My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Phuket

33 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road Cherngtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banyan Tree Resort

Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind Restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Watercourt Restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Villa – jet pool Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa - living room Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa – living room Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa - Pool Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa - Living room Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa - Pool Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa - Exterior
Hotel Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
326 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (326)
Sort by:
Daniel T. Couples Australia, March 12, 2014
Very Relaxing and Great Staff Members

Very friendly staff, Daily activities, and Spacious rooms
9
My wife and I had a really good stay. The hotel staff were really friendly and attentive to our needs. You have to rent a bicycle to explore the resort. Well worth it and the hotel provides buggy service to the nearby Bang Tao beach too. The spa is a must. We had the most relaxing afternoon in the spa. The room was fantastic as well. We had the sanctuary villa and you have the option of taking a bath and shower in an outdoor shower. Your main bedroom leads right out onto the swimming pool. Room service staff were fantastic as well. The only downside is the number of mosquitoes at night so make sure you close all your doors and swimming at night is probably not a good idea unless you wish to have a face full of mosquito bites. Mosquito repellants are provided in the rooms and I recommend using them every evening or you'd have an uncomfortable night.
Daniel P. Families with young children Switzerland, February 22, 2014
Relax & Zen

Friendly & efficient staff, beautiful layout
8.7
Wonderful stay in a nice and very pleasant surrounding. Staff is amazingly nice and helpful Premium Food quality
Dai L. Families with young children China, February 6, 2014
Very nice

Staff, Swimming Pool, small elephent
8.7
Good.
Ting C. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2014
nice resort with good service

the service is good, staff are attentive, great beach
7.3
i stayed in banyan tree for my birthday this year. because my villa was not available at the time i checked in, the hotel offered us a complimentary massage for one hour. the massage as well as the environment are very nice. the villa is spacious and i love the pool. i could enjoy swimming and sunbathing in our private area. The beach is beautiful and quiet. though it's a public beach, the hotel will still have service for their residence. worth spending an afternoon there. good service and attentive staff. swift action upon request. the hotel also prepared a free birthday cake for me in my birthday in-villa BBQ. the hotel also sent me a birthday card and little gift as well! the dinner buffet looked not attractive and so we went to other laguna hotel Dusit for dinner buffet (while other hotel offer a cheaper and nicer buffet with great environment). good that there is inter-hotel transportation. on another day, i had an in-villa BBQ for dinner. you would be having a quiet and private dinner inside the villa, nice and romantic. it's up to standard, but not very great in taste. breakfast is great, don't miss it. the service, beach, food would meet my expectation. but the property is old indeed. low water pressure in shower, broken water tap, the outdoor pool is covered by mud, broken lock handle, DVD not working, worn and broken towel rack, worn curtain, toilet flushing is not working very well. with that level of price, the villa disappointed me indeed. in general, i have a great and relaxing time in banyan tree. i would try other laguna hotel, or Banyan tree at other destination. Stayed January 2014
Timothy Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
Great stay, poor food

Open garden setting, variety of activities offered, quite exclusive
6.3
Given the price for a 2 bed room pool villa, the stay was reasonable. The infrastructure wais great and we missed cycling. Food at all F&B outlets were tasteless. Breakfast was great with variety. I was quite surprised they charged for mini bar, normally when I travel at this rate, mini bars are complimentary.
Roslyn M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
By far the Best hotel I have ever stayed in

The room is fabulous, the food is superb, the staff/service is unsurpassed.
10
This is by far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. It does not get any better than the Banyan Tree. Be ready though...you will never be able to stay in another hotel ever again. Nothing will ever compare.
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2013
Wonderful Hotel for a Honeymoon

Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, beautiful beach
8.7
My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Banyan Tree resort for our honeymoon. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly. One day we had an issue with our air conditioner and they sent staff over immediately to fix it and repaired it in about an hour. Once repaired they gave us a small gift and apologized for inconvenience. The pool villa rooms were beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed coffee and tea every morning on our deck. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had an amazing selection. We also very much enjoyed the baby elephant that stopped by the hotel every morning at 10am.
Yim K. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2013
One word - Superb

Everything, everything and everything
8.7
You will fell in love with this place once you step your right (or left) foot on their ground. "Friendly staff" is not enough to describe their staff and the whole "staying" experience is a bliss. it IS expensive, but again, I would still say it's value for money. Some might think the place is a "little bit" worn out/old with that price while there are so many newer hotels. But then, "Banyan tree" still live up to the standard to compensate the "old" side. One small thing to note though, I was staying in the pool villa, and the bed was "lower" then the floor. I like this design but the drawback is, it was quite "dirty" around the area of the bed and the floor (you might need to look at the photo to understand their bed for pool villa), and there was a slight "ant" problem so I can find one or two ants on my bed sometimes. But overall, I still would highly recommend this hotel for couples for a romantic getaway.
Yoon K. Families with young children South Korea, November 8, 2013
Awesome family retreat

Room cleanliness, Easy access to beach, Good breakfast
8.3
We stayed in Banyan Tree Phuket in Nov for 5 days. Everyday was fun with kids and family with good quality restaurant, kid friendly pools, attentive staff and great strolls arounds the resort.
Gerard V. Business travelers Netherlands, November 8, 2013
just great

people,people and staff
8.3
very good ...............................................................................................................................

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - WaterCourt RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Watercourt RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Villa – jet poolBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa - living roomBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa – living roomBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Villa - PoolBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa - Living roomBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa - PoolBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa - ExteriorBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Wine Rack RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green)Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Watercourt RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Watercourt RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - LoungeBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lobby BarBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Main Lobby ReceptionBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Tree SpaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Tree SpaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Tree GalleryBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Kids’ ActivitiesBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Kids’ ActivitiesBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Main swimming poolBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - PoolBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - ViewBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - ViewBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C05