Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 101 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

NG W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice resort
Suitable for honeymoon..a lot of privacy..feel so relax n peaceful while staying there
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Liliana S. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Paradise on earth!
Room, View, Snorkeling
It was a great stay overall. The villa is awesome, with all the amenities you need, the pool and Jacuzzi very useful on rainy days. Staff are nice and polite. View from beachfront pool villa is really breathtaking. Very beautiful reef around the island, it was great to snorkel around. The only thing did not reach our expectation was the food, that's the reason it is not value for money in our opinion.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Richard A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
The Banyan Tree, Maldives (experience)
The reef, the spa, the accommodation.
Overall the experience was wonderful, but we experienced some noise from neighbouring rooms.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

andy W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
You'll love it!
Staff, service and all that you could think of
Very enjoyable that we were upgraded on check in to a slightly better villa , only 2 in the group of 48 villas but most importantly were the attention and care given by the staff like Prica, Alvin, Rajivh (the chef) and Aslam (our room maker)plus every staff we greet you anytime you walk past them or if they see you from a far.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

NOBUO S. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
For long relaxing holidays
It's unique location, privacy , less people
Everything was great except too many Chinese tourists ruin the entire atmosphere. They wear room bathrobe to the restaurant , their small kids shout everywhere. Manner issues need to be taken care of.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Chen C. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
The Heaven On Earth
The best three things about this hotel is the breathtaking sceneries, water activities, and the caring staff.
Right when we got off the speed boat the resort sent to pick us up from the airport, one of the staff was already at the jetty waiting to pick us up. Like other Banyan Tree, they offered us with a tasty drink to cool us down from the heat. It was around noon when we reach the resort and they offered us lunch to eat before we return to our rooms. The stay was amazing, not only the beautiful Maldivan sky and ocean, but also the service Banyan Tree provides their guests. Their caring ness has made us, and I believe all guests, feel welcomed and belonged. We think that they've assigned a waitress in the restaurant to a few family, and that had made us feel extremely important to the resort. Also, the room has an ambient design which relaxes us in the morning and at night. Although the room has a pool and jacuzzi, it is not massive, but it is cozy. The best part of it is probably that you are able to feel the sand just a footstep away from your room. There's a Thai sala for us to sit in which allowed us to listen to the sound of the waves and enjoy the breathtaking scenery in front of our eyes. The marine lab and the projects they've been working on is very impressive. We were able to see the sea turtles they are taking care of, and to see the Rays coming in everyday for food. There are so many wildlife around the island I guess it is because of how welcoming Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru has made us all feel.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Arshia A. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Fantastic experience
Location and hospitality and food
We are impressed by the hospitality of all staff of banyan tree. The food was delicious and perfect ambience served with personal touch of hospitality. Perfect getaway with ultimate relaxation and privacy. Ocean front pool villa was amazing with excellent commodities and room service.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

WONG M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Wonderful Holiday
Excellent Service
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Jacky T. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Poor food quality and choices
Location, great snorlkerig experiences
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Sarah H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Dream Honeymoon
The friendliness and professionalism of the staff, the layout of the villas and the relaxed atmosphere.
An amazing retreat from reality. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed spending the fist half of our honeymoon here.
Reviewed September 15, 2014