or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

229, Al Haram Street, Giza, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Massage Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Discoteque Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Spa Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Gym Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Gym Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Bathroom Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Junior Suit Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Ballroom Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Interior Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Twin Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Horus Restaurant Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Restaurant Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Restaurant Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Restaurant Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Pub/Lounge Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Reception
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Chantal D. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
great experience

staff food pool
7.7
The hotel was very nice, the staff were very attentive and assisted us with many things. The hotel taxi service was very professional albeit quite expensive for what you get. Along with the usual being taken to special places to see nice views and instead ending up in shops. Despite that overall I would return.
Khalid A. Solo travelers Oman, April 7, 2014
You can't miss this hotel

Clean comfort quiet
9.7
Excellent clean comfortable worth the money Advantage staying in this hotel Rewarding excellent breakfast plenty of choices Front disk excellent Although wifi payable but the rewards you get from your stay are great Difinitely I am coming back here
Anthony N. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2014
Great in Cairo / the Great Pyramids

(1) Professional and friendly staff from the General Manager to the Room attendants (2) Very comfortable King size bed (3) a Wonderful roof top pool and every monring = the best coffee!!!!
8.7
with my wife at the Barcelo Cairo Pyramids for 14 days was a "Dream Come True" . The hotel staff was very professional and friendly . They spoke English for my wife and me but they also spoke Arabic and French . We stayed for 14 days so we used the entire hotel. the Gym / Spa was great. the Pool was great . the Coffee cafe was great . the Formal Restaurant was great. And from the hotel , It is a 3 minute walk to Cairo Mall with a McDonald's . And with a 15 minute taxi, You can tour (1) the Great Pyramid of Giza (2) the Great Sphinx of Giza (3) the Egyptian Museum with the mummies and golden everything (4) the Cairo Zoo where you can feed the hippos . I had a great time in Egypt
Vijal K. Business travelers India, January 28, 2014
very nice hotel, very clean hotel, very comfaortab

spacious room, good interior n exterior hotel especially compare to other cairo hotel with this rates.
6
i am a regular visting cairo & all the time i stayed in barcelo pyramid.so far i havent got any promblem with the hotel.actually with this rate we are getting more than 4 star hotels.
Chan D. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing stay.

Staff, Internet, Bathtub.
9.7
This hotel saved my life from a taxi driver from hell. Long story short, hailed a taxi from Downtown Cairo, and what was supposed to be a 15 min drive turned out to be a 2 hour "city tour". No amount of screaming at the taxi driver helped, and having a GPS in my hand was only a painful reminder of how much time i'm wasting. Only after the meter hit a 100 pounds was he willing to drop me off at my intended destination. Obviously, no way was I going to pay him for this unsolicited "city tour". I threw a 50 pound note at him and ran into the hotel, only to have him come after me. Thankfully, security at this hotel was first class stellar. As far as I know, while I was up in my room chillin' out, security had to argue with him for well over an hour. Mind you, this was no business of the hotel but they have gone beyond the call of duty and stood up for me. A kind gesture I will forever remember. Aside from that, the room (and bathroom) is worthy of a 4 star hotel. The hot water is consistent, the showerhead is pretty fresh, and the bathtub is clean. I went on to stay at a 5 star hotel the next day, but it was nowhere near Barcelo in terms of cleanliness and room condition. As for food, you have a good variety available at the restaurants. Portions are way too big for an Asian though. Only word of caution, if you go out at night so best to have your dinner in the hotel. They have shisha by the pool too, so that's a plus.
Vijal K. Business travelers India, November 27, 2013
very very nice hotel to stay

supereb, class, value for money
9
i have stayed at this hotel for 5 times, really superb hotel in Giza.As its 3 star but would beat all other hotel in the area.i have also tried other hotel once, but was pathetic.
Dharmendra G. Business travelers India, November 26, 2013
Good

cleanliness, staff, bed
5.3
it was nice and pleasant. but wish the conceirge would not force to take taxis of their choice. it was very obvious that they had a cut for themselves in that.
Kathryn L. Families with older children Australia, July 23, 2013
NIce hotel.

Room size, wifi, friendly
8
Good hotel. No other guests due to recent political unrest so staff very attentive, The tipping stuff is very disconcerting as you fear not giving enough
Youlong Z. Business travelers China, July 6, 2013
clean hotel. good value.

clean hotel. good value.
8
clean hotel. good value.clean hotel. good value.clean hotel. good value.clean hotel. good value.clean hotel. good value.clean hotel. good value.clean hotel. good value.
Mostafa A. Couples Egypt, June 16, 2013
was fine

there was no best thing
6
Our stay was fine but the problem was the location of the hotel, the street is very crowded and there are no good view at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Hotel Exterior Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Massage RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - DiscotequeBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - SpaBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - GymBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - GymBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - BathroomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Junior SuitBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - BallroomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - InteriorBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Twin Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Horus Restaurant Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - RestaurantBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - RestaurantBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - RestaurantBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Pub/LoungeBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Reception Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A07