Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 32 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2

David F. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Good value, excellent location
1: Excellent location. 2: Smart hotel. 3: Spacious rooms.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
A very nice hotel and very convenient
Location, Comfort, Breakfast
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Sonya S. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely stay
Staff attentiveness, Location, Breakfast
Pleasant stay in Praha, the rooms are beautiful and well sound-proofed. Even my cheaper room was extremely spacious. I enjoyed the breakfast options and all my requests were met with a smile by the staff. Nothing to complain about.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

KAM L. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location
Great location, clean, nice staff
This is really a nice hotel with great location, just 2 mins will be arrived old town square. Reception staff are very nice and patience, one of them likes to introduce about the city for me by their map and taught me how can i get the fastest and easiest way to go around Prague city. And they provde free city map as well. Big room with a big bathroom, but the television is really too small for a big room. I would like to stay again next time if I go to Prague again.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Wen Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Fantastic room with a view
Unbeatable location
Barcelo was a great base from which to explore Prague. The setting during Christmas was particularly fairy tale like! Service at Barcelo was welcoming from check in to departure, we would recommend this hotel to any friends and family.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Kevin M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Terrific Hotel and great location
Great location
the hotel provided excellent service on arrival and the front desk were always helpful during our stay. being right at the heart of things many of the tourist sights are within easy walking distance. the suite (501) was very large had a separate living room and storage space for which we were very grateful. the hotel is spotless and breakfast is excellent (though they could turn down the "background" music in the morning).
Reviewed July 17, 2012

pinij S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
the room is very nice
location is good
the room is clean and nice,the location is near the center of phaha with can walk to and around city and near to a subway. the breakfast and a dinner is nice and delicieous.the security is good.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

SANDRA F. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
s
s
Reviewed June 01, 2016

JORGE L. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excelente Servicio
El espacio en las habitaciones. La ubicación. La atención del personal.
Excelente. Era reconfortante volver al hotel después de largos recorridos. Realmente se descansaba, con excepción de la cama adicional que era muy incomoda.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

CHRISTOPHE R. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Hotel bien placé et tres confortable
l'emplacement, la qualité du personnel, le confort des chambres
tres bien
Reviewed November 19, 2015