or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barcelona Catedral Hotel

C/ Dels Capellans 4, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Suite Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Spa Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Fitness Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior
Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bar Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Reception Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Business Center Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Rosan C. Couples November 5, 2012
excellent hotel, perfect location

location, value, hotel conditions
9.7
our stay in barcelona was very fruitful because we were met by the very accommodating and friendly hotel staff. We were given a very big room with a big bed. The bathroom was very nice and neat.There are tea and coffee making facilities, too unlike the other hotels that are more expensive yet than cathedral hotel.Upon arrival, we immediately knew what to do and where to go because of the very helpful infos the hotel ataff have given us.WE haven't tried their food and dining service but there are a lot of restaurants and cafes surrounding the hotel. Not to mention also its location, the gothic area where there are a lot of shops. Money exchange is just in the corner.And foremost, the cathedral is just about 200 meters from the hotel. The picasso museum is also close. You have to try the tourist bus of the city which has a very close stop to the hotel. The plaza catalunya, la rambla and other areas are walking distance from the hotel. what i like most is at night, we were not disturbed at all by any noise because of its quiet location despite the very busy area with so many tourists surrounding it. The cathedral's bell can be heard but didn't bother us at all. I would love to stay in that hotel when we go back to barcelona.It's all within reach from the hotel.
Hans L. Couples Denmark, October 27, 2012
Perfect location next to Cathedral Square

nice modern and pool on roof
7.7
Nice hotel in easy walking distance from airportbus stop at Pl. Catalunya. In the middle of old town so you can walk to most sights and are in the middle of the shopping district.
Travel tip: Nice pool on roof, but the pool is not heated.
Noel G. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Great Hotel in Fantastic Location

Location and Friendly Staff
10
The hotel is ideally located in Barcelona and within easy access to all tourist areas. Taxi rank and tourist bus stops only 5 minutes walk away. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and were able to recommend good restaurants. The Executive room was clean and well furnished with a good sized bathroom. As we were room only we did not eat in the Restaurant. The pool area is well presented and very clean.
Restaurant Tip: You will have to book popular restaurants but the hotel staff will assist with this.
Maria T. Groups Australia, September 7, 2012
Pleasant smiles and services

Location
8.7
Pleasant stay! Would recommend this hotel to anyone that cares about locations, for it is situated at one of the most beautiful areas in Barcelona. The hotel also offers Wednesday and Sunday local sight tours which was very informative in order to get to know a bit about the history of the area.
Bassem S. Families with young children Canada, August 26, 2012
Great Hotel with Excellent Location

Location, Customer Service & Cleanliness
9.3
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be centrally located in the Gothic quarter. Walking distance to most touristic spots and the subway as well. Front desk staff curtious and very friendly. Helped us with directions, recommendations and getting a baby cot for our daughter.
Gitte T. Couples Denmark, August 21, 2012
Great location

pool and small gym + location
9
We really like this hotel. Have stayed several times now. It is in the wonderful Gothic area of Barcelona. Lots of great restaurants, tapas bars, good shopping.
Kerry S. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Fantastic location with great service.

Central location in the heart of the old town, spacious rooms and a pool.
9.3
we stayed for 3 nights in this great hotel. it's just off the square by the cathedral, fantastic central position to explore the city. the inner rooms do tend to be overlooked by some local apartments, but it is a city and the hotel's drapery is excellent to keep privacy. the rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated with a large bathroom. the staff were courteous and helpful and we even got a free evening tour of the old town, arranged by the hotel. we didnt have the breakfast as we felt it was over priced at 18 euros pp. the pool is an added benefit to chill out for a while. i would stay in this hotel again, in fact it would be my 1st choice.
Restaurant Tip: Try to eat at the local small restaurants, food far better than the large tourist restaurants and much cheaper too.
Gitte T. Couples Denmark, August 11, 2012
Great location

pool and small gym + location
9
We really enjoyed our stay here. Very conveniently located and clean rooms.
Bernard C. Couples Switzerland, July 5, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

location, nice room
8.7
the hotel was nice, rooms not very large but ok for european standards, best location in town, a mere 50 m walk to the catedral, which in a way impressed us more than la sagrada familia. you can walk from the hotel through many small alleys around the catedral, where you can find many small shops and tapas restaurants. breakfast was not very exciting, specially if you are used to more than just bread, butter and jam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Catredal and La Sagrada Familia are a must see in Barcelona.
Sheena W. Couples Ireland, June 24, 2012
A great find!

Quiet but central, great rooftop pool; immaculate rooms and good price point
9.7
This hotel is a real find. Rooms are spacious, very modern and the bathrooms are great, with powerful showers and boutique style decor. Location is fantastic- 5 mins from Plaza Catalunya and walking distance to Port Vell as well. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby too, including a lovely Vietnamese (BonBo) right beside the hotel. The rooftop pool is a fantastic amenity- we stayed 4 days and had a dip in the pool every day, either before our day started or at the end before going out. The staff were very friendly and helpful- notably so. Compared to similar quality hotels on the Ramblas or Plaza Catalunya it’s also much better value- I will definitely stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barcelona Catedral Hotel BarcelonaBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Suite RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - SpaBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BarBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Double Room with an extra bed


AS-AGWEB-3A03