Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barcelona Catedral Hotel

C/ Dels Capellans 4, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior
Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Reception Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
97 reviews

71 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2015
-

-
8
Report this review
Jason E. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2015
Outstanding visit

Quiet, Clean and great location.
10
Report this review
Virginia F. Couples Ireland, October 22, 2015
Great 3 days!

Friendly and attentive staff. Our room was modern and comfortable. Bathroom spacious. Location ideal.
9.7
Excellent 3 day stay. Perfect location. Free WiFi. My husband used fitness center, not very big but adequate for what he needed to do. This was not a necessity for our trip . Hotel immaculate. Room was quiet and bed was great to sleep on. Staff were pleasant and helpful with tourist information. Will definetly be back.
Report this review
Linda S. Families with older children United States of America, September 12, 2015
Babes in Barcelona

Staff's service, (bathroom tub/shower & counter), location
9
Nice beds, friendly and helpful staff. I liked the area next to the Cathedral. We didn't try the restaurant but it had ambiance. I missed being able to brew coffee in the room but there was a great coffe shop just next door.
Report this review
Lori M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2015
Gem of a hotel!

Location, comfortable rooms. modern
9.3
This turned out to be a great hotel and I will definitely come back. We found it online and weren't really sure what we would be getting, so we were pleasantly surprised at how clean and modern it was. The room wasn't huge, but there was plenty of space for two of us and our bags, plus the beds were comfortable. And the bathroom was very nice -- very new/modern with luxurious towels, cool sink, and great shower. The front desk was helpful too -- especially Christina who spoke very good English. And the location was perfect, just off the busy Cathedral square but right in the heart of the gothic quarter. It was so easy to get everywhere from this central location, and it was fun to be in the old town with Roman walls and beautiful Cathedral. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Barcelona! So if you are not sure where to stay, give this hotel a try -- I don't think you'll be disappointed!
Report this review
Kevin F. Couples Australia, August 21, 2015
Peace in Barcelona

1. The staff
9.3
After a rude awakening with a rather misleading booking into another establishment in Barcelona we scrambled quickly and found Hotel Barcelona Catedral! What a gem! The reception staff was extremely professional and booked us in quickly and smoothly. Our room was styled beautiful and modern, very large bathroom with plenty of amenities. Large pool located on the roof and nice views from pool. The hotel is located in the Gotic are and are central to many places to see and things to do. Metro station is close by and many shops, restaurants and markets. We had 3 lovely days and would definitely stay at the Hotel Barcelona Catedral again.
Report this review
Edwin Y. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2015
Excellent service

Location, facilities and staff
9.7
Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Ready and able to answer questions. Just a few feet around the corner to the Cathedral yet very quiet despite our first level room. 7 minutes from Plaza Catalunya, centrist part of the city. Would highly recommend!
Report this review
Barbara W. Families with older children United States of America, August 3, 2015
Great location in Gothic Quarter

The staff was excellent and more than helpful, the rooms were extremely comfortable, clean and appealing, the location was the great
2.3
The hotel offered a free tour of the area which turned out to be the best experience of our visit. The entire visit was enhanced by the information from the tour. Also, the tour was a small group, no microphone or tour card being held in the air. The guide gave us information about the past and present Gothic area. Fantastic!!!!!!!!! The hotel staff was very attentive and helpful as well as super friendly. This was our second stay at the hotel, the last being four years ago. It felt like going bAck to a "vacation home". I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Johan B. Couples Belgium, July 31, 2015
Barcelona Cathedral hotel was perfect!

Breakfast, kindness personnel, location top!
9.7
Super hotel, really kind professionel personnel. Great with the swimming pool: not big but not necessary for a city, enough to relax. Great location, best ever, near cultural, shopping area and is quit for sleeping. If I would go back to Barcelona, I would come to the same hotel again.
Report this review
Buddy A. Families with young children South Africa, July 18, 2015
One of the BEST hotels in Barcelona

Great location, Fantastic staff, wonderful pool area
9.7
Had a wonderful stay, will recommend this hotel to as many people as possible!!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 71 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barcelona Catedral Hotel BarcelonaBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01