My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barcelona Universal Hotel

Av Parallel 76-78, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Roof top pool Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Solarium with views Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Fitness Room Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Fitness Room Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Solarium on 11th floor Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom
Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Internet computers Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Business Center Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Business Center Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast buffet Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Breakfast Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Pool with panoramic views
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
177 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Deirdre K. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
very enjoyable

clean comfortable helpful
6.7
good, but would have liked tea and coffee making facilities
Katharine T. Groups United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Hotel was fine but there was no natural light

Location Staff , easy check in and out Sun Terrace
6.3
Ok room had no natural light and some of the fittings were looking old e,g chipped cabinet, breakfast was ok but could have been better
Marcia M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
Nice room. Great staff.

Location, staff, comfy bed.
9.3
I had a very nice stay and the staff went above and beyond to please and help me. I had a first floor room facing the very busy street and though there was certainly traffic noise, the closed windows kept it at a comfortable level. The only negative was the smell in my room. I reported it, but nothing changed, so it may not be fixable. It smelled of sewer gas, and was worse when people from above showered and when the air conditioner was turned off for a while.
Catherina P. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Very good hotel, central location, friendly Staff

Central location to cruise terminal, close to all sites of interest for us, walking distance to many interesting places
9.7
We had a fantastic 2 day stay can't find any fault with this hotel, will recommend this hotel to our family and friends
Anna W. Couples Australia, June 6, 2014
Comfortable stay

Great location, good value, nice modern room
7.7
We stayed for just one night before our flight home and we were impressed with this hotel. The standard double room is very modern and clean, with exceptionally comfortable King bed. We requested a room on the quiet side of the hotel on a high floor and staff happily obliged. The bathroom seemed brand new and offered thoughtful touches, such as extra shelves and hooks to put your stuff. On the hotel roof is a tiny swimming pool area with (expensive!) pool bar and deck chairs, then a few steps up is another sun deck area which was great for sunbaking and had amazing views of the whole city. The location is great, next to the Parallel metro station, a multitude of restaurants, and 10 minute walk to Las Ramblas. We didn't try the breakfast, so can't comment on that.
Sam W. Groups Australia, May 30, 2014
Great stay, great staff, centrally located hotel.

Attentive staff Centrally located Clean hotel
7.7
Staff were great. Hotel is close to the metro station, easy walk to main strip of La Ramba
Yu-Woei D. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2014
Highly recommended!

Location, Location, Location
7.7
Room was spacious. Very closed to Metro. Great breakfast spread but is it worth 10EURO?
Robert K. Groups Sweden, May 12, 2014
ok

the staff
6
semi ok
Ganpathi R. Groups India, May 8, 2014
Comfortable stay, spacious room and great location

Location, helpful staff, neatness
7.3
Good. However no tea/coffee maker was provided in the room.
Jonathan B. Groups South Africa, April 24, 2014
Sightseeing in Stule

Breakfast buffet had an excellent variety; rooms were clean and spacious; staff were friendly and helpful
9.7
Our stay at this hotel was absolutely amazing. We were close to all the sights we wanted to see, the staff were so friendly and helpful when it came to booking taxis and the Flamenco show we wanted to watch. The rooms were spacious and well-serviced and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Barcelona.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barcelona Universal Hotel BarcelonaBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Roof top poolBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Solarium with viewsBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Solarium on 11th floorBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Internet computersBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast buffetBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - LobbyBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - LobbyBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Buffet BreakfastBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - BathroomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Pool with panoramic viewsBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Pool with viewsBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Pool with viewsBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Solarium with viewsBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Pool with viewsBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - LobbyBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Wi-Fi AreaBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - BarBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Entrance at nightBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - One of the views from pool terraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Views from the terraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Views from the terraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Views from the terraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Views from the terraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Views from the terraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - LobbyBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Buffet breakfastBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Rooms DaylightBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08