Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 23 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Paul G. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Convenient
Close to Taupo CBD, quiet, spa pool
Comfortable stay for one night. Spa pool was nice, but grit needs removing. General cleaning needs to be improved - carpet needed vacuuming and spider webs (with spider) should be removed. Continental breakfast was fine. Service was very friendly.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Terry T. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2014
Delightful by Spa pool too hot !
Reception staff (Patsy) friendly and helpful; comfortable rooms and priced right
All good except we hoped to have a spa soon after arrival BUT the water was 42 degrees !! A pity ! However we did enjoy a meal and Country music and dancing at the nearby RSA !
Reviewed June 15, 2014

ali A. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very nice, freindly staff and affordable
Easy to find, clean and quiet
relaxing and very enjoyable, easy to find and freindly staff, nice quiet surroundings, thankyou
Reviewed April 02, 2014

zhenxiang Y. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
nice hotel , clean, friendly staff
clean quiet friendly staff
the rooms are big, clean, tidy, friendly staff , close to the lake , and city center very quiet small town hotel
Reviewed February 13, 2014

ZURAIDAH B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
suitable for a family trip
clean,big and spacious
Nothing very fantastic.We got a very big room for just two of us.The kitchen stove is not working very well and took us a lonv time for meal preparation..Didnt want to pursue further as staying for one night.Overall a pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

christina Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
great great great
the bed the bathroom the kitchen
it was great. the bed was large and comfy. The toilet were spaciuos and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and made my dinner convenient. The wifi was speedy and FOC. Pak N Save and Countdown supermrket were nearby to get food. It's just a short walk to lake Taupo. Everything about Barcelona Motel was just lovely. Really enjoyed my short stay in Barcelona Motel.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Bhavika A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great value for money accomodation
Centrally located, great restaurants and clean
Our stay was with a child and we found the staff hospitable. The location was superb, stone's throw away from what we were looking for. It was enjoyable and reasonably priced. There are some good restaurants in the area also.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Imre F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
I would recommend Barcelona Motel
Very clean nice motel, well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Areeya T. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2013
Budget motel
large room, heating system, cooking facilities
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nazarina J. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Quaint hotel at Taupo City
Good location
The motel is situated just nice at the centre of the town. Easy walking to restaurants, Lake Taupo waterfront, shops and many more. However, like any other NZ area, the shops will close around 5pm even during summer. Onlt restaurants and bar or Pak'n'Save will be open late. The hotel manager is friendly and really helpful. However, the hotel promise a free wifi but the signal in the room is weak and rarely work. So, if you need to get connected make sure you're in front of the office or find other places with wifi.
Reviewed December 21, 2012