or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort

Vabbinfaru Island, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Banyan Tree Maldives
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Island Overview Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Dining Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Private Dining Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Private Dining Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - View Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Wedding Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Wedding Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - View Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - View Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Rainmist Spa Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Outdoor Massage
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Pavilion Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kayaking Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Turtle Feeding Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Turtle Feeding Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran - On deck Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Chen Y. Families with older children China, December 21, 2014
The Heaven On Earth

The best three things about this hotel is the breathtaking sceneries, water activities, and the caring staff.
10
Right when we got off the speed boat the resort sent to pick us up from the airport, one of the staff was already at the jetty waiting to pick us up. Like other Banyan Tree, they offered us with a tasty drink to cool us down from the heat. It was around noon when we reach the resort and they offered us lunch to eat before we return to our rooms. The stay was amazing, not only the beautiful Maldivan sky and ocean, but also the service Banyan Tree provides their guests. Their caring ness has made us, and I believe all guests, feel welcomed and belonged. We think that they've assigned a waitress in the restaurant to a few family, and that had made us feel extremely important to the resort. Also, the room has an ambient design which relaxes us in the morning and at night. Although the room has a pool and jacuzzi, it is not massive, but it is cozy. The best part of it is probably that you are able to feel the sand just a footstep away from your room. There's a Thai sala for us to sit in which allowed us to listen to the sound of the waves and enjoy the breathtaking scenery in front of our eyes. The marine lab and the projects they've been working on is very impressive. We were able to see the sea turtles they are taking care of, and to see the Rays coming in everyday for food. There are so many wildlife around the island I guess it is because of how welcoming Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru has made us all feel.
Arshia A. Couples Pakistan, November 26, 2014
Fantastic experience

Location and hospitality and food
9.7
We are impressed by the hospitality of all staff of banyan tree. The food was delicious and perfect ambience served with personal touch of hospitality. Perfect getaway with ultimate relaxation and privacy. Ocean front pool villa was amazing with excellent commodities and room service.
Jacky S. Families with young children Canada, October 26, 2014
Poor food quality and choices

Location, great snorlkerig experiences
5.7
Wong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Wonderful Holiday

Excellent Service
7.7
Sarah H. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2014
Dream Honeymoon

The friendliness and professionalism of the staff, the layout of the villas and the relaxed atmosphere.
10
An amazing retreat from reality. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed spending the fist half of our honeymoon here.
Wonsik R. Couples South Korea, July 25, 2014
wonderful honeymoon

beautiful, romantic,relax
10
it was wonderful my honeymoon nice food, beautiful and romantic
Kok P. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2014
Good Beach, Marine Life, Crystal Clear Water

Very Private, Secluded, Good Staff
8
Overall staff is good. We stay there for 1 week, therefore after a few days we started to get bore. Not too much of activities to go for. Weather is average during the stay.
Sungsu L. Couples South Korea, July 3, 2014
Nice lagoon, Best spa, Good room condition.

Nice lagoon, Best spa, Good room condition.
10
Best for honeymoon stay!, Nice blue and greenish lagoon is surrounding of island. Banyantree spa has best massage therapist, and they know exactly what they do. Beachfront villa has good room condition with beautiful roof made by straw. jacuzzi is working good for rest after snorkeling.
Yin Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2014
everything is great, recommend to stay

nice coral, service, room decor and facitliy, location
7.7
Overall service, facilities and environment are perfect. Hotel environment is calm and clean. Beach is beautiful, with nice coral. Appreciates Banyan Tree vabbinfaru conservation program. Stingray and baby turtle feeding program are great. Biology Class can pass a good message for tourists how to protect the environment. More meal options would be suggested.
Wei C. Couples China, June 6, 2014
Awesome,fantastic and great service

Awesome,fantastic and great service
10
We just stayed for 1 night as we had a friends party at a bar near by. Check in was painless. Room was ok, dated, but clean. Bed was quite hard. Towels were pretty ragged. Breakfast was pretty unimpressive. Check out was at noon, however we had a cleaner enter the room at 11:00, just a quick knock and then he entered the room, I have never had that happen in my 1000's of hotel stays around the world. Why come in early on a check out day? Then we received a phone call a few minutes later to tell us that check out was at noon. Quite annoying when trying to get a little extra sleep in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives IslandsBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Island OverviewBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank DiningBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach WeddingBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach WeddingBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Rainmist SpaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - SpaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - SpaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Outdoor MassageBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa PavilionBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - SpaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - KayakingBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Turtle FeedingBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Turtle FeedingBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran - On deckBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Banyan Velaa - DiningBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Naiboli BarBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Naiboli BarBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - IlaafathiBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Naiboli BarBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Tuna TatakiBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Private In - Villa DiningBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands -  Beachfront Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands -  Beachfront Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands -  Beachfront Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands -  Beachfront Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands -  Beachfront Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands -  Beachfront Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean View Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean View Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Vabbinfaru VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Vabbinfaru VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Vabbinfaru Villa - ExteriorBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Vabbinfaru Villa - BathroomBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset PierBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset PierBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B04