Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

229, Al Haram Street, Giza, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Ballroom Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Junior Suit Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Bathroom Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Gym Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Gym Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Spa Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Nightclub Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Massage Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Twin Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Exterior Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Nearby Attraction Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Interior Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Entrance Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 163 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Diane B. Solo travelers Canada, January 23, 2013
Great location and beautifully clean and spacious!

Clean, modern, spacious, great complementary fruits and drinks!
9.3
The hotel was very close to the Giza Pyramids. The service was excellent and the hotel was very modern and clean. The complementary fruits and water was a pleasant surprise. The cost was extremely reasonable for the quality of overall experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and return again next time. The only thing was that wireless Internet wasn't included and needed to be paid for, but I didn't need it since I was too busy touring
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you need a tour guide, memphis tour group is amazing!! i highly highly recommend them!
Report this review
Teoh M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Lovely Old English Style Hotel

Big Comfortable Rooms
6.3
"deluxe room with breakfast" clearly stated however, rooms are without breakfast!!! (thereis a small column written "meal options - no breakfast" !!!!! very misleading! generally, everything is acceptable, but there is no coffee & tea making facilities!
Report this review
Irene O. Families with older children December 28, 2012
Simple Hotel but far away from town

Fast check-in
5.3
Journey from airport to hotel took about 1 1/2 hrs even though distance is not far due to the massive traffic jam. Nearby hotel, there is only 1 small shopping complex that offers pizza, kebab & McDonalds... Wasted a lot time travelling to other places of interest except to the Giza Pyramids... Hotel staffs are quite friendly...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of the so-called local who act as tourist guide at sightseeing places... At the beginning, they will draw your attention by offering a low package, once you are in their hands, they will push you for a higher price package Also, beware of the taxis... Some meter taxi drivers will take a longer route to earn extra taxi fares... The ones without meter will demand a higher price even though you have agreed a certain sum before getting into the taxi.
Report this review
Arwa J. Couples Bahrain, December 22, 2012
lovely hotel, good customer service

the decor and overall feel was nice
9
Overall 8/10.. The decor and atmosphere was very nice.. We were stayin in a superior double room, there was a problem with the air/con. We got immediately upgraded to a junior suite. The staff were so helpful and very cooperative. The room was cleanliness was very good, up 2 standard.. Would recommened.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close proximty to the giza pyramids.
Report this review
Mudathir E. Solo travelers Germany, December 16, 2012
the swimming pool is on the 8th floor

the air conditioning is working.
10
Hotel near Cairo centre and not far from the Giza Pyramids which can be seen in the distance from the hotel roof balcony. Room was comfy and well appointed but air-conditioning system was a little sketchy. The optional breakfast was wonderful, all kinds of exotic foods plus conventional western foods. Two hotel restaurants served quality meals at reasonable prices. Staff were most accommodating and spoke passable English.
Report this review
Subhra S. Business travelers India, December 8, 2012
Good 3 Star Hotel

Located only 10 min away from the Giza Pyramids
9.3
Hotel is quite good. Located on the Pyramid street. Although Agoda claims to it to be a four star, i see it to be a good 3 Star hotel. Services are good. This hotel is a bit away from the business center. This hotel is more better for the tourists. However, the rates for this hotel is very cheap when booked through Agoda. Internet is pretty bad here. Overall this is a good hotel. Nice place to stay. Rooms are pretty clean. Hotel staff is also friendly.
Travel tip: I would highly recommend this hotel based on the hotel location and the cost.
Report this review
Shyamain W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, December 4, 2012
Very good hotel

cleanliness, staff, service
7
This is a very good hotel, and I felt completely comfortable. The areas however is not quite nice, I did not feel safe outside the hotel. However, the hotel itself is beautiful, good breakfast, good staff and facilities.
Report this review
Mary S. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 2, 2012
Beautiful reception area, reception not so helpful

Egyptian Massage at Spa
6.7
i had been expecting a lot from this hotel so was disappointed to find myself in a room with tiny window looking into the window of another room at the hotel and no actual view. given that tourism has waned since the revolution, the hotel wasn't full and it would have been nice to have been given a window with outlook and been asked whether i would like a smoking or non smoking room rather than to be automatically allocated a smoking room when i don't smoke. reception were surprisingly unhelpful during every point of my stay. i couldn't even get an answer as to whether it is necessary to pay departure tax upon leaving egypt (an internet search on this issue brings up varying results). i was referred to a concierge member who said it was necessary to pay a departure tax, but he couldn't tell me how much money to put aside. every other hotel where i have asked this question hotel staff have been able to answer. in addition, reception was unwilling to contact the airport to check for me. luckily other staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, notably the staff at the spa and one of the breakfast chefs. the egyptian massage at the spa is amazing, though the spa itself is not the most salubrious or elegant i have ever been in.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have an Egyptian massage. Note that hotel restaurants charge extra service fees compared to other eateries so it's generally cheaper to eat out of the hotel
Report this review
Khaled B. Families with young children Yemen, November 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Small rooms
7.7
Very good location for nightlive and shopping area good price and niice staff
Report this review
Chi L. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
nice hotel..great location

closed to most attractions.
9.7
i have stay in this hotel a few times when travelling around egypt.. no complains at all, very good. it is ideal location in giza, near the pyramids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel is situated in Al Harem Street which is very lively. It is about 1o minutes by car to the Egyptian Museum and not far from the Pyramids.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids CairoBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - BallroomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Junior SuitBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - BathroomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - GymBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - GymBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - SpaBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - NightclubBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Massage RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Twin Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - ExteriorBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Nearby AttractionBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - InteriorBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - EntranceBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05