or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barcelona Catedral Hotel

C/ Dels Capellans 4, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Suite Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Spa Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Fitness Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior
Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bar Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Reception Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Business Center Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
James P. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
Great hotel in an excellent location

Location, Room, Staff
8
Johan A. Families with young children Sweden, May 16, 2014
It's a great hotell at a perfect location!

Location, clean, friendly
8.7
We had a wonderful week in Barcelona. It was walking distance to the beach, la rambla, the Zoo, the port vell.
Nader T. Couples Kuwait, February 20, 2014
nice location for shopping

location and 24 houres help and nice reception
7.7
not bad
Stephen W. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2014
Location,central,

Location, closes to the church, walking distance to underground station, good restaurants around , walk to the market.
7.7
Louis N. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2013
Excellent location and clean

Location, location, location
9.3
Excellent location. Good value and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. I would stay there again.
Stewart F. Couples Australia, October 2, 2013
Delightful room in an excellent location

Staff were excellent. Room was comfortable. Location must the best in Barcelona if you want to access the Gotic area
9.3
Overall, we had an excellent stay here and would recommend it to tourists who, like us, want to be close to the old city of Barcelona. The taxi takes you straight there, but you are in the middle of a pedestrian area as soon as you step out of the hotel.
Gurbinder G. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location, Great City

Location, Staff, Rooms
7.7
Me and my Fiance stayed at the hotel for one night which was a pleasant stay. Finding the hotel was a little difficult as you had to walk up past the cathedral and it is on a side road although I don't think our taxi driver wanted to drop us at the front of the hotel. The hotel is very close to all the shops, within walking distance and only about 2 minutes away. The hotel had free WIFI which was great. The staff were friendly and gave us a room prior to the check in time as we had children with us. The swimming pool was not great. It looked as though it had not been cleaned. Rooms were large and quite clean. No complaints. I would most probably stay here again if I were to visit Barcelona again.
Joanne C. Families with older children United States of America, July 27, 2013
Fabulous the hotel was so much more than expected

The decor, cleanliness, location
9.7
Excellent we loved it and will certainly consider coming back.
Kerri L. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2013
very comfortable stay in conveniently-located hote

location, swimming pool, cocktails
8
We were delighted with this hotel. The location was fabulous, around the corner from the main cathedral. Metro was 15 minutes away. Hundreds of small restaurants and bars to choose from. Swimming pool was clean, although some more umbrellas and chairs would be helpful.
Zhi Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 29, 2013
Great hotel

Breakfast, location, service standard
10
Very happy with the hotel especially given the walking dist to the famous cathedral just 50m away. Front seat was helpful, lots of shopping just minutes walk away, breakfast was really good. I'm going back to the same hotel if I visit barca again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barcelona Catedral Hotel BarcelonaBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Suite RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - SpaBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BarBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07