or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Macau

Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Private Beach Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan Lounge Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Buffet Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Lobby Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1674 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1674)
Sort by:
Yap L. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice room
8.7
Every is fine with this hotel. Great and i enjoy my stay in this hotel.
Miu S. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
Excellent

Luxurious, comfortable and Enjoyable
9.3
This is a perfect choice for family to have a relax and leisure trip.
David Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Mercedes of hotels

Private pool inside your room!
8
The hotel is inside the Galaxy complex, next door to another 5-star Japanese hotel called the Okira (spelling?) While we were surprised the lifts did not have any special security that prevents non-guest from going up to the room, the lobby is beautiful and grand. The rooms is the best feature of this hotel. You get a private pool inside your room even at the lowest room type. In addition, you still get an additional (and quite original) wooden round bathtub, double-rain showers, and a super-high tech heated and auto-flush toilet. The rest of the hotel is quite standard for a 5-star property. Gym and heated pool at the top floor. Breakfast at the lobby cafe is quite standard. It was quite crowded when we had breakfast during our stay. Overall a good and relaxing stay, especially if you can get cheap rates from Agoda.
Restaurant Tip: Be sure to check out the Old Taipa Village right across the Galaxy hotel. There is an Italian and another Spanish restaurant that is worth trying for much less money than what you would spend in the hotel restaurants.
Chiu T. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
I M Lovin it

hotel culture
10
No profanity, threats, prejudiced comments, hate speech or other non-family-friendly content. No reports of deaths, violent criminal activity or participation in drug-related activity.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good
Liu P. Families with young children Taiwan, December 23, 2012
We would definitely return again!!

In-room swimming pool, spacious room, friendly staff
9
It's our second time visiting Banyan Tree Macau. Usually, we would like to try different hotels when travelling, but Banyan Tree Macau is one of our favourite hotels that we can't resist revisiting. We just love the space of the room and the warm watered swimming pool inside the room. It's a perfect pool for our 4 months baby to have her very first attempt in swimming. The purpose of this trip was again to celebrate my husband's birthday. Like last year, the hotel kindly offered a complimentary chocolate cake, which is very tasty. Every one of the hotel staffs were professional and very attentive.
Shopping Tip: It troubled me a little as I was having running nose but there's no convenient store in the neighbourhood and the Mannings in the shopping centre sell no medicine. We were told to go to Venetian for to the town to get the medicine I needed.
Sy C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 22, 2012
Good services

Good services and in house swimming pool
9.3
Good services and delicious food. It's the second time visits. Hotel maintains the good quality of services.
Adrian T. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Spa hotel

Hotel with a nice spa
8.7
Very nice room, clean and comfy, the room maid arranged my clothes very tidy, coz me and my wife are very mess persons. People are so nice, especially the auntie at the corridor with a very sweet smile and thai style greeting. swimming in the afternoon at the outdoor pool, such a nice weather, relaxing for few hours there. 1 night stay is good enought for us. I will suggest somebody whos love to travel and experience in Banyan Tree Macau.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, December 22, 2012
Great rooms. Good location.

The rooms are the best in Macau
9
Banyan Tree is one of the rare hotels in Macau that can give you R&R. Rooms are spacious and well designed. The in-room pool, even though took the staffs a while to get the temperature right, is a good feature. Cotai old town is within walking distance. Breakfast buffet is great.
Kian C. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 22, 2012
Very nice rooms, great service and excellent spa

Nice big rooms
9.7
From check in the service is great. Rooms are excellent and spacious, staff are friendly and helpful throughout, nothing less than 5 stars. Plenty of options at the spa which was excellent, the Lomi Lomi is recommended.
Jiratchaya F. Groups Thailand, December 22, 2012
huge room and cozy

smell very good, delicious breakfast, good service
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Macau MacauBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Private BeachBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan LoungeBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BuffetBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - LobbyBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Indoor Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa Living RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite Honeymoon settingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa BedroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Cabana Bar

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06