Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Phuket

33 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road Cherngtalay, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banyan Tree Resort
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Watercourt Restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind Restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green) Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool Villa
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 108 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with young children (108)
Sort by:
Yoonjae S. Families with young children South Korea, July 24, 2015
Okay hotel

Pool vila is great
4.7
Most of staff do not speak english fluently. It is hard to communicate. Your room will be automatically charged for donation which is not explained in advance. No apologies when I saw them in my invoice even after I called to remove them night before check out. They seemed to be when I told them to remove the charge on my invoice. Really nice staff are only a few. Most of them are very rude. The in villa breakfast is totally different from what I ordered. When I called them about it they did not even apologize. I also asked about dvd player remote and they brought the day after. Too many mosquitoes in the villa. I had to use four mosquitoe repellent devices and still I had too many mosquites bites which were really painful and ruined my vacation. Restaurants in the hotel are also not so pleasant. Staff seemed to be irritated all the time. Lobby is too hot. the waiting time for a club car is the worst. I would not recommend this resort to anyone who expects five star hotel service. the two bedroom villa itself was beautiful but a beautiful vila is not enough.
Report this review
Christoph R. Families with young children Germany, April 25, 2015
Relaxing

Helpful, Great resort,
9.7
Report this review
Wee O. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Wonderful stay in the most beautiful villa ever!

The location by the beach, villa facing the lake and delicious buffet breakfast
10
It was wonderful! We loved it very much. Even our 2 kids aged 5 and 11 months old enjoyed it. We booked a pool villa but we were pleasantly surprised when the hotel upgraded us to a double pool villa facing the lake. The view was stunning - beautiful trees, flowers, peaceful lake. And the villa was so spacious, beautifully landscaped, so lush and green and clean. It had a sofa bed in the tv room that the kids could play during the day and the master bedroom opens to a walk in pool . The best was the heated jacuzzi and the infinity swimming pool facing the lake. We had so much fun swimming! The hotel staff are exceptional. We were disappointed when we found out we missed the ice cream man that went around offering free ice cream from 4-5pm . WE called up to ask and we were so happy when a bucket of ice cream and cones were delivered to our room at 6pm! The staff are very friendly and helpful and polite. We had a wonderful holiday and the best villa we've ever stayed in! THank you so much everyone at Banyan Tree!! :)
Report this review
Muhammad I. Families with young children South Africa, February 4, 2015
AMAZEBALLS

SERVICE , FRIENDLINESS , ROOM
10
STAYING WAS AMAZING, WILL DEFINATELY GO BACK TO BANYAN NEXT TIME IN PHUKET
Report this review
Petrina T. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2014
Is meant to be a birthday surprise for my hubby.

the ambience, room is huge and clean. best of all, staff were excellent.
9.3
We love the pool villa and it was a memorable stay. Definitely will be heading back again.
Report this review
Alan H. Families with young children United States of America, December 16, 2014
Baby Elephant

Privacy, Home Comfort, Pool.
9
Just like how I remembered.
Report this review
Kong W. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2014
A place to relax around

Own pirvate pools, great breakfast and nice environment
6.7
We love to stay at the resort, nice beach surroundings, great breakfast. However as the resort is old, we think that it should be renovated and also more decorations during festive seasons as its much lesser and moody as compare to other hotels
Report this review
Howard C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
improvement

friendliness, quiet and romantic
6.3
is ok. many areas to improve compare to other banyan tree eg. food, spa, swimming pool cleaniness, etc.
Report this review
Marco M. Families with young children Italy, December 8, 2014
Fantastic Holidays

Position, Sense of Privacy, Relax
9.7
This is a fantastic property, everything was really perfect, from our arrival, the villa, the beach, the food, the staff... Maybe the only thing to improve is the space at the balcony for breakfast, but this is really just a little thing.
Report this review
Carol C. Families with young children Singapore, October 30, 2014
You had me a Hello

The pool as my gal love it. It was spacious with all needs taken care of
9.3
It was a very relax stay at Banyan Tree. Nothing more to compliment since it is so good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Watercourt RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green)Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Sanctuary VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Sanctuary VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Banyan Pool Villa

Customer Reviews - Banyan Tree Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02