or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barcelona Catedral Hotel

C/ Dels Capellans 4, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Suite Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Spa Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Fitness Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior
Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bar Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Reception Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Business Center Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Bassem S. Families with young children Canada, August 26, 2012
Great Hotel with Excellent Location

Location, Customer Service & Cleanliness
9.3
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be centrally located in the Gothic quarter. Walking distance to most touristic spots and the subway as well. Front desk staff curtious and very friendly. Helped us with directions, recommendations and getting a baby cot for our daughter.
Gitte T. Couples Denmark, August 21, 2012
Great location

pool and small gym + location
9
We really like this hotel. Have stayed several times now. It is in the wonderful Gothic area of Barcelona. Lots of great restaurants, tapas bars, good shopping.
Kerry S. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Fantastic location with great service.

Central location in the heart of the old town, spacious rooms and a pool.
9.3
we stayed for 3 nights in this great hotel. it's just off the square by the cathedral, fantastic central position to explore the city. the inner rooms do tend to be overlooked by some local apartments, but it is a city and the hotel's drapery is excellent to keep privacy. the rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated with a large bathroom. the staff were courteous and helpful and we even got a free evening tour of the old town, arranged by the hotel. we didnt have the breakfast as we felt it was over priced at 18 euros pp. the pool is an added benefit to chill out for a while. i would stay in this hotel again, in fact it would be my 1st choice.
Restaurant Tip: Try to eat at the local small restaurants, food far better than the large tourist restaurants and much cheaper too.
Gitte T. Couples Denmark, August 11, 2012
Great location

pool and small gym + location
9
We really enjoyed our stay here. Very conveniently located and clean rooms.
Bernard C. Couples Switzerland, July 5, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

location, nice room
8.7
the hotel was nice, rooms not very large but ok for european standards, best location in town, a mere 50 m walk to the catedral, which in a way impressed us more than la sagrada familia. you can walk from the hotel through many small alleys around the catedral, where you can find many small shops and tapas restaurants. breakfast was not very exciting, specially if you are used to more than just bread, butter and jam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Catredal and La Sagrada Familia are a must see in Barcelona.
Sheena W. Couples Ireland, June 24, 2012
A great find!

Quiet but central, great rooftop pool; immaculate rooms and good price point
9.7
This hotel is a real find. Rooms are spacious, very modern and the bathrooms are great, with powerful showers and boutique style decor. Location is fantastic- 5 mins from Plaza Catalunya and walking distance to Port Vell as well. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby too, including a lovely Vietnamese (BonBo) right beside the hotel. The rooftop pool is a fantastic amenity- we stayed 4 days and had a dip in the pool every day, either before our day started or at the end before going out. The staff were very friendly and helpful- notably so. Compared to similar quality hotels on the Ramblas or Plaza Catalunya it’s also much better value- I will definitely stay here again!
Diego N. Couples Argentina, June 24, 2012
Great hotel, great loction

location, staff very friendly, pool.
10
We had a great time, the staff is very helpful, beautiful roof top pool!!
Rebecca P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2012
Good hotel but you can do better in this area

Location, clean and quiet
6.7
Stayed here for four nights. Generally a good solid hotel, rooms clean and the staff is helpful. But, a week later I stayed at the Catalonia Catedral about a block away and much preferred that hotel. Here are the reasons: The WIFI was not working for hours every day. This is a problem if you are finalizing travel arrangements or trying to reserve a space for a tour. The front desk let me use their computers to do some of this when the PCs in the lobby also went out (for hours). This was not a problem at any other place I stayed in Spain. Also, the glazing on the bath tubs is so slippery I cannot believe that people don't hurt themselves here every day, especially given that so many of the patrons were on the older side. Look, it's a perfectly good hotel and the staff is doing their best with what they have but frankly if I went back to this neighborhood, I would stay at the Catalonia Catedral instead. I would give this hotel 4 stars if the bath tubs were not so dangerous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn left out of the hotel to the Catedral and turn left again to head toward the neighborhood of the Picasso museum. La Ribeira and Born districts are much less touristy than the Gothic neighborhood to the right. Las Ramblas is overcrowded and filled with tourists. With the except of th big market, I would steer clear of Las Ramblas. The Gaudi stuff is great.
Michelle D. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Flexible with late check-out. It has a pool so you can cool down after a long day of sight-seeing. Super friendly staff.
8.3
Not the cheapest hotel in Barcelona, but excellently located. Close to great bars, cafes, and the gothic streets and doorways which lead around the city. 5 min walk to Las Ramblas / 30 min to the Sagrada Famillia. Friendly staff. Bonus of a pool. Recommended if you have the budget.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Very good hotel in superb location

The location of this hotel is excellent - right opposite the cathedral in the Gothic Quarter. Good quality hotel.
8
We had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel. It is a very good quality hotel. Well appointed bedroom. Staff are helpful and friendly, but not over effusive. Location is superb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barcelona Catedral Hotel BarcelonaBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Suite RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - SpaBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BarBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01