or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Phuket

33 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road Cherngtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banyan Tree Resort
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind Restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurant Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green) Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool Villa Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool Villa
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.4
Groups (22)
Sort by:
Litesh L. Groups India, June 30, 2013
Private Pool - Pure Luxury

- Service and Staff
8.7
Rory O. Groups Ireland, October 21, 2012
Excellent hotel

The pool and the staff
10
The banyan tree is an excellent hotel I would stay there again for sure it's a little bit far from patong but is very peaceful the rooms are very comfortable and the bed is great the staff are extra nice
Robert K. Groups United States of America, October 1, 2012
excellent service

excellent service, private beach, amazing breakfast
10
had a wonderful stay at the banyan tree phuket. the villa was large, clean and private. the breakfast was absolutely amazing. and the service was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: i didn't like the golf course very much. the lady at the pro shop sold me the golf/90 minutes massage package, but didn't tell me that the 90 minute massage would only include 60 minutes of massage and 30 minutes of relaxation time.
Zhe D. Groups China, September 22, 2012
Great Vacation resort

Pool is Fantastics
8
this is the second time i stay at Banyan Tree Resort. i really like the Pool Villa, i think this is the highlight of anyan Tree. the service there is fantasics, really enjoy the holiday there. only if the resort could provide more beach activties, it would be the perfect.
Georgia T. Groups Australia, September 10, 2012
Amazing villa, Great Service

Two bedroom pool villa is amazing!
9
the delux two bedroom pool villa was excellent with a beautiful private pool. the villa was spotless and so were the bathrooms. would suggest getting snacks and drinks from the laguna shopping centre which is only a free shuttle ride away. breakfast was nice and we had the thai market buffet on night. we had room service one night which was excellent however a bit expensive. we had dinner twice at the albatross cafe in the laguna shopping village which was excellent and very cheap and had the best gelati ever! the cocktails in the lobby bar were excellent and the overall service of the staff was definitely 5 star. if you can get a deal with some spending credits that would be well worth it. we would definitely stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Don't bother going to Patong, stay at the resort and do some shopping at the Laguna shopping centre. The items are well priced and clean and you will not get harassed, robbed or feel threatened.
Annie N. Groups Hong Kong, August 5, 2012
Fatastic and spacious resort with great facilitie

Spacious, private, enivornmential friendly, great food and facilities
9
highly recommend and will definitely visit again. i love banyan tree and can't wait to explore other resorts. the spa is great though a bit expensive. i feel like vip.
Ragan C. Groups United States of America, August 3, 2012
Wonderful hotel, but very secluded

Spa, Swimming Pool, Large villa
6.3
Banyan Tree is well known for amazing resorts and if you are looking to go to a resort and never leave the property then this place is fine (as long as you don't actually want to see the beach). But if you want to explore Phuket and eat at local restaurants than you are better off staying elsewhere. It is a bit of a walk to the beach and the lagoon was extremelty windy when we were there. There is one Thai restaurant on the beach which is reasonably priced. The Spa is absolutely amazing! Although very expensive its not to be missed.
Jess L. Groups Australia, July 28, 2012
Amazing Hotel!

wonderful location , fantastic staff and the best spa in the world.
10
the best hotel i have ever stayed in. amazing location, the spa is an experience like nothing else. the staff are wonderful and so very friendly and helpful and i am counting down the months until i can return.
Kai H. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2012
Friendly and smiley staff

Nice pool within villa in this hot/humid weather, friendly staff, great service
9
we got an upgrade to a pool villa, compliments of the hotel. the villa is well equipped and comfortable (especially the bed). staff are friendly with genuine smiles. the pool is a welcoming respite from the hot and humid weather. bicycle rental (foc) is available for roaming the place or simply getting around, although buggy service is also readily available. the beach is quiet and there is also beach service (beach towels, cooling spray) provided in the day. great way to relax and chill out amidst the thunderous waves. transfers to / from airport and patong / phuket town is comfortable and punctual although pricey. higher frequency of trips to/from patong and phuket town would be great though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great for travellers looking for peace, quiet and privacy. Less suited for those keen on lots of action, nightlife and shopping because of the location and price/frequency of transfers.
Cheng M. Groups Taiwan, March 25, 2012
Old but well maintained

Cute Elephant and Friendly Services
7.3
We have dreamed to stay in the pool villa for a very long time, and the facility and deco in the room is definitely great and meet the expectation. however, the food/drink price in the hotel is really outragoue, and it is strongly recommend the hotel to have daily FREE shuttle bus regularly shift guests from hotel to Patong Dowtown. For the price we paid, i think the free shuttle service is just essential

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - WaterCourt RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Saffron restaurantBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Hole 9 (Green)Banyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Deluxe villaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Lagoon Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Sanctuary VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Sanctuary VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Spa Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool VillaBanyan Tree Phuket Phuket - Two Bedroom Double Pool Villa


AS-AGWEB-3A01