or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel

74 Albert Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Chifley Suites Auckland Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Chifley Suites Auckland Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Facilities Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Nearby Attraction Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - View Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings
Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Nearby Attraction Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Nearby Attraction Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Nearby Attraction Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Peter F. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Brilliant stay but noisy

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
9
Great location, very clean spacious room & real value for money. Cannot fault the staff who were courteous and some of the most professional I have encountered. Only down side was exterior noise late into the night. For 'fire' reasons a window was locked partly open to the busy street outside allowing sirens, traffic & reveler's yelling to be heard. Fortunately we were tired most night & heavy sleepers. That said we try the Barclay again.
Ann I. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2015
Great central location

Location, size and quality of room, helpful staff.
9.3
We had a great room overlooking the city. Well it was an apartment with a separate bedroom. It was spacious and light and airy with a balcony accessible from the bedroom and lounge area. The kitchen had everything we needed including a dishwasher. There was a washer/dryer in the very roomy bathroom. It was very clean very comfortable and very good. The staff were great help with good knowledge of the area and lots of other places besides. Parking is charged by the day at the car park next door which is pretty convenient for city centre. A great place to stay.
Gianluca M. Families with young children Switzerland, April 1, 2015
Good location, good value

location, value, 2 bedrooms
10
convenient location, helpfull staff, 2 bedrooms and living area/kitchenette. decent size.
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, March 13, 2015
No air con, buses a bit noisy

location, suite, last moment agoda discount
8
Only chose it cos there's a last moment discount, and it's having a fair location. Short 3 mins walk fm Queen, where the airport bus dropped us off, a steep road uphill though. Friendly staff, might be a bit annoyed by us when we checked in at 12 and say the shower tube is broken, but they change it right away the next morning once the housekeeping guys are back anyway. the most disappointing thing is the lack of air con. I think they should be pointing that out on their page. This isn't what i was aware of when i booked it, nor what i expected. To make it worse, bus noise forced us to close the windows as we were on the 3/F. Feel a bit cheated. No wifi from hotel, but can use the Auckland library wifi in the name of AKL ON, got 5M of strong signal from my 3/F room facing Albert st. Free.
Kristie W. Families with older children Australia, March 2, 2015
Great rooms, great location but no air con

Lovely rooms, great location, ok service
7
Rooms are nice, but windows get loads of afternoon sun and with no air con it's very hot! Wifi is terrible and expensive.
Wai S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 13, 2015
Convenient, spacious

Nice view, spacious, clean.
8.3
Nice and helpful frontdesk. Tidy and spacious room. Great view. Relaxing sofa area.
Kristopher M. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2015
Great location and large rooms

location, room size, great staff
9.3
The hotel is situated in the city center and close to everything. The staff did a great job of making us feel welcome and helping us with parking. They both had a lot of information regarding the local area. Not all rooms have an amazing view; but they all are nicely sized and comfortable.
David S. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2014
Near fatality !!! Beware with young children !!!

Location
6.3
One vertical rail missing from 11th floor balcony railing. Didn't realise until I saw my 4 year old with head through gap. One slip and ... :-(
Han L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2014
Great Service Apartment

Best location, Clean bed and pillow, a bit pricey
8.7
The location of the hotel is SUPERB! located just behind Queens street, 3 min walk to Queen street, and just opposite Auckland Sky tower, 5min walk to Auckland Habour. If you have a planning to stay here, choose high floor with habour view, you will never regret to pay more for the Amazing view. Especially ask for the room no.04 it will be on the right hand side, so you will have two habour view, one on living room and one on the bedroom window. We stay there for two trips, the first trip the room is perfectly clean and we are VERY satisfied with everything, clean pillow, clean bedsheet, with extra 2 blanket, clean toilet,complete cooking utensil and everything is so satisfied. But for our second stay (just 2 days apart) our mood is ruin since check in and feel dissapointed with the room given and the cleaness of the room. But overall will recommended this hotel and we will be back next time.
Zack W. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2014
great 2 bedroom

location, near to countdown super mart and food courts
4.3
good and family happy. zack n family

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barclay Suites Auckland City Hotel AucklandBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Chifley Suites AucklandBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Chifley Suites AucklandBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Kitchen FacilitiesBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Nearby AttractionBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - ViewBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Nearby AttractionBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Nearby AttractionBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - KitchenBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Nearby AttractionBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomBarclay Suites Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3A05