Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baramee Resortel

266 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baramee Resortel Phuket - Exterior Baramee Resortel Phuket - Exterior Baramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Baramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Baramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Baramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Baramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Baramee Resortel Phuket - Spa Baramee Resortel Phuket - Spa Baramee Resortel Phuket - Spa Baramee Resortel Phuket - Spa Baramee Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Baramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Baramee Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Baramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby Baramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby
Baramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby Baramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby Baramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby Baramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby Baramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby Baramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby Baramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby Baramee Resortel Phuket - Poolside Bar Baramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
259 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Ravinder R. Families with young children India, April 24, 2012
Good location and near to beach

Nice rooms and good service
9.7
It is very good hotel and resionalble price, it is also near to the beach. also veru clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jamesbond and Phi-phi are good
Ann M. Families with older children Finland, April 18, 2012
nice location

nice staff
7.7
Good hotel with superb location. The staff was friendely and the breakfast quit normal. Rooms ok,the pool was small 50 words
Fernanda S. Groups Brazil, April 16, 2012
Nice hotel and service with smile

Clean and tidy, good food and good service.
7
During my stay at Baramee Hotel I had a really nice time, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was kind and friendly. Everything I needed was provided immediately.
Roger W. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
spacious hotel close to beach

short walk to beach, good outdoor pool area, pleasant open reception and spacious room
7.3
despite walking off busy road this hotel greets you with a spacious pleasant reception and a warm greeting. the rooms were equally spacious and quiet although a little tired in some furniture but what do expect for a 3 star price. breakfast was simple but contained all the necessary items but with minimal variety- no complaints though location was good for beach but have to cross busy road, not too difficult though. outdoor pool and deckchairs private and pleasant. a distance from entertainment area of patong but that is what we wanted. many eateries nearby
Karen W. Groups Australia, March 15, 2012
Great Resortel but a few niggles

Well appointed rooms; balcony with a drying rack; fabulous pool area; wonderful staff in dining room
8.3
the baramee resortel lived up to the on-line photographs. my friend and i stayed in a twin room which was very spacious and our friends in the next room were in a double room also with ample space. both rooms had balconies with a small drying rack, table and two chairs. bathrooms had no weird or wonderful plumbing quirks which is fairly unusual in asia. the pool and surrounding area was a sanctuary from the, at times, oppressive heat. staff in the dining room where an extensive smorgasbord breakfast was served were a delight. attentive and friendly, one even took the trouble to learn all our names including surnames. we were also happy that the resortel was at the quieter end of patong beach but a relatively easy walk to the main shopping area or a quick tuk tuk ride away. the resortel also had a shuttle bus which we were able to use a couple of times. unfortunately there is a negative side: the "front of house" staff seemed generally a little disinterested which was very clear when i tried to use one of the two computers available in reception for accessing the internet. one had to pay for this which seems out of step with current practices even in considerably cheaper hotels. however, i could not gain access to the internet and nor could the staff on duty. not surprisingly, one never saw a guest at these computers. i also wanted to make a local telephone call which according to the hotel handbook in my room i should be able to do. however i was told the telephones were only for internal use! so, if you are prepared for these brickbats then the resortel is a comfortable stay in the quieter end of a busy holiday destination.
Restaurant Tip: The outside stalls along the northern end of the beach road had great atmosphere, wonderful food and some delightful characters, especially one run by all women (the youngest being 15). That particular stall was named Aumelette
Pia H. Families with older children Sweden, February 9, 2012
Hotel off the beaten track in Patong

At at walking distance to the beach and lively streets. Nice pool on 2nd floor. Helpful receptionist
7.7
Mohammad T. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2012
hotel near to patong beach

this hotel near to muslim community. easy to get halal food.
7
Good hotel to stay. Hotel near to beach. Easy to find halal food because im a muslim. This hotel surrounded by muslim community. Staff is polite and alway greet u with a perfect smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minute walk to beach.
Maisarah F. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2012
great daily breakfast

the breakfast is great
8
The Standard room is small but its very clean. overall this hotel is not bad for a 3 star hotel
Sai L. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
great location

location
7
the location is really good. about 2 mins walk to the beach. the room is ok but no free internet at all.
Restaurant Tip: The outdoor restaurant (on the street - near beach) are quite good. fresh seafood at reasonable price.
Kong W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Cosy hotel, near to beach & amenities

Clean, friendly, responsive & value for money
7.7
clean & large rooms coming with all the basic necessities required for relaxing stay in this medium sized hotel. staff are friendly & responsive to our queries and able to communicate sufficiently in english. close to the beach & all the amenities, such as restaurants, pharmacies, taxis. even though a 20 min. walk to bangla rd & main shopping area, enough attractions/shops to 'distract' you along the way. pleasantly surprised with the patong beach fair which was on during our stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baramee Resortel Phuket - ExteriorBaramee Resortel Phuket - ExteriorBaramee Resortel Phuket - ExteriorBaramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Resortel Phuket - SpaBaramee Resortel Phuket - SpaBaramee Resortel Phuket - SpaBaramee Resortel Phuket - SpaBaramee Resortel Phuket - RestaurantBaramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Resortel Phuket - RestaurantBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - Poolside BarBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Poolside BarBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomBaramee Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomBaramee Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaramee Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaramee Resortel Phuket - Deluxe PremiumBaramee Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Premium


AS-AGWEB-3A03