Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Samui

99/9 Moo 4, Mare, Lamai, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
191 reviews

97 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (191)
Sort by:
Xiang G. Couples China, January 3, 2016
ok but not great

service by local thai is good
8
overall good experience, sea and environment are beautiful, the royal sea villa supposed to be the best while it's not big, not so clean, fresh fruits for compliment are not so surprisingly tropical, comparing to previous experiences with other high brands, this one is ok but not great.
Report this review
Shaikhah A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Excellent service, great view and good food.

Villa
9.7
Fantastic.
Report this review
Kenneth C. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2015
Over rated,

Staff performance
6.3
Not value for money
Report this review
Dale M. Couples Australia, November 21, 2015
Absolute luxury

Food, ammenities, attention to detail
10
Wonderful! one of the nicest resorts I have stayed in! Would highly recommend this resort, it was amazing!
Report this review
Pathchiya S. Couples Thailand, November 9, 2015
Stunning view and Love the private beach

Breath taking view ,Location. Great staff ,
8
Report this review
Muhaimin K. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2015
Honeymoon stay

The personalised host-customer service. The fantastic sea view. The villa.
10
We spent our first honeymoon here and it turns out to be a very memorable one for us. We did our post wedding photoshoot there and never regretted the decision. The view there was just stunning. We would definitely come back again and enjoy our stay should we go back there agai
Report this review
Stefan T. Couples Austria, September 25, 2015
Amazing rooms and service, average overpriced food

Private villa with pool, service, comfort
8.7
Report this review
Chi P. Couples Hong Kong, September 14, 2015
Excellent

Pool is excellent , room is perfect , service is good
9.3
Report this review
Yong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2015
Worth of price

Private beach with lots of water sports activities, breathtaking view from the room, villa design is modern
8.3
Overall good but the staff not really well train. The 1 who send us from hotel lobby to my villa using buggie car is driving too fast without concern me and my family safety which we find out that she is rushing to some other place as well after drop us into my villa
Report this review
Li P. Groups Hong Kong, August 11, 2015
Very nice place to relax

Room, the staff and the facilities
10
Very nice!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 97 reviews Next page
Banyan Tree Samui SamuiBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Partial Ocean View Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Partial Ocean View Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Partial Ocean View Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Partial Ocean View Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BathroomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Balcony/TerraceBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - RestaurantBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Banyan Tree’s signature restaurantBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SaffronBanyan Tree Samui Samui - The EdgeBanyan Tree Samui Samui - RestaurantBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SaffronBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - WeddingBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Sports and ActivitiesBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SandsBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ExteriorBanyan Tree Samui Samui - LobbyBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ExteriorBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BathroomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - RestaurantBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07