Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Phuket

33 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road Cherngtalay, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banyan Tree Resort
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - WaterCourt Restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind Restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green) Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool Villa
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 7, 2015
Fantastic Pool Villa, will come again!!

Fantastic Pool Villa, Friendly Staff, Nice Food, Great Spa
8.7
We stayed in Pool Villa, the pool is big enough to enjoy swimming (that's why not much people in the public pool), the interior design is very Thai style and we love it. The only problem is too many mosquitoes and you cannot avoid the bites. The beach is nice with fine sand, may not able to swim because the big wave. I love the Spa, and this time they have early-bird promotion (10am-2pm). The hotel provide free shuttle bus to Laguna area with different stops, but not much restaurants and attractive. They also have paid shuttle bus to Phuket Town and Patong Beach (40mins) twice a day. But I would prefer to stay in my villa and enjoy!!
Taira T. Couples Japan, May 6, 2015
1

1
10
Sw L. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2015
Phuket golfing trip

1,good breakfast.2,good room facilities.3,golf course
8.3
NOT enough staffs at reception,only saw one staff working on 29Apr at 1330 local time,took us to spend 10mins for waiting,compared with our last few experience,this wasnt professional customer service.
Christoph R. Families with young children Germany, April 25, 2015
Relaxing

Helpful, Great resort,
9.7
Mark P. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2015
Very relaxing setting and location, Good service,

Location, Beach and setting
6.7
This I our second stay here and was what we expected. More renovations which I did not seen mentioned on the web site prior to booking. Pool Villa was nice but they are starting to show their age…understandably why the renovations….Food was just ok… none of the meals in the hotel were great… probably will look elsewhere for out next visit.
Bernard H. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2015
Best Villa ever

Service, ambience & comfort
9.3
Most memorable,relaxed & enjoyable stay ever had in Phuket. Everything is great! Big villa, great jacuzzi & swimming pool! That day happened to b my wife's birthday so the hotel was so kind to give us a complimentary cake & even took a photo for us & was surprised that they even gave us the photo nicely framed up! Really appreciate it, especially the staff by the name Ray. His service is really excellent! Thank you so much for all the help & arrangement to made our stay memorable & wonderful!!
Wee O. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Wonderful stay in the most beautiful villa ever!

The location by the beach, villa facing the lake and delicious buffet breakfast
10
It was wonderful! We loved it very much. Even our 2 kids aged 5 and 11 months old enjoyed it. We booked a pool villa but we were pleasantly surprised when the hotel upgraded us to a double pool villa facing the lake. The view was stunning - beautiful trees, flowers, peaceful lake. And the villa was so spacious, beautifully landscaped, so lush and green and clean. It had a sofa bed in the tv room that the kids could play during the day and the master bedroom opens to a walk in pool . The best was the heated jacuzzi and the infinity swimming pool facing the lake. We had so much fun swimming! The hotel staff are exceptional. We were disappointed when we found out we missed the ice cream man that went around offering free ice cream from 4-5pm . WE called up to ask and we were so happy when a bucket of ice cream and cones were delivered to our room at 6pm! The staff are very friendly and helpful and polite. We had a wonderful holiday and the best villa we've ever stayed in! THank you so much everyone at Banyan Tree!! :)
Muhammad I. Families with young children South Africa, February 4, 2015
AMAZEBALLS

SERVICE , FRIENDLINESS , ROOM
10
STAYING WAS AMAZING, WILL DEFINATELY GO BACK TO BANYAN NEXT TIME IN PHUKET
Jin K. Couples South Korea, January 30, 2015
generally ok seafood not good

thai restaurant was great. breakfast was good. great staff.
7.3
Generally it was ok. But seafood bbq by hotel was terrible quality. Other restaurants are great but do not recommend to take seafood bbq.
Sy V. Groups Canada, January 28, 2015
poorest staff service ever

pool, spacious, near airport
5.3
when we first saw the hotel, we thought it was amazingly nice. we later reverted due to the poor service and arrogance of the staff, we were a group of friends (4pax) but we had 1 guest which the hotel would allow in our room due to "keeping privacy to the guests" but the room we rented was well private enough a 2 bedrooms pool villa. we couldn't borrow any bicycles to go around the resort. we were told we couldn't drink in the room while the minibar is full of alcohol but just because we had 1 guest and bought our own drinks from outside (which i never seen any hotel forbid that practice). after all the hotel was nice but we were turned off by the attitude of a few staff mostly the check in staffs and their assistant manager not thinking of gg there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08