My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel

Jl. Melasti Kelod, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia 80364 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Restaurant Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Beach Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Spa Products Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Gymnasium Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Restaurant Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Lobby Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Guest Room Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Guest Room Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Shops Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior
Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Restaurant Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - View Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Kid’s club Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Guest Room Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Restaurant Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Beach Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - View Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Restaurant Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - View
Hotel Area: Uluwatu Number of Rooms: 73
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
218 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Sze L. Couples Hong Kong, March 29, 2014
Amazing birthday stay

-Spacious Villa -Stunning Ocean view - Superb BBQ in villa
8.3
The room is sensational and you are rocked to sleep with the gentle sounds of the waves on the beach. The Ju Ma Na fine dining restaurant is definitely worth a visit. BBQ in villa is superb!!!! The villas are really spacious - good value for money with your villa
Sze L. Couples Hong Kong, March 28, 2014
Amazing stay

- BBQ in villa -spacious villa - stunning view of indian ocean
8.7
The sea view Villa is simply breathtaking. It's spectacular beyond words. The infinity edge pool is right on the cliff with a jacuzzi to boot. The room is sensational and you are rocked to sleep with the gentle sounds of the waves on the beach. The villas are really spacious and what I’m noticing is that at Banyan Tree’s, you get good value for money with your villa
Novita S. Couples Indonesia, March 15, 2014
Nice villa !

attentive staff, nice swimming pool, comfortable room
7.3
It was nice and relaxing. Staff and Manager were very helpful.
Chia C. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
2nd time back there!

Love the ocean view, go for the cliff edge. Bedroom view of an Infinity pool then straight to the indian ocean. Unblocked!
9
A place to just slack in the room and do nothing but relax, away from all the buzzing city life and loud streets, (Kuta is just an hour's drive away thou). Stay was relatively good. love the scenery and the whole area is quite secluded! Real good place for honeymoon as you can walk around the pool and sun tan without anyone stealing a peek at you. However I feel that the breakfast was better a year back. Still acceptable thou. Go for the spa only in the evening or night, because a nearby site is under construction and it is quite annoying. Rooms are clean, shower area is fantastic, bed comfy and again....the view is to die for.
Light W. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 18, 2014
Same price, I choose other brand.

Room is big and tidy. Swimming pool in room is perfect. Bathroom is awesome!
7.3
My choice is two bedroom villa. It have a very good swimming pool, bathroom and bedroom. But it have not a little kitchen. I can't make some food for my little baby. Beach is very far and the route to beach is bad. There are only 2 restaurant in hotel at night. The menu of room service is same as one of them. Not enough choice of food at night. I cannot go to town to have my dinner because it is very far to other restaurant . When I call the golf car to lobby and restaurant , I need to wait for at least 45 mins. I need to call at least three times then the golf car come although the lobby told me understand every-times. But they told me no order receive before. When I check out, they haven't told me my shuttle is come and told me wait at the lobby until I called my shuttle. I asked my shuttle, the driver told me that he had waited for two hours. But the hotel staff have not told him I am waiting at the lobby. It is suspense a stranger drive a car and stay at a country hotel lobby for two hours but nobody ask him what is he doing. I feel disappointing to this hotel.
Edward P. Couples Japan, September 29, 2013
Perfect Setting

Ocean view, Privacy, Service
9.3
Pefect three days at Banyan Tree Ungasan enjoying an unobstructed view of the Indian Ocean. The villas we stayed at was very private and clean. Excellent service by all the staff members. Must recommend the spa and the romantic dinner at the cliff edge if you are there with someone very special. Having the Indian Ocean at your command for the price of this hotel is certainly a deal.
Pimjai A. Couples Thailand, August 28, 2013
Nice scenery for hideaway

big room, good view and big pools
9
The hotel is up to Banyan Tree standard. Very attentive staff. We tried spa there too and we would really recommend it to everyone. Main pool view is irresistible. Pool in the pool villa is of a good size too which you can really swim in. However, for unknown reasons, services are very slow from check-in to all room services.
Felly H. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 9, 2013
large, comfortable and nice design hotel

Large room, nice restaurants, good spa
7.7
Ryan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
unforgettable

interior design, ocean view, services
9
Took too long to check in. Room is not ready while I arrived to my villa.
Kukhyun C. Families with young children South Korea, July 16, 2013
Greatly gorgeous

Everything were very great
8.3
Excellent stay. Outstanding views. Great atmosphere. Totally great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel BaliBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - RestaurantBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - BeachBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Spa ProductsBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Banyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - GymnasiumBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - RestaurantBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - LobbyBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - ShopsBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - RestaurantBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - ViewBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - RestaurantBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - BeachBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - ViewBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - RestaurantBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - ViewBanyan Tree Ungasan Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08