Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barcelona Catedral Hotel

C/ Dels Capellans 4, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior
Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Reception Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 88 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Edwin Y. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2015
Excellent service

Location, facilities and staff
9.7
Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Ready and able to answer questions. Just a few feet around the corner to the Cathedral yet very quiet despite our first level room. 7 minutes from Plaza Catalunya, centrist part of the city. Would highly recommend!
Report this review
Barbara W. Families with older children United States of America, August 3, 2015
Great location in Gothic Quarter

The staff was excellent and more than helpful, the rooms were extremely comfortable, clean and appealing, the location was the great
2.3
The hotel offered a free tour of the area which turned out to be the best experience of our visit. The entire visit was enhanced by the information from the tour. Also, the tour was a small group, no microphone or tour card being held in the air. The guide gave us information about the past and present Gothic area. Fantastic!!!!!!!!! The hotel staff was very attentive and helpful as well as super friendly. This was our second stay at the hotel, the last being four years ago. It felt like going bAck to a "vacation home". I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Johan B. Couples Belgium, July 31, 2015
Barcelona Cathedral hotel was perfect!

Breakfast, kindness personnel, location top!
9.7
Super hotel, really kind professionel personnel. Great with the swimming pool: not big but not necessary for a city, enough to relax. Great location, best ever, near cultural, shopping area and is quit for sleeping. If I would go back to Barcelona, I would come to the same hotel again.
Report this review
Buddy A. Families with young children South Africa, July 18, 2015
One of the BEST hotels in Barcelona

Great location, Fantastic staff, wonderful pool area
9.7
Had a wonderful stay, will recommend this hotel to as many people as possible!!!
Report this review
Pamela M. Couples Australia, June 30, 2015
Gothic Barcelona

Location breakfast location
9.3
Central to Gothic and close to Las Ramblas. Stay was comfortable and staff helpful. The English translation in setting the room safe was tricky. The stairwell is of black marble, and with the reduced lighting, could be a hazard to sight impaired. Good lifts available. Two free walks with a guide each week of the area.
Report this review
Suvinit S. Couples Thailand, June 4, 2015
Best location, clean, boutique atmosphere

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, reasonably clean rooms
10
Report this review
Jason C. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 30, 2015
Excellent

Location, staff and comfort
9.3
Great place to stay in the heart of Barcelona
Report this review
Ronnie T. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2014
Great location

location service value
8.7
Relax Comfortable Excellent service
Report this review
Eugene M. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Great location in old town

Good staff, Location, Tea & Coffee making facilities
7
Good staff who assisted where possible. location was great and close to most attractions. European hotels are not known for their Tea & Coffee making facilities, but at least these facilities and a mini bar was in the room. There are lots of restaurants close by and La Rambles the main tourist street is only a few minutes walk away. Be very very careful in Barcelona, it has a buyer beware culture and ripping off the gullible tourist by many of the non-Spanish operators is rife. Many of the goods and services we purchased later proved to be not of the quality that we had paid for. Check out the prices of the drinks before you order them. We paid US$30 each for a stein of Sangria, which was 80% ice and contained very little alcohol. There is a nice Vietnamese restaurant next to the hotel that is good value. However, Barcelona is an exciting place and we would stay at The Catedral Hotel again.
Report this review
Carla C. Couples Canada, September 3, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, helpful staff, clean room
7.3
We really enjoyed our four night stay once we got over the fact that we basically had to live out of our suitcases, as the rooms offer very little storage space for anything...no shelving or drawers at all. We were each able to hang up a few things but the rest of our clothes were either on the desk or in our suitcases (which there wasn't any room for either). These are just very poorly designed rooms. We had just finished a cruise where we had a room half the size and it had room for all our belongings to be unpacked and out of sight, including two very large suitcases. The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant (the rooms aren't their fault). The location was amazing! We were able to walk out our door to some of Barcelona's most brilliant sights and some of the best shopping in Europe!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barcelona Catedral Hotel BarcelonaBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05