Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Phuket

33 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road Cherngtalay, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banyan Tree Resort
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Watercourt Restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind Restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green) Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool Villa
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 474 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Yoonjae S. Families with young children South Korea, July 24, 2015
Okay hotel

Pool vila is great
4.7
Most of staff do not speak english fluently. It is hard to communicate. Your room will be automatically charged for donation which is not explained in advance. No apologies when I saw them in my invoice even after I called to remove them night before check out. They seemed to be when I told them to remove the charge on my invoice. Really nice staff are only a few. Most of them are very rude. The in villa breakfast is totally different from what I ordered. When I called them about it they did not even apologize. I also asked about dvd player remote and they brought the day after. Too many mosquitoes in the villa. I had to use four mosquitoe repellent devices and still I had too many mosquites bites which were really painful and ruined my vacation. Restaurants in the hotel are also not so pleasant. Staff seemed to be irritated all the time. Lobby is too hot. the waiting time for a club car is the worst. I would not recommend this resort to anyone who expects five star hotel service. the two bedroom villa itself was beautiful but a beautiful vila is not enough.
Report this review
Arron D. Couples Australia, July 22, 2015
Not all went to plain but in the end it' was magic

General Manager, spa villa and massage therapist
8.7
Not all went to plan and at first we were left feeling disappointment , But then after there amazing general manager spoke to us he turned it into one of the most magical holidays we have had in Thailand The spa villas are troubling breathing taking and the therapist are amazing some if not the best if ever has in the world Thank you again
Report this review
Hank F. Couples Indonesia, July 10, 2015
Excellent hotel just need renovation

staff, food, privacy
8.7
hotel was good, only a bit old ans need some renovation, especially the bathtub, toilet and shower
Report this review
William S. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2015
Nah
4
Bad
Report this review
Jacob Y. Couples Australia, June 1, 2015
Hima

Nature, relaxing and golf
7.3
Great massage from therapists, spa reception very robotic. F&B is decent, in villa BBQ is nice. Service is good except for spa reception. Andy from golf academy is a star. Golf course in great conditions. Villa slightly old, expected more mosquitoes but I brought my weapons. Virtually a walking eucalyptus tree! Nok the butler made me feel home. Beach so so Last but not least a big thanks to the buggy guys.
Report this review
Teck L. Families with older children Singapore, May 31, 2015
Wonderful staff

Staff, pool and efficient buggy service
7.7
The pool was great. Excellent staff. Ambience not affected by ongoing renovations.
Report this review
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 7, 2015
Fantastic Pool Villa, will come again!!

Fantastic Pool Villa, Friendly Staff, Nice Food, Great Spa
8.7
We stayed in Pool Villa, the pool is big enough to enjoy swimming (that's why not much people in the public pool), the interior design is very Thai style and we love it. The only problem is too many mosquitoes and you cannot avoid the bites. The beach is nice with fine sand, may not able to swim because the big wave. I love the Spa, and this time they have early-bird promotion (10am-2pm). The hotel provide free shuttle bus to Laguna area with different stops, but not much restaurants and attractive. They also have paid shuttle bus to Phuket Town and Patong Beach (40mins) twice a day. But I would prefer to stay in my villa and enjoy!!
Report this review
Taira T. Couples Japan, May 6, 2015
1

1
10
Report this review
Sw L. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2015
Phuket golfing trip

1,good breakfast.2,good room facilities.3,golf course
8.3
NOT enough staffs at reception,only saw one staff working on 29Apr at 1330 local time,took us to spend 10mins for waiting,compared with our last few experience,this wasnt professional customer service.
Report this review
Christoph R. Families with young children Germany, April 25, 2015
Relaxing

Helpful, Great resort,
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Watercourt RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green)Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Sanctuary VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Sanctuary VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Pool Villa

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07