or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Samui

99/9 Moo 4, Mare, Lamai, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Hotel Lobby Banyan Tree Samui Samui - View Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Saffron Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa Pool Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Exterior Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Sanctuary Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Beach Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Sand Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Saffron Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Lobby Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Twin Bedroom Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Sports and Activities Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Beach
Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Samui Samui - The Edge Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Beach Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa Pool Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Sanctuary Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Villa
Area: Lamai Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
131 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Yu H. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2014
Fantastic

Service.privacy. Exclusivity
9.3
Fabulous stay. Met every (very high) expectation of a banyan tree resort. Attentive staff, private beach, pools in every villa. Privacy from the crowds. What more could you ask for on a holiday.
Se Y. Families with young children South Korea, June 23, 2014
Pleasant stay

Pool villa, view and access to beach
8.7
Our family enjoyed staying at this hotel. My kids loved swimming in the private pool. They liked riding buggy (golf cart). Food was ok but not excellent though. There were many activities you can do with kids in this hotel (e.g., kayak, mini soccer, table tennis, etc). Staff were performing very well
Soon F. Families with young children Singapore, May 24, 2014
Fantastic stay

The view is marvellous, room is good, service is good
8.7
We stay in room number B03. Everthing is good except that we smell foul smell in the pool. I guess that it came from the pond in front of the pool. They should do something about it. Other than that, well done.
Matthew B. Groups United Kingdom, May 8, 2014
Super experience!

Private pools, amazing views, luxury touches
8
Generally very good, would come back! Note :Location is not the best to venture out of hotel.Some room descriptions do not match reality , ocean view doesn't mean you can see the ocean from inside villa. Also the grounds if the hotel are so big travelling from villa to breakfast/spa/beach is only realistic in a buggy , fun the first few times but annoying after!
Joseph F. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2014
Second visit--still the best.

Staff, Facilities, privacy
9.7
Second year in a row, and we'll be back next year as well. Truly the best spot on Samui. Everything is thought out, perfectly executed, and frictionless. They even gave us a late checkout, a huge plus that allowed us to board our flight to Bangkok freshly showered. Staff is really outstanding, villas are spacious (as are their private pools), and "public" beach and pool facilities are absolutely stunning. My favorite vacation destination (still haven't been to Maldives...)
Alastair M. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Beautiful resort

Nice villa, good restaurants, friendly staff
8.3
We were swept away by the views when we arrived at the lobby for check in. When we arrived at our 'ocean pool villa', we were slightly disappointed that our seaview was not as amazing as the lobby's and some of the other villas, but the villa itself was still very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed our private pool a lot, as well as the hotel's private beach and communal pool. Excellent service and friendly staff. The food at their restaurants 'Edge' and 'The Saffron' were delicious. We had a wonderful time at the banyan Tree!
Susan M. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
total relaxation

friendly staff luxurious villa nothing was too much trouble
9
Relaxing, private and all requests dealt with efficiently and with never ending smiles. All staff were welcoming and happy.
Hetroit P. Couples France, March 9, 2014
Very relaxing, nice villa, nice beach

Very relaxing, nice villa, nice beach
8.7
Very very very very very very very relaxing, nice villa, nice beach
Serhan G. Couples Turkey, February 15, 2014
Excellent

Rooms and your wen private pool.
9.7
Matthew S. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2013
Amazing Hotel and Great Staff

Location, staff and the rooms
9.7
My fiancé and I had the most amazing time at the Banyan Tree Samui. The rooms are incredible. We stayed in a Royal Banyan Tree Villa and it was completely worth the additional expense. The views are incredible and the staff was fantastic. This is the perfect hotel for a romantic getaway. There is a beautiful private beach, the spa is excellent and the rooms are unforgettable. This is a place for total relaxation and not for a big nightlife but the main strip is only about 15 minutes away so easy enough if that is what you want. Our villa host anticipated all our needs. It was truly a memorable stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Samui SamuiBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Hotel LobbyBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SaffronBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa PoolBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ExteriorBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Sanctuary Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BeachBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SandBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SaffronBanyan Tree Samui Samui - LobbyBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Twin BedroomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Sports and ActivitiesBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BeachBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Samui Samui - The EdgeBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BeachBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa PoolBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Sanctuary Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Villa


AS-AGWEB-3A04