or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

229, Al Haram Street, Giza, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Ballroom Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Junior Suit Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Bathroom Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Gym Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Gym Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Spa Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Nightclub Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Massage Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Twin Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Exterior Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Nearby Attraction Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Interior Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Entrance Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Mary S. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 2, 2012
Beautiful reception area, reception not so helpful

Egyptian Massage at Spa
6.7
i had been expecting a lot from this hotel so was disappointed to find myself in a room with tiny window looking into the window of another room at the hotel and no actual view. given that tourism has waned since the revolution, the hotel wasn't full and it would have been nice to have been given a window with outlook and been asked whether i would like a smoking or non smoking room rather than to be automatically allocated a smoking room when i don't smoke. reception were surprisingly unhelpful during every point of my stay. i couldn't even get an answer as to whether it is necessary to pay departure tax upon leaving egypt (an internet search on this issue brings up varying results). i was referred to a concierge member who said it was necessary to pay a departure tax, but he couldn't tell me how much money to put aside. every other hotel where i have asked this question hotel staff have been able to answer. in addition, reception was unwilling to contact the airport to check for me. luckily other staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, notably the staff at the spa and one of the breakfast chefs. the egyptian massage at the spa is amazing, though the spa itself is not the most salubrious or elegant i have ever been in.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have an Egyptian massage. Note that hotel restaurants charge extra service fees compared to other eateries so it's generally cheaper to eat out of the hotel
Khaled B. Families with young children Yemen, November 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Small rooms
7.7
Very good location for nightlive and shopping area good price and niice staff
Chi L. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
nice hotel..great location

closed to most attractions.
9.7
i have stay in this hotel a few times when travelling around egypt.. no complains at all, very good. it is ideal location in giza, near the pyramids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel is situated in Al Harem Street which is very lively. It is about 1o minutes by car to the Egyptian Museum and not far from the Pyramids.
Chi L. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
nice hotel and great location..

Location and facilities.
9.7
I had a comfortable stay at this hotel, would be staying there again in the future.
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2012
hotel was ok

Comfortable clean rooms
5.7
Rip-off wi-fi rates and expensive beer with no alternatives nearby. Far from airport. Advise you stay one night close to airport, see the Pyramids and Egyptian Museum, and fly out the same night to Luxor. Don't take the train to Luxor. Egyptian people are very nice.
Sadiq A. Couples Nigeria, November 13, 2012
Great hotel and friendly staff

Very clean and testfully finished. Good food
8.3
My stay in Barcelona Cairo Pyramids was a wonderful and memorable experience. The hotel is new and testfully finished with modern facilities. The reception is big with a touch of glamor and class. The staff are very friendly and communicate well in English. I was shown the various facilities in the hotel including the roof top pool and bar, Italian restaurant and others, a spa, a well equipped gym. The rooms are moderate in size, cosy and very clean. A perfect idea for a peaceful sleep. The toilet is sizable also with good shower. I only wished the hotel was located somewhere else and not the Haram road. The traffic is really bad. Although, the hotel used a double sound proof windows in the room, with open window blinds, you can feel the traffic from your room. The roof top bar also appeared to be very lonely from 9pm. The small screen TV in the room can pass for a desktop computer monitor. One can hardly watch the screen comfortably while lying on the bed.
Sadiq A. Business travelers Nigeria, November 12, 2012
worthwhile

clean, friendly staff and value for money
8.3
my stay was a memorable one. the hotel services were excellent, cossy room, elegant lobby and tastefully finished. the staff at the reception help me out with very important information that made my stay worthwhile. Pyramids is a very popular and bustling area in cairo. the traffic before you get to the hotel is terrible. it took me over 3 hours to get to Nasir city a trip that ordinarily should not be more. than 30 mins. one has to avoid going out during traffic peak period usually in d morning between 8am to 9am and in the evening between 6pm to 8pm. but interestingly, the moment one enters into the hotel, all the hustles will be forgoten, a warm and calm atmospphere will greet you, immediately setting you into a relaxation mode.
Sojan M. Business travelers India, November 11, 2012
Good hotel but in wrong location

Hotel Interior and Room Service
6.3
i doubt i got the right room or not. delux room should have a sofa and table. also theres no entertainment. only few tv channels with poor clarity. being close to the main road, constant traffic noises disrupt ones sleep.
Perry Y. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
good room

near to giza
6
i traveled with my gf for the 1st time to egypt, everything went smooth starting from booking barcelo pyramids hotel through web booking till we arrived to egypt, i contacted the hotel after booking asking for transportation from airport to hotel and they sent me a nice comfort car to take me from the arrival terminal to the hotel, i spent 6 nights with no problems at all, very nice helpful staff with good attitude, clean comfort rooms, free high speed internet service for web bookings, nice breakfast, and they even upgraded my room to pyramids view room when became available. over all it was a very nice experience visiting egypt and sure when i return again i will take into consideration barcelo pyramids as a first choice
Anna M. Solo travelers Russia, November 9, 2012
Very affable and responsive stuff, clean room

Clean. It's very important for Egypt. Tasty breakfast and dinner with full choice.
9.7
Hotel is very nice. White sheets and very comfortable bed. Enough space in the room. CLEAN. Great service. Enough quietly. Near Giza Piramides. I reccomend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used transfer from/to airport and cab to Giza Piramides. It was very pleasant because the car was new and clean. The driver was affable and open. He said us about all interesting sights, cared about us and gave some reccomends during sightseeing. Good price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids CairoBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - BallroomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Junior SuitBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - BathroomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - GymBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - GymBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - SpaBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - NightclubBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Massage RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Twin Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - ExteriorBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Nearby AttractionBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - InteriorBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - EntranceBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03