Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Macau

Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Private Beach Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Bathroom Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron Restaurant Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan Lounge Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Spa Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Buffet Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness Room Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Exterior Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Lobby Banyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1675 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1675)
Sort by:
Ziyu C. Groups China, October 30, 2012
nice room but poor service

large room, new facilities
6.7
very large room, impressive facilities, esp the nice little pool in the room. Dining places (both the thai restaurant on the ground floor, and the italian one on 31/F) are serving authentic cuisine with reasonable price (compared with other 5-star hotels). But the service is quite poor. We found some used items left by preious guest in our room, but our complaint was not solved properly.
Choon W. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Nice and relax

Design,friendly staff ,relaxing
8.7
Excellent,relaxing and friendly staff,hotel foods are nice and efficient service.
Xuegeng F. Families with older children Singapore, October 29, 2012
Amazing suite

Pool inside the room
8
The room is large, the private pool in the room is great for relax. The wave pool was really great and we had lots of fun.
Maribel C. Groups Taiwan, October 29, 2012
Great place to relax

Hotel room was worth the price. Everything's conveniently available.
10
Banyan Tree in Macau is an exceptional place to stay in. The service is great, the hotel is clean, and the staff are delightful. It is easy to get around the city with the shuttle services and maps provided. Only complaint is that the airport shuttle isn't available until 10AM-- this poses a problem for travelers who are flying out before that time. Otherwise, service-wise, it will make one's stay in Macau memorable.
Tandy C. Couples Hong Kong, October 29, 2012
Nice room facility with excellent space

Indoor massage pool and good bathroom facilities
8.7
There is a large space room with an excellent window-sided indoor massage pool. Also, the bathroom facility is nice and user-friendly. The coffee maker and material is good in standard.
Daniel H. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
nice decoration and good service

love the indoor swimming pool
7.3
the bed is nice and comfortable to sleep in. I love the pool however i cant change the temperature for the pool, so the water is too cold for me.
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Very well fitted hotel, great pool in room

The best hotel in Macau
8.7
Very relaxing stay in a great room, good staff, one of the best hotels in Macau for relaxing and a flutter in the casino.
Wing M. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
Lovely decorated room, nice & quiet swimming pool

Relax and Quiet place to getaway
7.3
Good Welcoming from receptionist. Nice greetings from every staff.Love the big wooden bath tub with lovely bath salt. Advanced toiletries. the artificial beach with big waves was fun. There is an exclusive pool for banyan tree guest which is nice and quiet.
Restaurant Tip: Very nice breakfast with many choices!
Portia L. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
Luxury 5-star hotel with Great Hospitality

Huge Suite with Modern Design
9.3
I'm surprised by the previous two comments regarding the quality of this hotel because to me, Banyan Tree Macau totally lived up to its reputation and exceeded my expectations. In short, the staff was friendly & professional. The suite itself was excellent though I must say the pool's water temperature was a bit cold, but other than that everything else was perfect. Stayed there for two nights and on the 2nd day I went back to the room around 5pm thinking they have completed room service (cleaning) but they came knocking on the door twice to place the clean towels and tidy up other small bits - which wasn't really a concern. My only issue is the water tap running on the pool taking ages to fill up and the noise can be a bit irritating. It stopped once the pool is filled up and it starts up again around 12:30pm for circulation and you cannot turn this off because it's all automated. Other than that, I had a lovely time and wish I can stay longer next time. Will probably try their spa next time though it looks over-priced.
Cecilia M. Families with young children Canada, October 25, 2012
Excellent hotel and facilities

Location is great and the room is great
9.7
The hotel is convinently located at Galaxy complex. It has all I need. The spa, the food court, the casino, the swimming pool. Most importantly we have an indoor pool in the room. My 2 toodlers don't want to come out at all. The service was excellent. We requested 2 baby cots. They even gave us some toys for the kids. The kids room is not bad too.
Restaurant Tip: Go out to try restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Macau MacauBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Private BeachBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Suite RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Saffron RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Banyan LoungeBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - SpaBanyan Tree Macau Macau - BuffetBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - ExteriorBanyan Tree Macau Macau - LobbyBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Indoor Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Macau Macau - RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite BathroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa Living RoomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite Honeymoon settingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Sky Villa BedroomBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Grand Cotai Suite KingBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Belon RestaurantBanyan Tree Macau Macau - Cabana Bar

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01