Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barcelona Catedral Hotel

C/ Dels Capellans 4, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior
Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Reception Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 83 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Suvinit S. Couples Thailand, June 4, 2015
Best location, clean, boutique atmosphere

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, reasonably clean rooms
10
Jason C. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 30, 2015
Excellent

Location, staff and comfort
9.3
Great place to stay in the heart of Barcelona
Ronnie T. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2014
Great location

location service value
8.7
Relax Comfortable Excellent service
Eugene M. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Great location in old town

Good staff, Location, Tea & Coffee making facilities
7
Good staff who assisted where possible. location was great and close to most attractions. European hotels are not known for their Tea & Coffee making facilities, but at least these facilities and a mini bar was in the room. There are lots of restaurants close by and La Rambles the main tourist street is only a few minutes walk away. Be very very careful in Barcelona, it has a buyer beware culture and ripping off the gullible tourist by many of the non-Spanish operators is rife. Many of the goods and services we purchased later proved to be not of the quality that we had paid for. Check out the prices of the drinks before you order them. We paid US$30 each for a stein of Sangria, which was 80% ice and contained very little alcohol. There is a nice Vietnamese restaurant next to the hotel that is good value. However, Barcelona is an exciting place and we would stay at The Catedral Hotel again.
Carla C. Couples Canada, September 3, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, helpful staff, clean room
7.3
We really enjoyed our four night stay once we got over the fact that we basically had to live out of our suitcases, as the rooms offer very little storage space for anything...no shelving or drawers at all. We were each able to hang up a few things but the rest of our clothes were either on the desk or in our suitcases (which there wasn't any room for either). These are just very poorly designed rooms. We had just finished a cruise where we had a room half the size and it had room for all our belongings to be unpacked and out of sight, including two very large suitcases. The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant (the rooms aren't their fault). The location was amazing! We were able to walk out our door to some of Barcelona's most brilliant sights and some of the best shopping in Europe!
James P. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
Great hotel in an excellent location

Location, Room, Staff
8
Carolynn H. Couples Australia, June 4, 2014
Disappointed, expected more

Best thing about this hotel was the location - right in the middle of the Gothic district and near the cathedral
7
We were disappointed because the room we had booked (Junior suite) was reportedly flooded, so we were given another room. This was a good room, but was very hot as the air conditioner was not working. Also, there was no apology or attempt to reimburse us for the downgrade (complimentary breakfasts would have been a nice touch). The staff were quite offhand, which was also a shame, given that our friend who had stayed there not long prior to our visit, had reported the staff were very good. We were brought a bottle of champagne for our trouble, but that was supposed to have been part of our package for the junior suite, so we were in fact much worse off. That being said, the hotel is in a great location and that would be one reason we would probably stay there again, unless we could find something equally as central. Another problem with the room is that there are no drawers for our clothes, just a tree stump to serve as a bedside table. We spent a lot of time rummaging through our suitcases, instead of being able to lay out a few things to wear.
Johan A. Families with young children Sweden, May 16, 2014
It's a great hotell at a perfect location!

Location, clean, friendly
8.7
We had a wonderful week in Barcelona. It was walking distance to the beach, la rambla, the Zoo, the port vell.
Nader T. Couples Kuwait, February 20, 2014
nice location for shopping

location and 24 houres help and nice reception
7.7
not bad
Stephen W. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2014
Location,central,

Location, closes to the church, walking distance to underground station, good restaurants around , walk to the market.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barcelona Catedral Hotel BarcelonaBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08