or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Phuket

33 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road Cherngtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banyan Tree Resort

Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind Restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green) Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool Villa
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.5
Solo travelers (21)
Sort by:
Teng H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 8, 2014
below expectation for the Brand and price

Big room, Jacuzzi tub in villa
4.7
I stayed Jun 5-8 for 3 nights. Property is a bit aged and run down. When I checked into my villa, I was badly bitten by mosquitoes in my room. I killed more than 10 mosquitoes by myself and was bitten all over me. The hotel should have ensured that mosquito repellents are plugged on in room prior to check-in... some mosquito is unavoidable but I had more than 10 that I have killed. The outdoor Jacuzzi tub in the villa yard is dirty, I used it on my 2nd day, water was cold despite the housekeeping told me will be heated in 10 mins. the following days, the Jacuzzi pool was dirty with fallen leaves in it, when making up room, housekeeping did not clean up the tub. On my last night, housekeeping did not even turn down my room. The electric kettle in the villa was rusty, complete rust. When I boiled water I pour out rust....this should not be the case for a five start hotel. I am a Banyan Tree fan, a return customer for years at Banyan tree Bangkok usually for 4 full days of spa treatments. I have to say that Banyan Tree Phuket was a disappointment for me. I hope they can pay more attention to these aspect to ensure a pleasant and relaxing stay for all their customers.
Wai S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2014
amazing!!

amazing!
8
Wai S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2014
the pool in the room is amazing!

the pool in the room is amazing!
8
Roslyn M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
By far the Best hotel I have ever stayed in

The room is fabulous, the food is superb, the staff/service is unsurpassed.
10
This is by far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. It does not get any better than the Banyan Tree. Be ready though...you will never be able to stay in another hotel ever again. Nothing will ever compare.
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2013
Beautiful hotel but a bit boring!

Access to quiet beach, lovely villas, huge pool
7.7
Hotel offers everything you would expect from Banyan but it is rather boring especially if you want easy access to a bit of "normal" life!..shops, bars, restaurants...If you come to Thailand to see another culture etc tec this place won't be for you. If you want a five star bubble then this will suit. For instance the food... Beautiful but bland..not very Thai!
Patrick N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2013
It's the "banyan tree"!

Friendly staff, relaxing and chill atmosphere,
8
To be one of the earliest banyan tree hotels established in asia, the hotel has its charm and the original banyan tree "DNA". Your relaxation mode gets switched on the moment you step into the lobby. Friendly staff, peaceful and quiet, if you are looking for these three qualities in a hotel in Phuket, need not look further.
Dayne T. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
great resort, awesome service impeccable

facilities, restaurants, pools service standards
9.3
awesome place, service standards unmatched, friendly people
Huiqin Z. Solo travelers China, October 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel

lovely villa and relaxing beach
8.7
very beautiful and exotic place. the private beach is so very much better than the Patong one, with fewer people, and its much much cleaner. water is sapphire blue, sand is fine and soft, eveything is so perfect. villa is lovely with a little garden attached. bikes are fee to rent. hotel staff are genuine and warm. they wave or smile greetings everywhere. I went with friends this time, but will re-visit next time with my family.
Sanghoon K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 25, 2012
It was the perfect resort!

Hospitality of the hotel staff
9.7
It was the perfect resort to spend the vacation. I would say the best hotel I've ever stayed. Good food, kind staff, beautiful ambience, exotic beach, fun riding buggy, various activities... However, the resort lacks stores for shopping and snacking.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check the schedule for the resort activities such as cooking, local market tour, yoga, pilates, scuba diving, glass painting, batik painting...It's a way to enjoy the resort.
Eric L. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2012
Traditional Thai, luxury & peaceful

Service, comfort, amenities, private and five star
8.7
remote location...could be good for most who want privacy away from the crazy beach resorts & restaurants. situated in a private golf resort, free shuttle bus to village shops located on canals. no atms or 7/11 close by. but have use of resort bicycles...fifteen minute ride away on main street. resort is very relaxing & quiet, each villa is located in clusters, village like atmosphere set amongst tropical lush gardens. golf buggies & bicycles commute through these internal streets over bridges set adjacent to beach and canals. free ferry to other resorts on the canals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - WaterCourt RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green)Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Sanctuary VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Sanctuary VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool Villa


AS-AGWEB-3A05