or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Phuket

33 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road Cherngtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banyan Tree Resort
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind Restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green) Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool Villa
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
359 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (359)
Sort by:
Ted K. Couples Canada, July 15, 2014
Definitely not a Five Star resort

Location to the beach, staff, location
6
The resort is not a five star resort anymore in my eyes. We have stayed at other 4 and 5 star resorts and for the amount of money I paid it was not worth the price. My wife and I had a private pool villa which looked great from the pictures, but the room is out dated and is in definite need of up grading. Not worth the money in our eyes compared to others we have stayed.
Ho S. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2014
Service is good, but food is only average

good WIFI, friendly staff, efficient services
6.3
It was ok, my husband really enjoy the spa, as he said luxurious. Apart from it standard pool villa, good service, but food in the hotel restaurant is average only.
Shariko S. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2014
great resort

spa, food, best staff
9.3
best vacation ever
Candice G. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2014
True Luxury

Spa Luxury Serenity
10
FANTASTIC , I read a few reviews saying that this hotel needs renovation. We'll let me say. Yes, you can see some age in the resort. However, in my opinion that is what gives this particular resort the character that it has. This is a true luxury. Being in the luxury vacation rental business myself I know when it's time to update beds, chairs, sofas, etc. However,this is not the case IMO. I did see some top quality furnishings with a couple of marks and scratches but this is what gives fine teak and Mohagony wood it's character. I stayed in a pool suite and the only fault that I could find is that I had to leave. The breakfast was truly phenomenal , the grounds are breathtaking, the staff is amazing and professional. This resort is everything you expect as a "FIVE" STAR" rated resort. I will be returning in two years and this time will do my entire Phuket trip at the Bayan Tree. I stayed at another hotel before moving to the BayanTree and it was great but in no comparison by far to the Bayan Tree. My husband and I wanted to kick ourselves for not doing the entire stay here. Thank you so much again Bayan Tree for the lovely bottle of champagne and elephant candle holder gift for our 5th anniversary. You put the word luxury in its right category . We will see you soon in two years.
Ng H. Couples Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Enjoy my trip!! Very good!

Nice room, nice environment and nice services
7.7
It's really 5 to 6 stars resort.
Rosaline W. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2014
Great Enjoyable

Good servive
8.3
Chatratip S. Families with young children Thailand, June 21, 2014
romance hotel Luxury hotel

good room, good service , Great Breakfast
9.3
romance hotel and Luxury hotel good room, good service , Great Breakfast
Thomas L. Couples New Zealand, June 9, 2014
Great stay, but Villas getting a little old

The private villas, the quiet surroundings, private pool
6
Great Stay, friendly staff, but needs renovation
Teng H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 8, 2014
below expectation for the Brand and price

Big room, Jacuzzi tub in villa
4.7
I stayed Jun 5-8 for 3 nights. Property is a bit aged and run down. When I checked into my villa, I was badly bitten by mosquitoes in my room. I killed more than 10 mosquitoes by myself and was bitten all over me. The hotel should have ensured that mosquito repellents are plugged on in room prior to check-in... some mosquito is unavoidable but I had more than 10 that I have killed. The outdoor Jacuzzi tub in the villa yard is dirty, I used it on my 2nd day, water was cold despite the housekeeping told me will be heated in 10 mins. the following days, the Jacuzzi pool was dirty with fallen leaves in it, when making up room, housekeeping did not clean up the tub. On my last night, housekeeping did not even turn down my room. The electric kettle in the villa was rusty, complete rust. When I boiled water I pour out rust....this should not be the case for a five start hotel. I am a Banyan Tree fan, a return customer for years at Banyan tree Bangkok usually for 4 full days of spa treatments. I have to say that Banyan Tree Phuket was a disappointment for me. I hope they can pay more attention to these aspect to ensure a pleasant and relaxing stay for all their customers.
Anson L. Couples Canada, May 17, 2014
excellent room, very nicebig pool

great staffgood breakfastvery close to laguna beachstressfree environmentdefinitely will go back again
9
pool villa was superb definitely a good choice of quite get a away excellent service from all staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - WaterCourt RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green)Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Sanctuary VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Sanctuary VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool Villa


AS-AGWEB-3C06