or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Samui

99/9 Moo 4, Mare, Lamai, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Hotel Lobby Banyan Tree Samui Samui - View Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Saffron Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa Pool Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Exterior Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Sanctuary Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Beach Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Sands Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Saffron Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Lobby Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Twin Bedroom Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Sports and Activities Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Beach
Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Samui Samui - The Edge Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Beach Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa Pool Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Sanctuary Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - Villa Banyan Tree Samui Samui - View
Area: Lamai Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Ga Y. Couples South Korea, April 17, 2015
absolutely incredible!

super comfy. staffs are perfectly kind, nice and always willing to help you. villa itself is so beautiful.
9.3
I want to call it heaven in the earth. will come back soon at next vacation.
Andrew T. Couples Australia, March 30, 2015
Very nice and quiet location

Villas were very good, food was delicious and service was great
9
Qin Y. Couples China, March 24, 2015
Banyan

Pool villa
7
Nice hotel but disappointed with the service generally - slow We expected 5 star service and did not get it with the exception of the Thai restaurant
Qingqing L. Families with young children Canada, March 1, 2015
Good hotel

View,house keeping,food
10
Very good
Jenny Y. Couples Taiwan, February 28, 2015
perfect island heaven

tasty food, great relax timing, excellent scenery
10
One of my best holiday...
Jenny Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 26, 2015
fanstic moment and great view of ocean

the best view of ocean, tasty italian restaurant, well trained staff
9.3
Great feeling on its environment Fine food with ocean view Peace and casual rest during stay Excellent view
Sun L. Families with older children China, February 24, 2015
should better then " other 5 stars"

Food, Thai boxing class, transportation
8.3
Good, but not as I thought, Spa, room services should be better, hotel staffs and senior managers should be more hospitalities, Sands are not clear:( , sea activities are not much:)
Chi M. Couples Hong Kong, December 21, 2014
Excellent experience

nice view, excellent service, spa is really good
9
Very good resort
Gary H. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2014
High expectations for the Banyan Tree brand

Cleanliness, facilities, pool
8.3
We had high expectations given the high ratings of this resort and the high cost. We booked a ocean villa hotel for my wife and 9 month old baby boy. On check-in we felt service was abit slow for a five star hotel- luggage arrived 45 mins after we reached our villa. We had some hiccups with wifi and hot water where we wasted time figuring out what's wrong. Guest services was quick to rectify the issue though once we called the desk. I would think the most amazing part of my experience here was the infinity pool and the hot jacuzzi- truly enjoyed that. But we were quite disappointed about the location and privacy of the villa- we could see the neighboring villas on our left and right quite clearly and I was also quite shocked to know that ocean pool villa wasn't facing the ocean directly- it was to our 10 o clock and I thought this should have been a partial ocean view instead since we couldnt really see much of it. Overall, sadly this stay did not live up to our expectations- disclaimer is we do have high expectations for this Singapore brand since we are also from Singapore.
Izuan I. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2014
The best resort in Koh Samui

Service, View, Location
9
It was a perfect memorable stay with my wife...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Samui SamuiBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Hotel LobbyBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SaffronBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa PoolBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ExteriorBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Sanctuary Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BeachBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SandsBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SaffronBanyan Tree Samui Samui - LobbyBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Twin BedroomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Sports and ActivitiesBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BeachBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Samui Samui - The EdgeBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BeachBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa PoolBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Ocean Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Sanctuary Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Royal Banyan Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BeachBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Horizon Hillcrest Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Horizon Hillcrest Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Hillcrest Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Hillcrest Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Hillcrest Pool VillaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BathroomBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SpaBanyan Tree Samui Samui - FacilitiesBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - FacilitiesBanyan Tree Samui Samui - SurroundingsBanyan Tree Samui Samui - ViewBanyan Tree Samui Samui - BeachBanyan Tree Samui Samui - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C08