Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barcelona Universal Hotel

Av Parallel 76-78, Sant Antoni, Barcelona, Spain 08001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
231 reviews

139 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (231)
Sort by:
Ming C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 10, 2016
poor service
4
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Mehran A. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2016
Amazing

Staff, room
10
Amazing
Report this review
Kahn V. Families with older children Australia, February 7, 2016
Barcelona City Stay

Location, comfort, breakdast
9
Wonderful stay for my wife, me and our daughter. Very accessible to La Rambla, beaches and Gothic Quarter
Report this review
Kahn V. Families with older children Australia, February 4, 2016
Barcelona City Central

Location, comfort, breakfast
9
We had a lovely 4 nights at the Barcelona Universal. Lovely hotel - terrific location. We are a couple with our 9yr old daughter and the hotel was very accommodating. Lovely staff.
Report this review
Martin L. Groups Ireland, January 11, 2016
Great staff & nice hotel

Staff, roof terrace, room
9.3
Great stay. Lovely hotel, staff very helpful. The young lad who created the cocktails at the bar was incredible. Try a Mojito!
Report this review
Todor B. Couples Bulgaria, January 4, 2016
We had a room without window

Location, breakfast
6.3
Not satisfy
Report this review
Valiant C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 28, 2015
Good Location

Good location, metro just downstairs. Big room good for family.
9.3
Report this review
Brigitte K. Couples Germany, December 23, 2015
Great location

Location is excellent, the personal are very friendly and attentive and the room was large and comfortable.
9
We enjoyed the fact that the hotel is centrally located. The Staff is very friendly and attentive and spoke several languages. The room was large and comfortable and very quiet considering that we were in the city center. The view from the room needs to be reconsidered.
Report this review
Kate C. Groups United Kingdom, December 2, 2015
Great stay

We paid £150 for three nights - the hotel was above and beyond what we were expecting. Very clean, HUGE beds, brilliant roof top view
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Debs W. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2015
staff were incredibly helpful and courteous.

convenient for the city. Great under ground parking. Nice staff!
9
Very pleasant and relaxing all be it brief!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 139 reviews Next page
Barcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Roof Top PoolBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Roof Top TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Triple RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Roof Top PoolBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Universal RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - SolariumBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Roof Top SolariumBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - InternetBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - LobbyBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - View from public terraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - View from public terraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Lobby BarBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Internet accessBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - American Breakfast BuffetBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - View from public terraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Entrance at nightBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar Terrace at sunsetBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - InternetBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Lobby BarBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Reception LobbyBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Triple RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - View from public terrace at sunsetBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Roof Top PoolBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room School StyleBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Triple RoomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Pool ViewsBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - SolariumBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Metro in front of hotelBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Roof Top Pool ViewsBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Roof Top PoolBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Lobby areaBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - SolariumBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - InternetBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Lobby barBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Metro station in front of hotelBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Corridor and elevatorsBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Executive FloorBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Roof Top PoolBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Views from public terraceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Lobby BarBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Loungers at pool areaBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - EntranceBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room BathroomBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Theatre StyleBarcelona Universal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04