Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Phuket

33 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road Cherngtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banyan Tree Resort
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind Restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green) Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool Villa
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Kuan K. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
not bad

cosy, quiet and private
4.3
Full of mosqutoes in the room over rated
Cherina T. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 27, 2014
Amazing vacation

Nice food, nice room, nice scenery
7.7
Nice
Khaled J. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
An amazing paradise

everything
10
Unforgettable experience in every aspect. The pool villa on the lagoon inspires you to revive your love , refresh your mind and clear your sole .
Hua Y. Couples China, September 20, 2014
pushing a client to consume is always a bad idea.

no comments
5
disappointed
Obaid M. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, September 19, 2014
Nice experience

The staff were kind,the ambiance was cool and the pool was very good
8
I stayed in one bedroom pool villa,I liked the size of the pool where u can really swim
Myonghyun K. Couples South Korea, September 11, 2014
Excellent resort for relax purpose

Calm place, Good staff performance, Good facility in room and Villa
9
Stayed 4days and good for relax purpose. but If you prefer to do activity, it may be little bit boring. But for me and my wife, it's quite good for us to do relax. Rainy season but it's much better for us to enjoy Pool swimming. 3days with rain with cloud last day was very shine day. So we can do comparision with Rain and Sun shine. Little rain with clody is much better to spend time in Villa. Half day in Patong city is OK. But living cost is very high like massage(1400THB), Tax fee and so on.
Roy B. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2014
Banyan Tree , Phuket

Staff, location
8
Lovely staff as always. However, actual hotel is now looking dated and in need of renovation. Villa wooden floor heavily scratched and stained, very loose toilet seat, dripping sink tap. Sofa cover holed and stained. Didn't realise that beds were sunken with just half mattress above floor level with result that elderly or less agile guests would find it most awkward. Public areas very dark and in need of some colourful flower arrangements. Large water spaces around Reception with nothing in them, but water. Staff agreed it was a very dark and boring environment. Off season discount made the trip and experience worthwhile but certainly not at standard rack rates.
Song I. Families with young children United States of America, September 8, 2014
A very pleasant stay with family

Comfortable villa, friendly staff, bicycle
7.7
Our family of 5 (4 kids who are 7, 5 and 2) stayed at a 2-bedroom pool villa Banyan Tree Phuket for 3 nights in early September 2014. Overall, our stay was very satisfying. Although the villa had a couple of minor glitches (I assume due to the fact that the resort is rather dated) it was very good - large, clean and comfortable. The resort provided privacy, relaxation and enjoyable time with family. One thing missing, however, is a physical kids club site in the resort (although the resort offers daily kids activities). The staff were friendly and courteous. The buggy ride to and from the villa to anywhere in the resort is convenient and prompt. The bicycles were convenient also. We ate dinner in 2 of the restaurants. The food was generally good, but it was very expensive for Thai standards. In all, it was a very good stay.
Ted K. Couples Canada, July 15, 2014
Definitely not a Five Star resort

Location to the beach, staff, location
6
The resort is not a five star resort anymore in my eyes. We have stayed at other 4 and 5 star resorts and for the amount of money I paid it was not worth the price. My wife and I had a private pool villa which looked great from the pictures, but the room is out dated and is in definite need of up grading. Not worth the money in our eyes compared to others we have stayed.
Ho S. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2014
Service is good, but food is only average

good WIFI, friendly staff, efficient services
6.3
It was ok, my husband really enjoy the spa, as he said luxurious. Apart from it standard pool villa, good service, but food in the hotel restaurant is average only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - WaterCourt RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green)Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Sanctuary VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Sanctuary VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool Villa


AS-AGWEB-3C08