Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Samui

99/9 Moo 4, Mare, Lamai, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Exterior Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Exterior Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Exterior Banyan Tree Samui Samui - View Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Exterior Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Bathroom Banyan Tree Samui Samui - View Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Beach Banyan Tree Samui Samui - View Banyan Tree Samui Samui - View Banyan Tree Samui Samui - View Banyan Tree Samui Samui - View Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Partial Ocean View Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool Villa
Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Partial Ocean View Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Partial Ocean View Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Partial Ocean View Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Guest Room Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Bathroom Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - View Banyan Tree Samui Samui - View Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa
Area: Lamai Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 177 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Li P. Groups Hong Kong, August 11, 2015
Disappointed stay

Bad service ever
4.3
I had a fabulous stay last year but this year the hotel disappointed me! Some of the facilities in the villa were either broken or out of order. It is not acceptable when staying in a 5star worldwide hotel! The villa host did not inform me about the jacuzzi has no hot water in advance until I arrived and asked her in person. She made up some intolerable reasons, such as all the jacuzzi in the resort were out of order for a year already, but our friends' room have a well conditions jacuzzi!! Also, i requested to get some floral decorations for my parents because of their wedding anniversary at the 2nd night of my stay, sadly, she miscommunicated with her colleagues, the decoration was set on the 1st night. What is more, she did not complete all my other requests in advance until I asked her again in person! Although they gave us a complimentary transfer to the airport and two bottles of cheap wine, we are still not satisfied with their arrangements. Last but not least, some of the staffs in the hotel especially the waiter and waitress in the restaurants had very bad attitude. They treated us differently than the westerners, I wonder wasn't it because they thought HongKongers are Chinese or because we are Asians! Will not go back again!
Report this review
Mona N. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 11, 2015
Peaceful and quiet ambience. Efficient room clean

politeness of staff, good layout of the villas, excellent Spa
8.7
Report this review
Ronald K. Families with older children Singapore, July 19, 2015
Quality Service with Grace and Professionalism

Service that goes beyond the duty of the staff, privacy and exclusiveness.
8
Comfortable and relaxing stay with great and healthy meal at Sands restaurant. The service standard of the villa host, Ae, deserves mentioning here. She went beyond her duties to arrange for rental car for us way before her arrival. Efficient and full of intuition, she suggested many option to make our stay in Banyan a truly memorable experience.
Report this review
Xinni L. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2015
Best resort

Service, food, location
10
Excellent, personalize service. Great location and the food is great. I don't even need to step out of the resort.
Report this review
Lim F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 2, 2015
Relaxing stay

The room the swimming pool and the view
8.7
Very pleasant and relaxing .
Report this review
Mr G. Families with young children Australia, June 30, 2015
Our little paradise at the 2 bedrooms villa

Comfort of the villa, service and Thai food from Saffron
10
Most enjoyable stay. Loved our own pool that we can splash in. Magnificent view from our villa. Amazing villa hosts that are most friendly and helpful! Wonderful spa treatment at the Rainforest and the Banyan Tree Spa. Thai food from Saffron is world class. Banyan Tree Samui is a paradise and is flawless!
Report this review
Wei L. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2015
BT standard

View n villa cleanliness
7
I expected better standard for Banyan tree as I have been to Most of the BT resorts, double pool at phuket was much better, service at samui is really slow, hotel view Was great. Amenities for guest in the pouch lacked sewing kit compared to other BT resort. Staff is friendly... the chairs used for relaxing beside the pool needs to be taken Care of due to weather conditions, when it'rraining it gets wet n smelly...
Report this review
Nikhil P. Couples Australia, June 12, 2015
Banyan tree maintains its luxury standards

The size of each villa is massive. The infinity villa is large enough. The reception staff are well equipped at hospitality
9
Very relaxing and peaceful. Which is what we were after
Report this review
Yufeng L. Couples China, May 27, 2015
Great location, nice getaway

Love the pool
9.7
Report this review
Ga Y. Couples South Korea, April 17, 2015
absolutely incredible!

super comfy. staffs are perfectly kind, nice and always willing to help you. villa itself is so beautiful.
9.3
I want to call it heaven in the earth. will come back soon at next vacation.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Samui SamuiBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ExteriorBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ExteriorBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ExteriorBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ExteriorBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BathroomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BeachBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Partial Ocean View Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Partial Ocean View Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Partial Ocean View Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Partial Ocean View Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BathroomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - WeddingBanyan Tree Samui Samui - WeddingBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Balcony/TerraceBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Sports and ActivitiesBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Sports and ActivitiesBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BeachBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - WeddingBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01