Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Macau

Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite King Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Sanctuary Pool Villa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Presidential Suite Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Sanctuary Pool Villa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Macau Suite Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Sanctuary Pool Villa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Sanctuary Pool Villa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Sanctuary Pool Villa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Center
Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Thai Restaurant- Saffron Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Center Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Lobby Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Center Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Thai Restaurant- Saffron Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Center Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Center Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Indoor Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Center Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 1863 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1863)
Sort by:
Carmen K. Groups United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Awesome experience

Pool in the room and extremely good service
9.7
pleasant with my friends in banyan tree hotel. hotel was within a complex of 2 other hotels. very welcoming and helpful staff to give information about various locations and where to get shuttle bus. extremely good lunch buffet with a large variety of food. has a wave pool in the garden, with heated pool and jacuzzi. amazing experience. highly recommended
Report this review
Lai K. Couples China, February 5, 2013
Excellent Environment and Services

Excellent in-room facilities
9.3
I have tried few 5 star hotels in Macau before and it is no doubt that staying in Banyan Tree this time giving me the best experience. The room environment is excellent. However I think the water of the in-room pool is not hot enough. The service is excellent as every staff there are very polite and helpful. If you are not aim at gambling in Macau ( cos you may not have enough time to enjoy the in-room facilities), I highly recommend it.
Report this review
Ka H. Groups China, February 3, 2013
spacious, worth every penny

pool, spacious, nicely decorated even ifs half jap half thai.
7.3
Very big room. with a very nice living room even with standard room, impressive. The big highlight is the pool, reli great if you have company, i am not talking about some bath tank slightly bigger than the one back at home. It easily hold 3 to 4 people that you can play "billionaire hip-pop MV" style fun. ( a bit exaggerated. haha) I love the gal helping me checking in. of course its irrelevant. in all, its not cheap, at least not cheaper than the cliches 5 star like grand hyratt or 4 season. but it has the resort comfort more than neat and grand.
Report this review
Adam C. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Amazing hotel

friendly staff beautiful rooms
10
our time at the banyan tree was amazing. we were given a complimentery ugrade on arrival staff went beyond expectation and the hotel was perfect.
Report this review
Emma C. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Very relaxing with absolute 5 star room standard

Huge rooms, well designed, relaxing environment, luxurious feel, bathroom amazing, husband loved the toilet!
8.3
When compared to the other hotels The Banyan Tree definitely has a more high-end and exclusive feel & is way less touristy. Staff were incredibly attentive & helpful, check-in spoke perfect English (altho not all staff do). Room size & facilities were amazing, perhaps the nicest I've ever experienced. In-room pool is too cold however (27 degrees), would be fine for swimming but it's more of a jacuzzi size so needs heating accordingly. Toilet was so hi-tech my husband was sad to leave it behind! We recieved a complimentary cake & bottle of wine to our room as it was a special occasion. The leisure facilities were good overall, amazing wave pool & beach outside so we will be back in the summer! Only let-down here was the steam room as was improperly heated and was useless; and sauna door not properly sealed so all the heat escapes. The breakfast was average at best to be honest - this definitely requires some attention. Poor selection of western items, cold eggs, not enough bread choices - although the wait staff were lovely the breakfast buffet does not match the hotel standard by any means and was the only disappointment given the cost of the stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tell them it's a special romantic occasion when you book & you will get complimentary cake & wine
Report this review
Kam H. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
lovely hotel nice pools

loved the pool in room
9.7
classy hotel, no mainlanders, no smoke in the lobby, just very peaceful and nice! worth the stay. they upgraded me to sky villa. it was amazing. the only thing is, beware of slippery floor when u got out of the pool! i tripped twice and hurt my back.
Report this review
Ma. I. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Soooo beautiful, spanking features!

The room was more than expected. Banyan tree has elevated my standards in choosing a hotel room.
10
We had a great time during our stay at Banyan tree..The suite was more than what was expected! breakfast was good..Service was very nice..the people were so hositable and warm. Simply awesome..
Report this review
Yuan H. Couples Canada, February 3, 2013
great

great, very nice pool and SPA
8.3
Report this review
Lina F. Couples Macau, February 2, 2013
The greatest hotel ever!

Comfort, big and clean room
10
the best hotel ever! big big room, with swimming pool inside the room, very comfortable, great design!
Report this review
Heidi Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 2, 2013
Awesome

Friendly staff, wonderful food, fantastic spa
10
wonderful and great place to celebrate birthday. My husband ordered a birthday cake to surprised me and they ask when the best time was to deliver the surprise birthday cake when we checked in together. "Surprised!" The supervisor actually hand-wrote a birthday card, nice!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Macau Macau - banyanBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sanctuary Pool VillaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Presidential SuiteBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sanctuary Pool VillaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Macau SuiteBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sanctuary Pool VillaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sanctuary Pool VillaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sanctuary Pool VillaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BelonBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa CenterBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BelonBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Thai Restaurant- SaffronBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa CenterBanyan Tree Macau Macau - LobbyBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa CenterBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Thai Restaurant- SaffronBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa CenterBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa CenterBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Indoor Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa CenterBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BelonBanyan Tree Macau Macau - LobbyBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Thai Restaurant- SaffronBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Galaxy Grand Resort DeckBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan Cabanas Outdoor Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan Cabanas Outdoor Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Resort Deck

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Macau, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05