Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort

Vabbinfaru Island, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
91 reviews

48 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Sherwin T. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2015
Great place

The reef awsome we saw lots of shark n sea turtle. Manta feeding must see. the food was great.
9.7
Report this review
Martin S. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2015
very few glitches, fantastic stay

our (pool) room on the beach was amazing
8.7
...wth a pool and tub to retire to after snorkeling and places to rest on the beach or reading or watching. Staff were so incredibly helpful. Just a slight bit less friendly than Angsanga. The buffets were amazing with my only comment to make it more spicy. The snorkeling is as good as Angsanga but for slightly increased turbidity due to larger beach area and a longer way to swim to get to the outer reef. I hope that 2016 does not bleach the corals which are recovering nicely from the bleaching the Maldives experienced in 1998. This is an amazing resort!
Report this review
Uzair K. Families with young children India, December 3, 2015
Excellent resort for couples and family.

Pool, Food and Staff
9
We had an excellent stay at the Banyan Tree. We were travelling with 2 young kids and found the resort safe for kids. The restaurant staff are very friendly and make real efforts to look after guests. Resort offers full board packages and supply plenty of water, tea coffee, juices and fruits in room, in addition to buffet lunch and set menu dinner.
Report this review
Ng Y. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2015
Nice resort

Suitable for honeymoon..a lot of privacy..feel so relax n peaceful while staying there
8.7
Report this review
Richard A. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2015
The Banyan Tree, Maldives (experience)

The reef, the spa, the accommodation.
8.7
Overall the experience was wonderful, but we experienced some noise from neighbouring rooms.
Report this review
Liliana S. Couples Portugal, August 21, 2015
Paradise on earth!

Room, View, Snorkeling
8.3
It was a great stay overall. The villa is awesome, with all the amenities you need, the pool and Jacuzzi very useful on rainy days. Staff are nice and polite. View from beachfront pool villa is really breathtaking. Very beautiful reef around the island, it was great to snorkel around. The only thing did not reach our expectation was the food, that's the reason it is not value for money in our opinion.
Report this review
Andy T. Families with young children Australia, June 29, 2015
You'll love it!

Staff, service and all that you could think of
10
Very enjoyable that we were upgraded on check in to a slightly better villa , only 2 in the group of 48 villas but most importantly were the attention and care given by the staff like Prica, Alvin, Rajivh (the chef) and Aslam (our room maker)plus every staff we greet you anytime you walk past them or if they see you from a far.
Report this review
Nobuo S. Families with older children Japan, February 23, 2015
For long relaxing holidays

It's unique location, privacy , less people
4.3
Everything was great except too many Chinese tourists ruin the entire atmosphere. They wear room bathrobe to the restaurant , their small kids shout everywhere. Manner issues need to be taken care of.
Report this review
Chen Y. Families with older children China, December 21, 2014
The Heaven On Earth

The best three things about this hotel is the breathtaking sceneries, water activities, and the caring staff.
10
Right when we got off the speed boat the resort sent to pick us up from the airport, one of the staff was already at the jetty waiting to pick us up. Like other Banyan Tree, they offered us with a tasty drink to cool us down from the heat. It was around noon when we reach the resort and they offered us lunch to eat before we return to our rooms. The stay was amazing, not only the beautiful Maldivan sky and ocean, but also the service Banyan Tree provides their guests. Their caring ness has made us, and I believe all guests, feel welcomed and belonged. We think that they've assigned a waitress in the restaurant to a few family, and that had made us feel extremely important to the resort. Also, the room has an ambient design which relaxes us in the morning and at night. Although the room has a pool and jacuzzi, it is not massive, but it is cozy. The best part of it is probably that you are able to feel the sand just a footstep away from your room. There's a Thai sala for us to sit in which allowed us to listen to the sound of the waves and enjoy the breathtaking scenery in front of our eyes. The marine lab and the projects they've been working on is very impressive. We were able to see the sea turtles they are taking care of, and to see the Rays coming in everyday for food. There are so many wildlife around the island I guess it is because of how welcoming Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru has made us all feel.
Report this review
Arshia A. Couples Pakistan, November 26, 2014
Fantastic experience

Location and hospitality and food
9.7
We are impressed by the hospitality of all staff of banyan tree. The food was delicious and perfect ambience served with personal touch of hospitality. Perfect getaway with ultimate relaxation and privacy. Ocean front pool villa was amazing with excellent commodities and room service.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 48 reviews Next page
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives IslandsBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Island OverviewBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank DiningBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Rainmist SpaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - SpaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - SpaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Outdoor MassageBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa PavilionBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - SpaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - KayakingBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Turtle FeedingBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Turtle FeedingBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran - On deckBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Naiboli BarBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Naiboli BarBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - IlaafathiBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Naiboli BarBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Tuna TatakiBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Private In - Villa DiningBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands -  Beachfront Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands -  Beachfront Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands -  Beachfront Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands -  Beachfront Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands -  Beachfront Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands -  Beachfront Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean View Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean View Pool VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Vabbinfaru VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Vabbinfaru VillaBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Vabbinfaru Villa - ExteriorBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Vabbinfaru Villa - BathroomBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset PierBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset PierBanyan Tree Vabbinfaru Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07