My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Macau

Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Private Beach Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan Lounge Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Buffet Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Lobby Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1619 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1619)
Sort by:
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Very well fitted hotel, great pool in room

The best hotel in Macau
8.7
Very relaxing stay in a great room, good staff, one of the best hotels in Macau for relaxing and a flutter in the casino.
Wing M. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
Lovely decorated room, nice & quiet swimming pool

Relax and Quiet place to getaway
7.3
Good Welcoming from receptionist. Nice greetings from every staff.Love the big wooden bath tub with lovely bath salt. Advanced toiletries. the artificial beach with big waves was fun. There is an exclusive pool for banyan tree guest which is nice and quiet.
Restaurant Tip: Very nice breakfast with many choices!
Portia L. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
Luxury 5-star hotel with Great Hospitality

Huge Suite with Modern Design
9.3
I'm surprised by the previous two comments regarding the quality of this hotel because to me, Banyan Tree Macau totally lived up to its reputation and exceeded my expectations. In short, the staff was friendly & professional. The suite itself was excellent though I must say the pool's water temperature was a bit cold, but other than that everything else was perfect. Stayed there for two nights and on the 2nd day I went back to the room around 5pm thinking they have completed room service (cleaning) but they came knocking on the door twice to place the clean towels and tidy up other small bits - which wasn't really a concern. My only issue is the water tap running on the pool taking ages to fill up and the noise can be a bit irritating. It stopped once the pool is filled up and it starts up again around 12:30pm for circulation and you cannot turn this off because it's all automated. Other than that, I had a lovely time and wish I can stay longer next time. Will probably try their spa next time though it looks over-priced.
Cecilia M. Families with young children Canada, October 25, 2012
Excellent hotel and facilities

Location is great and the room is great
9.7
The hotel is convinently located at Galaxy complex. It has all I need. The spa, the food court, the casino, the swimming pool. Most importantly we have an indoor pool in the room. My 2 toodlers don't want to come out at all. The service was excellent. We requested 2 baby cots. They even gave us some toys for the kids. The kids room is not bad too.
Restaurant Tip: Go out to try restaurant
Gerald L. Couples Canada, October 24, 2012
Great Hotel with excellent service

Amazing suite with relaxation pool, options to use galaxy's facilities
8
great hotel at an excellent location. i especially enjoyed the very large suite with the relaxation pool which fits at least 4 people; however the water temperature is not constant as advertised so a staff would have to drain out the water and refill it with hot water every time you want to use it which is a huge hassle and not at all amenable to the experience. nevertheless staff is friendly, food at saffron included with the package was acceptable for the price though a bit uninspired so it would probably not prompt me to give the restaurant a try on my own dime. they also forced us to use the free meal at saffron on the night we stayed rather than the next night and did not budge on this which affected my initial plans to visit robuchon at night instead.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great access to the wavepool at Galaxy, but the best part is the pool for banyan tree hotel guests which makes you kind of feel like you are actually in Thailand! The Macallan bar is also a good place to drop by for good scotch though their music choices are strange.
Margaret I. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Nice short break

Spacious room and beautiful view of night lights
8
Comfortable peaceful short break, lovely to lounge by poolside. Food excellent in Saffron Thai restaurant.
Yee K. Families with young children China, October 24, 2012
Excellent

Nice Breakfast, Nice Room (Excellent Room)
9.7
Excellent! The room is so great with the pool. Two people room but obviously, even 4 people go in, still very comfortable. Together with the breakfast, special order a set of the Benedict Egg, which was awesome. Overall, Nice service with great living atmosphere.
Josephine Y. Groups Australia, October 21, 2012
Great suites

Spacious rooms, decor, secluded pool area
9
We spent 1 night at the Banyan Tree Macau. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. We really liked the Banyan Tree outdoor pool as it was separated from the Galaxy pool area and thus more private. Would visit again
Mei Z. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2012
fantastic!

spacious room, good facilities
10
room is really spacious, with private pool, jacuzzi, living room etc., view is nice although there is some construction work at the site nearby.. doesnt really affect the view and the atmosphere..like the outdoor pool a lot... lots of choice for the breakfast buffet.. shuttle bus stop is a bit far from the hotel.
Terry G. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2012
Nice hotel

Decor of the place
8.3
Enjoy my stay but feel cheated. They didn't honor any of offer on your list, no spa credit & no ferry tix.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Macau MacauBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Private BeachBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan LoungeBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BuffetBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - LobbyBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Indoor Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa Living RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite Honeymoon settingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa BedroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Cabana Bar

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07