My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Macau

Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Private Beach Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan Lounge Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Buffet Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Lobby Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1615 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1615)
Sort by:
Mark S. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2012
Best hotel in macau

Pool in the room, polite staff, nice surroundings
9.7
What can i say. Perfect honeymoon getaway. Nice rooms.. Surroundings and a outdoor beachside and spa. Love the details they put into this hotel. Just perfect!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Value for money
Ysmael C. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2012
The best hotel we ever stayed

They treat us like a king/queen. Everybody is nice, smells good, pools inside the room. I felt I am a queen
9.7
It was a fantastic hotel. Best hotel I have stayed. They treat us like a royalty. The hotel smells like heaven. Sasa the girl in the front desk helped us with our booking in the house of the dancing water. When we arrived at the hotel, a lot of room boys are outside to give their hand for help with our luggages. All of the staff knows how to speak in English and they are always smiling. When we got to see our room, Its same in the picture. i loved it. We almost want to stay there for good :) The hotel features are perfect. I want to go back. A real vacation for couples and family. The food are great with the taste and presentation.
Hotel Feature Tip: The location is good they have free shutle to go to different casinos. The wave pool, relaxation pool and private pool is a must. You should try them all. You should stay in this hotel for 1 whole day to enjoy Banyan tree and galaxy.
Catherine H. Couples France, October 15, 2012
Amazing room and great location

Swimming pool in the room
7.3
The room is truly amazing with the swimming pool (maybe 1m width on 3.5m length). However the pool is not kept at warm temperature and it takes a bit of time to heat it up. The breakfast is good but not amazing, the variety is not great but food quality is rather fine and they provide some Portuguese sparkling wine. The restaurant of the hotel Saffron (the breakfast venue too) was a really good surprise and deliver a nice thai cuisine. The staff is really nice but not really at the level of a 5 star hotel. When we left the hotel, the concierge told me there was a shuttle from the hotel directly to the airport but actually the shuttle was just bringing us to a point to take another shuttle. I was a bit furious as we were a bit short of time for our flight and we could not find a cab. We manage to get there but after a bit of a fight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located just 5 minutes walk from the taipa old village.
Jan K. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Very Romantic Hotel Room

Inroom pool, nice service
8.7
One of the best hotel room I've ever stayed. It was big, has a pool, amenities was complete. The only problem I encountered was that the pool temperature control wasnt working and it took them a long long time to fix it. But they made up for it by giving us a bottle of wine, fruits and limo service. Breakfast lack choices, but quality is great.
Sze M. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 14, 2012
Love Hotel & Great Facility

Great facility & location
9.3
I surely can give 5 stars for Bayan Tree Macau! I will stay in this hotel future!
Helen L. Groups Hong Kong, October 11, 2012
Good service quality and the view very good

easy to eat and shopping
9
can check in on time (2:00pm), front desk staff is good service to us and the food is well done.
Noelle C. Couples Portugal, October 10, 2012
Romantic hotel

Excellent room
10
It's such a romantic hotel with swimming pool inside. View is good and facilities excellent compare with others. It's spacious and a relax place for rest and holiday.
Ngan L. Couples Hong Kong, October 10, 2012
Great services!

friendly staffs and great services
9.7
This is a great hotel selection for a couple. The room is pretty big and the romantic. Staffs are friendly. Also, great view with patio. Location is good. We had asked for couple questions and they sent staff to come check. Also, follow up with a phone call. We ate in the thai restaurant and the foods was pretty good too! I would recommend this hotel to my friends and families.
Ko L. Couples China, October 8, 2012
Private place

Comfort
8
The best hotel in Macau.The place, people and food are very nice! The beach is good place to stay for the afternoon!
Travel tip: The in-house pool water is not hot enough.
Polly N. Groups Australia, September 28, 2012
Food, Spa, Pool - All about being on a holiday!

Banyan Tree Spa and the Spacious Hotel Room
8.3
Banyan Tree hotel suites are known for their spacious settings and the one at Macau didn't disappoint us. With the indoor relaxation pool overlooking the City View, the Grand Cotai suite spanned a generous 100 sq feet of living and bedding area, 2 TVs (so there's no channel-fighting), and a big wooden bathtub. The space provides ample luxury for a two person stay. The Anniversary Offer came with free dining for 2 at their Thai Restaurant, Saffron. The set dinner dishes were unexpectedly good for a free offer. There was also credit that could be used at their renowned Spa, and the experience was very much appealing. Slightly down-side of it was the room hygiene - not up to standard. Dirty shoe-marks could be seen on the room floor and traces of hair were floating in the bathtub. Check in and check out are a bit slow, but overall acceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Macau MacauBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Private BeachBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan LoungeBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BuffetBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - LobbyBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Indoor Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa Living RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite Honeymoon settingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa BedroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Cabana Bar

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07