We got an upgrade to the Sky Suite so that was a perfect surprise since we went there to celebrate my husband's birthday. If you want to swim the hotel health club has a nice pool. The gym is also quite nice with Technogym equipment & free weights. The only thing is some taxis don't recognize Banyan Tree. You have to say Galaxy and just ask them to drive up a bit further.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Macau MacauBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Private BeachBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan LoungeBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BuffetBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - LobbyBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Indoor Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa Living RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite Honeymoon settingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa BedroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Cabana Bar

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08