Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baramee Resortel

266 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 271 reviews

199 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Lim K. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great place which brightens your every day

less than 5-min walk to the beach, a variety of breakfast choices, away from the crowd, a nice n quiet place to relax
9.7
i chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the beach.. although it is quite far (30min on foot or 5min on vehicle) from the bustling area (aka bangla street), it gives me the peace to enjoy my trip. even walking to n fro from the bustling shopping area is enjoyable as i get to explore more shops n dining places.. the room is also very clean n big.. all the staff there are friendly n prompt to see to your queries n requests.. overall, it is a wonderful stay at baramee resortel..
Restaurant Tip: Most family restaurants offer a variety of food choices at very reasonable prices.. Not a problem even for the hardest-to-satisfy eater..
Report this review
Susann P. Solo travelers Germany, November 30, 2011
nice hotel on a bussy road

breakfast, central location, friendly staff
4
got an upgrade in the next possible room category, unfortunatelly room was located close to a bussy street. breakfast was really good. we bought internet, but it didnt worked properly. claimed some money back. before u give something to the hotel laundry just check prices before - in comparisson to the street laundries much more expensive. walk to the beach approx. 10 min, walk to the night life approx. 15-20 min. patong in general is very touristy.
Report this review
Ramon J. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2011
polite staff, very helpful and good english

near patong beach, 200 baht taxi ride from all top sea food restaurants, walking distance to 7-11, pharmacy.
8.3
we toured phuket during the day and only went home to the hotel to sleep. not really the best looking hotel but decent enough for a place to stay and with polite and helpful staff who speak decent english, pool is a nice distraction and breakfast is also good, their hotel diner serves nice thai meals as well.
Travel tip: we planned our island hoping during our first day which starts from 7am upto 5pm. then our next day we planned a safari tour half day then phantasea for the night time. if you're an internet buff, this place isn't the best at it. at least during our stay. late november 2011
Report this review
Carlos T. Groups Australia, November 24, 2011
Awesome hotel

good place, friendly staff, convenient, next to beach
8
the hotel was good with nice and friendly staff....the rooms were clean and only 100m to the beach.
Report this review
Belinda I. Couples Australia, November 17, 2011
Very friendly staff

Staff, quiet pool area, close to main beach
8.3
Good rooms Staff were very accommodating Great cocktails
Hotel Feature Tip: Awesome cocktails by the pool makes for a relaxing, fun holiday
Report this review
Jayashankar P. Groups India, October 29, 2011
Perfectly located, great service & rooms

Location & service
9.7
I stayed here with friends. Baramee is well located & service was great. The well thought of shuttle to jungceylon also proved helpful as we were a bunch of girls. The lovely beach is just a few metres away & so is the shopping area. We stayed there for 2 nights & still feel we need to go back to do justice to the place as we did not enjoy the spa & pool there. One feedback would be for the burners to work on the buffet spread as bfast was not all so hot by the time we got there.,
Shopping Tip: check out jungceylon sales before hitting the street market as we got better deals there
Report this review
Carl W. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
Big hotel with great pool

swimming pool
8
I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were quiet big and very clean.I had a balcony also which looked down over the swimming pool.The pool here is great,very big size and kept clean. The hotel staff were friendly and overall i would come here again.Only problem was distance to bangla road was 200 baht in a tuk tuk.
Report this review
Yossi B. Couples Israel, October 22, 2011
nice hotel. but the rooms are not soo cleen

location
5.7
the sheets of the bed had alot of stains on them... other than that it was nice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to the sea
Report this review
Daniel S. Couples New Zealand, October 18, 2011
Not the best option

lots of marts and tourist booking agents
5
the hotel was dirty and the couch had blood stains on it. no hand towels, only have bath mats and big towels which i found very suprising. the shower was weak and did not work properly. very close to a busy road so very noisy at nite with car traffic. a the very end of the beach so at least 15 mins walk to the shops of patong
Report this review
Michael E. Couples Australia, October 15, 2011
Boutique type hotel with friendly staff

small and not busy. allows staff to spend more time with the guests. breakfast was good .
7.3
hotel was clean and comfortable but we were not within walking distance of shopping. bathroom a bit tired looking
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 199 reviews Next page
Baramee Resortel PhuketBaramee Resortel Phuket - ExteriorBaramee Resortel Phuket - ExteriorBaramee Resortel Phuket - ExteriorBaramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Resortel Phuket - SpaBaramee Resortel Phuket - SpaBaramee Resortel Phuket - RestaurantBaramee Resortel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaramee Resortel Phuket - RestaurantBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - LobbyBaramee Resortel Phuket - Poolside BarBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Poolside BarBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomBaramee Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomBaramee Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaramee Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaramee Resortel Phuket - Deluxe PremiumBaramee Resortel Phuket - Deluxe PremiumBaramee Resortel Phuket - Relaxing AreaBaramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby BarBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby AreaBaramee Resortel Phuket - BuildingBaramee Resortel Phuket - Im-AimBaramee Resortel Phuket - Im-AimBaramee Resortel Phuket - Im-AimBaramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby BarBaramee Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaramee Resortel Phuket - EntranceBaramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby AreaBaramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby AreaBaramee Resortel Phuket - Im-AimBaramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby AreaBaramee Resortel Phuket - Lobby Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04