Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

229, Al Haram Street, Giza, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Ballroom Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Junior Suit Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Bathroom Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Gym Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Gym Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Spa Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Nightclub Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Massage Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Twin Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Exterior Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Nearby Attraction Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Interior Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Entrance Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Ghazi A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 24, 2015
Bad street and small rooms

Price
5
Short stay overnight, bad street and small rooms
Hassan A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, March 24, 2015
excellent hotel

big room, clean and good location
8.7
I like this hotel and I advise people to stay on Barcelo Cairo Pyramids hotel
Hassan A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, March 23, 2015
good hotel

big room, clean and good location
8.7
excellent hotel in general
Hassan A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, March 22, 2015
good hotel

clean room, big room and good location
8.7
excellent hotel in general
Lawrence S. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2015
A nice hotel near the Pyramids

Near the pyramids, clean and spacious
8.3
The hotel was nice but only thing is the staff. I guess its the same all over Egypt at the moment. They seem to haggle you to take the hotel taxi service which cost a lot. The food was good if you dine in but the buffet is boring. There is a few restaurant and MCD near by if you need food. I would suggest that you do not book the buffet breakfast there. Its not really nice however the dining at the italian restaurant. The disappointment is the spa, you have to pay to use and its just left there empty for the sauna and steam bath. The gym is ok.
Qian M. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
A Hotel for two night stay

Close to Pyramid, and Cairo University
7.3
It was a good experience staying in this hotel. Friendly staff are very helpful for my travel locally. They offered me a room without windows and later change my room at my request. The hotel is just close to Pyramid, and made my visit very easy. There are few restaurant in this area, and good from local food and western food. I feel my experience with this hotel is positive. Just for travelers, one night stay for pyramid is good enough, two nights may be too long.
Hany E. Solo travelers Egypt, January 11, 2015
very nice hotel

Food,cleanliness and Breakfast
8.3
i had a nice time and thanks for receptionist Huseen,who make me feel home during my staying in Barclelo Cairo
Mahmod N. Families with young children Canada, January 6, 2015
Location

In the middle of the pyramid street
6
Good as I just used it to sleep
Michael K. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Great Stay!

Location, Dining Options, Staff
10
We loved this hotel! It was a bit of a splurge for us but we met another married couple there and the hotel just ready made our stay amazing! They put us across the hall from each other and arranged an airport transfer for us! The man who picked us up from the airport was right on time and super helpful! He made us feel safe in Cairo's crazy traffic and even though it was about a 40minute drive, he showed us things along the way. The hotel greeted us all with homemade drinks and gave us free wi-fi. The rooms were nice and clean and very spacious! The room service was averaged-price but prompt, warm, and with a good selection. The hotel itself has about 5 restaurants and alcohol available. There was pool on the 8th floor with cabanas and shisha. On the rooftop, you can see the Giza Pyramids. There is a concierge there which I would recommend for hiring a driver for the day and for arranging a dinner cruise on the Nile. Everything else - do your research and you can find cheaper options (like the Giza Pyramid tour). The only complaint I had about this hotel was their wifi and how we never were able to get online and access it! The signal was always too weak and we had to keep getting new log ins for it to "work." Besides that, the location was convenient and even though it was very "chaotic" outside of the hotel, the inside was just perfect!
Michael G. Couples Canada, December 24, 2014
Good mid-range well located hotel in Cairo

Good rooms, good location, good breakfast
8.3
This was our second stay at the Barcelo. This time we paid the extra for a "superior" room which was much larger and allowed for time in the room away from touring etc. The hotel is well positioned one third of the way to the Pyramids and about 20 minutes by taxi to the central. Main drawback is a very noisy street front but also means good taxi access. Excellent breakfast and good responsive staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids CairoBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - BallroomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Junior SuitBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - BathroomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - GymBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - GymBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - SpaBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - NightclubBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Massage RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Twin Room Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Deluxe RoomBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - ExteriorBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Nearby AttractionBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - InteriorBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - EntranceBarcelo Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05