arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 98 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 98 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Richard A.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2015
The Banyan Tree, Maldives (experience)
The reef, the spa, the accommodation.
Overall the experience was wonderful, but we experienced some noise from neighbouring rooms.

andy W.
Australia
July 02, 2015
You'll love it!
Staff, service and all that you could think of
Very enjoyable that we were upgraded on check in to a slightly better villa , only 2 in the group of 48 villas but most importantly were the attention and care given by the staff like Prica, Alvin, Rajivh (the chef) and Aslam (our room maker)plus every staff we greet you anytime you walk past them or if they see you from a far.

NOBUO S.
Japan
February 27, 2015
For long relaxing holidays
It's unique location, privacy , less people
Everything was great except too many Chinese tourists ruin the entire atmosphere. They wear room bathrobe to the restaurant , their small kids shout everywhere. Manner issues need to be taken care of.

Chen C.
China
December 25, 2014
The Heaven On Earth
The best three things about this hotel is the breathtaking sceneries, water activities, and the caring staff.
Right when we got off the speed boat the resort sent to pick us up from the airport, one of the staff was already at the jetty waiting to pick us up. Like other Banyan Tree, they offered us with a tasty drink to cool us down from the heat. It was around noon when we reach the resort and they offered us lunch to eat before we return to our rooms. The stay was amazing, not only the beautiful Maldivan sky and ocean, but also the service Banyan Tree provides their guests. Their caring ness has made us, and I believe all guests, feel welcomed and belonged. We think that they've assigned a waitress in the restaurant to a few family, and that had made us feel extremely important to the resort. Also, the room has an ambient design which relaxes us in the morning and at night. Although the room has a pool and jacuzzi, it is not massive, but it is cozy. The best part of it is probably that you are able to feel the sand just a footstep away from your room. There's a Thai sala for us to sit in which allowed us to listen to the sound of the waves and enjoy the breathtaking scenery in front of our eyes. The marine lab and the projects they've been working on is very impressive. We were able to see the sea turtles they are taking care of, and to see the Rays coming in everyday for food. There are so many wildlife around the island I guess it is because of how welcoming Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru has made us all feel.

Arshia A.
Pakistan
November 29, 2014
Fantastic experience
Location and hospitality and food
We are impressed by the hospitality of all staff of banyan tree. The food was delicious and perfect ambience served with personal touch of hospitality. Perfect getaway with ultimate relaxation and privacy. Ocean front pool villa was amazing with excellent commodities and room service.

WONG M.
Malaysia
November 07, 2014
Wonderful Holiday
Excellent Service

Jacky T.
Canada
October 27, 2014
Poor food quality and choices
Location, great snorlkerig experiences

Sarah H.
United States
September 15, 2014
Dream Honeymoon
The friendliness and professionalism of the staff, the layout of the villas and the relaxed atmosphere.
An amazing retreat from reality. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed spending the fist half of our honeymoon here.

Kok S.
Malaysia
September 11, 2014
Good Beach, Marine Life, Crystal Clear Water
Very Private, Secluded, Good Staff
Overall staff is good. We stay there for 1 week, therefore after a few days we started to get bore. Not too much of activities to go for. Weather is average during the stay.

wonsik R.
South Korea
July 31, 2014
wonderful honeymoon
beautiful, romantic,relax
it was wonderful my honeymoon nice food, beautiful and romantic