or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baray Angkor Guesthouse

#50 and #52, St. 130, Sangkat Phsa kandal 1 Khan Daun Penh,phnompenh, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : King Guesthouse
Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Double Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Interior Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Shops Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Bathroom Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Bathroom
Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Restaurant Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Restaurant Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Restaurant Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Reception Desk Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Reception Desk Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Mohamad S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2014
OK for what it is

location
6
It was ok for a night. rooms were alright, albeit a bit stuffy. Staff were very rude to the male occupants but extremely nice to the ladies. Bathroom gets choked up after every shower, even after a quick one. Better guesthouses around for less.
Helene N. Solo travelers Norway, February 26, 2014
Awful: rude staff, not clean

Nothing but ok location
3
When me and my friend arrived at the King Guesthouse we realised that this was no place for us. Yes, it was really cheap. But it is worrh the extra money to stay in a better place. Out room had no window, it was maybe a thousand degrees in there and all we got was a lousy fan, the floor was so dirty that I didn't even want to leave my backpack on the floor, my sheet was not clean and when I asked for a new one they wanted us to change to another room where the toilet didn't even have a toiletseat. We will never go back to the King Guesthouse. I do not recommend this place. A few extra dollars and you have a great place to stay compared to this.
Kemalettin S. Solo travelers Turkey, February 24, 2014
a bad experience

only the location
3.7
(windowless and airless room,dusty carpet,broken remote TV control,clogged sink,broken toilet seat cover...)
Robert K. Couples Poland, February 16, 2014
good location but horrible room

breakfast, location
4.7
we have traveling with wife from 5 weeks in south - east asia and it was the worst hotel. our room was terrible: dirty floor, walls, and beds. mossquitoes and cobwebs. the bathroom stink and washbassin was occlusion. we have very hard night... we dont recomend this hotel.
Catherine P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2014
Ok staff

Close to night market,very cheap
7.7
The rooms are ok, no hot water but that is expected. Staff helped me tour the city. Relatively safe neighborhood but far enough away from everything to be quiet at night. The wifi comes and goes.
Anjani B. Solo travelers Sweden, February 11, 2014
Awful

Nothing.
2.7
Disgusting. Considering the price I know one can't expect much. But is it too much to ask for to get clean bed sheets? The sheet and the "cover" was dirty, I found hair on my pillow and don't get my started on that blanket! My towel had some white sticky stuff on it. The door didn't lock. I wouldn't recommend going barefoot in there, all sorts of stuff on the floor and the bathroom had constantly wet and dirty floor. The wifi sucks. I exchanged some money there and they took some from me in the process. When I commented on it they denided it. They tried to sell me tours and when I said no they questioned it. They were kind of nice until I didn't tip them, then they got rude. DON'T STAY HERE! Location is kind of okay.
Simona H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 15, 2014
It was all in all ok for the money.

Location. Internet. Food.
6.3
Simona H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 10, 2014
Cheap and central

Cheap, central, breakfast
7.3
All very easy-going. The staff is fine. Only the prices for bus are slightly more expensive than in travel agencies.
Jeremias S. Groups Germany, January 3, 2014
basic but good value for money

location, price, price
7.3
Staff was trying to sell us to much stuff but other than that it ead good.
Chalermwut S. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2014
Fine.Cheap.

Cheap.central city.breakfast.
6
we spent most of time outside but This is a good place to stay or long stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Double RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - InteriorBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ShopsBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BathroomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BathroomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Reception DeskBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Reception DeskBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBaray Angkor Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01