Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Samui

99/9 Moo 4, Mare, Lamai, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Hotel Lobby Banyan Tree Samui Samui - View Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Saffron Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa Pool Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Exterior Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Sanctuary Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Beach Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Sands Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Saffron Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Lobby Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Twin Bedroom Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Sports and Activities Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Beach
Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Samui Samui - The Edge Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Beach Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa Pool Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Sanctuary Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - View
Area: Lamai Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Ya-Tang C. Couples Taiwan, September 6, 2014
Awesome villa at Koh Samui

Breathtaking view, beautiful villa, good service
9.3
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
A wow Resort

Spacious, amazing view and friendly staffs
8.7
The Resort Built on a beautiful edge with stunning view. Once we arrived at the lobby, we were amazed by the view. The butler and the reception staffs are all friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, suitable for couple that coming for peace. The villa pool and jacuzzi are good enough that make us spent most of our time. The saffron restaurant is a must, the thai cuisine is one of the best I ever tried. The free shuttle to the Central chaweng is available.
Yu H. Families with young children Singapore, June 29, 2014
Fantastic

Service.privacy. Exclusivity
9.3
Fabulous stay. Met every (very high) expectation of a banyan tree resort. Attentive staff, private beach, pools in every villa. Privacy from the crowds. What more could you ask for on a holiday.
Se Y. Families with young children South Korea, June 23, 2014
Pleasant stay

Pool villa, view and access to beach
8.7
Our family enjoyed staying at this hotel. My kids loved swimming in the private pool. They liked riding buggy (golf cart). Food was ok but not excellent though. There were many activities you can do with kids in this hotel (e.g., kayak, mini soccer, table tennis, etc). Staff were performing very well
Soon F. Families with young children Singapore, May 24, 2014
Fantastic stay

The view is marvellous, room is good, service is good
8.7
We stay in room number B03. Everthing is good except that we smell foul smell in the pool. I guess that it came from the pond in front of the pool. They should do something about it. Other than that, well done.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2014
Super experience!

Private pools, amazing views, luxury touches
8
Generally very good, would come back! Note :Location is not the best to venture out of hotel.Some room descriptions do not match reality , ocean view doesn't mean you can see the ocean from inside villa. Also the grounds if the hotel are so big travelling from villa to breakfast/spa/beach is only realistic in a buggy , fun the first few times but annoying after!
Joseph F. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2014
Second visit--still the best.

Staff, Facilities, privacy
9.7
Second year in a row, and we'll be back next year as well. Truly the best spot on Samui. Everything is thought out, perfectly executed, and frictionless. They even gave us a late checkout, a huge plus that allowed us to board our flight to Bangkok freshly showered. Staff is really outstanding, villas are spacious (as are their private pools), and "public" beach and pool facilities are absolutely stunning. My favorite vacation destination (still haven't been to Maldives...)
Alastair M. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Beautiful resort

Nice villa, good restaurants, friendly staff
8.3
We were swept away by the views when we arrived at the lobby for check in. When we arrived at our 'ocean pool villa', we were slightly disappointed that our seaview was not as amazing as the lobby's and some of the other villas, but the villa itself was still very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed our private pool a lot, as well as the hotel's private beach and communal pool. Excellent service and friendly staff. The food at their restaurants 'Edge' and 'The Saffron' were delicious. We had a wonderful time at the banyan Tree!
Susan M. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
total relaxation

friendly staff luxurious villa nothing was too much trouble
9
Relaxing, private and all requests dealt with efficiently and with never ending smiles. All staff were welcoming and happy.
Hetroit P. Couples France, March 9, 2014
Very relaxing, nice villa, nice beach

Very relaxing, nice villa, nice beach
8.7
Very very very very very very very relaxing, nice villa, nice beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Samui SamuiBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Hotel LobbyBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SaffronBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa PoolBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ExteriorBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Sanctuary Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BeachBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SandsBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SaffronBanyan Tree Samui Samui - LobbyBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Twin BedroomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Sports and ActivitiesBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BeachBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Samui Samui - The EdgeBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BeachBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa PoolBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Sanctuary Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C05