or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

229, Al Haram Street, Giza, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Ballroom Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Junior Suit Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Bathroom Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Gym Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Gym Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Spa Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Nightclub Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Massage Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Twin Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Exterior Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Nearby Attraction Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Interior Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Entrance Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Lawrence S. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2015
A nice hotel near the Pyramids

Near the pyramids, clean and spacious
8.3
The hotel was nice but only thing is the staff. I guess its the same all over Egypt at the moment. They seem to haggle you to take the hotel taxi service which cost a lot. The food was good if you dine in but the buffet is boring. There is a few restaurant and MCD near by if you need food. I would suggest that you do not book the buffet breakfast there. Its not really nice however the dining at the italian restaurant. The disappointment is the spa, you have to pay to use and its just left there empty for the sauna and steam bath. The gym is ok.
Qian M. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
A Hotel for two night stay

Close to Pyramid, and Cairo University
7.3
It was a good experience staying in this hotel. Friendly staff are very helpful for my travel locally. They offered me a room without windows and later change my room at my request. The hotel is just close to Pyramid, and made my visit very easy. There are few restaurant in this area, and good from local food and western food. I feel my experience with this hotel is positive. Just for travelers, one night stay for pyramid is good enough, two nights may be too long.
Hany E. Solo travelers Egypt, January 11, 2015
very nice hotel

Food,cleanliness and Breakfast
8.3
i had a nice time and thanks for receptionist Huseen,who make me feel home during my staying in Barclelo Cairo
Mahmod N. Families with young children Canada, January 6, 2015
Location

In the middle of the pyramid street
6
Good as I just used it to sleep
Michael G. Couples Canada, December 24, 2014
Good mid-range well located hotel in Cairo

Good rooms, good location, good breakfast
8.3
This was our second stay at the Barcelo. This time we paid the extra for a "superior" room which was much larger and allowed for time in the room away from touring etc. The hotel is well positioned one third of the way to the Pyramids and about 20 minutes by taxi to the central. Main drawback is a very noisy street front but also means good taxi access. Excellent breakfast and good responsive staff.
Talal A. Business travelers Kuwait, December 22, 2014
no staff want to help ...unless you give money

price..
3.7
Not comfortable
Michael G. Business travelers Canada, December 16, 2014
Excellent mid-range hotel in Cairo

Good value, good rooms, excellent location
9.3
Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, good rooms, reasonable (free) wifi connection and a good location mid-way between the pyramids and central Cairo. The street is noisy but it fades to the background eventually.
Lea N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Not 4 star

Cleanliness
5
Stay at the hotel was not the greatest. Staff were not friendly, there was no hot water kettle or cups in the room. The hotel was clean, however.
Dorothy C. Groups United States of America, November 22, 2014
Great Hotel

friendly staff, pool, and amenities
9.3
I really like this hotel and would stay here again. The location is in a bad area but I think all of Cairo is like that. The staff and price of hotel definitely makes up for the poor surrounding. The rooms were great too. There were some low points too (like the water coming out brown (it was fixed on the spot) and the fridge not being stocked like other rooms) which I wouldn't expect in a 4 star hotel but this is minor for my overall experience.
Chantal D. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
great experience

staff food pool
7.7
The hotel was very nice, the staff were very attentive and assisted us with many things. The hotel taxi service was very professional albeit quite expensive for what you get. Along with the usual being taken to special places to see nice views and instead ending up in shops. Despite that overall I would return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids CairoBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - BallroomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Junior SuitBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - BathroomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - GymBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - GymBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - SpaBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - NightclubBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Massage RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Twin Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - ExteriorBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Nearby AttractionBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - InteriorBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - EntranceBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05