Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baramee Hip Hotel

188/38 Phangmuang Sai Ko Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Interior Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior Premium Baramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
246 reviews

105 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Vlado B. Solo travelers Croatia, December 23, 2015
Fair but could be better with little more effort

pool, lobby
6.7
Lobby and the pool are the best parts of hotel. Food and drinks are not so expensive, 70baht for small singha is acceptable price for this type of accomodation. Other then that - I would like to have my room clean before noon, and not late afternoon, but that's just me. - I don't like shower without at least curtain because the entire bathroom is wet after showering - Missing 2 small towels, got 2 large - Laundry service can be cheaper, just across the street you can get ironed for 80B / kg - Wardrobe is missing some shelfs - Bed is very uncomfortable for me, too hard on spots. They have added some soft cover to make it soften but in reality new matrac or at least topper matrac would be proper solution - Images are from the time when it was new, at the moment it doesnt represent exaclty what you get - Aircon is placed bedside so if you are resting in the room with aircon you need to find a way it doesnt blow directly in you
Report this review
Raisa E. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2015
value and great location

location
8.7
it is walking distance to patong beach and jungceylon mall
Report this review
Ying Y. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2015
Comfort place to stay

Good conditioner,swimming pool
6.7
Report this review
Keara R. Groups South Africa, December 15, 2014
Good Location, Awesome Pool, Very Standard Rooms

The Pool was THE BEST thing. The Location was pretty good. The Staff were friendly and welcoming
7.7
I extend my stay in Patong by an extra Night and I stayed at The Baramee Hip Hotel. I got the Standard Room, Which had a bed and a tv and that was all. There wasnt much effort put into the bedroom itself (But I got the feeling they were in the process of fixing it up). The Bathroom was clean and basic. The Staff at the front desk were friendly. The Pool was Big and clean and very inviting. The location was average. It was about a 15 minute walk to the Patong Beach or Bangla road, which was fine the only problem was crossing the main road. However we rented scooters and then we could get around easily. Baramee Hip Hotel was great value for money, and perfect for my one night stay. However if you are looking for a place to stay for your holiday in Patong, rather pay a little extra and stay closer to the excitement of the Beach, Bangla Road and all the restaurants and bars!
Report this review
Tee S. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2014
worst nightmare

location and complimentary drinking water in room and a staff good service at counter only
3.7
We all 8 ppl have heart attack daily during sleep throughtout the night due to the banging of the poor quality all room doors installation. The rooms do not provide face towels, kettle , dryer and sometimes forgetting bathing shampoo.. the cleaning works is poor with sandy and dirty floor after cleaning. The hotel should name as bangbang door hotel!
Report this review
Amanda M. Groups New Zealand, November 29, 2014
Short holiday

Room size, cleanliness and pool
9
Great value for money will certainly come back. 5 min to mall, 10min walk to beach away from Busy streets
Report this review
Clinton F. Families with young children Australia, November 28, 2014
Good value

Price size of room staff
7.3
For 30 dollars a night you get what you pay for. Superior room big clean with ok linen 2 single beds together good air con. Small balcony. Small tv bad outdoor furniture. Small pool. Great staff.
Report this review
Shiah M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Baramee Hip Hotel

Staff.
6.7
Good
Report this review
Rohan A. Groups India, October 4, 2014
Luxury at affordable price

Clean,Nice location (Close to Patong Beach), Welcoming staff
9.7
Report this review
Wende H. Solo travelers Canada, October 16, 2013
Relaxing

Clean, friendly, shuttle to beach.
8.7
My stay was very nice and the staff was great. It was a plus having the shuttle to the beach and back, and being able to use the pool at the Andakira, which is a very nice hotel too.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 105 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baramee Hip Hotel PhuketBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior PremiumBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior PremiumBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior PremiumBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior PremiumBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior PremiumBaramee Hip Hotel Phuket - Superior Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06