or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barefoot White Beach Resort

White Beach, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - White beach Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Exterior Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Exterior Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Rooms Exterior Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Honeymoon Suite by Night Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Exterior Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Living Area Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Interior Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa Interior Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa Interior Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa Interior Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa Interior Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa Interior Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa Interior Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe with Kitchen
Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Exterior Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa Balcony Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Bathroom Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset View Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset View Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset from Honeymoon Suite Cottage
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Kee P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2013
Very basic

Peace and quiet.
5
Compared to the rest of Southeast Asia, the Philippines seem rather expensive for accommodation. Cebu is a case in point. This "resort" charges us$60 a night for a simple room. There are no facilities. No pool, no cafe, no restaurant. Just some furnished rooms to a narrow walkway to the beach. And not much of a beach either. The staff of 4 were very pleasant and they kept the place well.
Bituin A. Families with young children Philippines, August 28, 2013
Best Value for money

Being able to cook our own food, beach accessibility, nice bedrooms
8.3
We chose to stay at Barefoot because my husband and I don't particularly enjoy resort food. We like preparing our own meals and Barefoot didn't charge corkage. We had a great kitchen, a helpful staff that helped us with marketing. When we didn't feel like cooking, a 100meter walk to the left of the beach took us to barbecue places and 25 meters to the right took us to club Serena and their continental menu. It's great value for money.
Ruben B. Groups Portugal, July 7, 2013
A few meters away from the white sand beach

Location, price, friendly staff
5.3
Generally ok, although we only used the resort for sleeping in a basic room. The resort provides free transportation to Moalboal when diving with its sister resort (Quo Vadis).
Kit Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 3, 2013
Nice beach

Beach, view,
5.7
Nice beach, not far to kawasan falls, nice staff, difficult to get there since no signs in front of the resort, no restaurant, no swimming pool
James W. Couples Australia, May 2, 2013
Average stay but pleasant non the less

Close to the beach, Quiet and nice views
4.7
It was and average hotel. Quite far out of town so it was hard to get transport all the time. Didn't really have a restaurant. You had to go to another hotel for food. Very close to the beach for swimming. All in all it was pleasant just a bit far from everything.
Brigitte M. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2013
Large, Clean Rooms-Gorgeous Beach Few Steps Away

Very Attentive Staff, Large, Immaculately Clean Rooms, A Short Walk to Gorgeous White Sand Beach
7
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Barefoot White Beach! I was a bit skeptical because of some reviews, but I was delighted with our stay! 1. The staff is very attentive and did their best to accommodate us. They were very friendly. 2. The rooms were VERY clean, with two twin beds, a stove, a refrigerator, a dresser, and a simple dining table. 3. Good sized bathroom with hot Only water 4. Few steps away from the gorgeous white beach..hotel has sun beds that the staff can bring out to the beachfront per guest request Cons: 1. Far from city center, it would help if you rented a motorbike to get to town. We have our own motorbike so it was easy for us to get around. 2. Hotel has no restaurant but you can tell the cook, Evon, what you want for meals and she goes into town and buys food and cooks them for you. 3. The beach is only a few steps away, but you need to go through a narrow walkway to get there. No big deal Overall, my husband and I had a great experience, the staff treated us really well and we had a wonderful vacation!
Tom O. Couples Netherlands, March 5, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at barefoot

Friendly, warm and helpful people
6.3
I stayed at the barefoot white beach resort together with my girlfriend and we enjoyed our stay.. its a simple resort with great employees who were very helpful.. i look forward to come back!
Prashant K. Couples India, May 23, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

nice staff, quiet location, close to beach
7
Its a nice small and quiet hotel with nice big rooms. The best thing about the hotel are its warm and friendly staff who would go great lengths to help and make your stay comfortable. The way to the hotel is kinda narrow and you would take some time to get used to it, there are no nearby attractions and night life is non existent. All in all a great place to spend some quiet time with family and loved ones.
Restaurant Tip: try the cooking at the hotel its not exotic but nice n homely, also try the small eateries located some 400mts on the beach, open early morning from 6:00am till almost 11:00pm
Travis D. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Average get-away from the city

Nice staff, Close to beach
5.3
I was expecting a nice resort with a white sandy beach But it turned out to be a very average resort, with a beach you need to walk on reef to even get to the water. After the first night, I got used to it and enjoyed it a little more I wouldn't stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Bring your own food and drinks, There are no food shops around except for in town which is a 15 minute trike ride
Patrick P. Couples Germany, February 19, 2012
bad location/but if you want a desert island ok

rooms good.staff the best in the world
7.7
this is a hard place to find. great beach.staff .the owner is lucky to have them,thy will do any thing to help you have a great time.the lady there will cook you great meals.but you will need a motorbike/car as there are no shops,bars,restaurants near, but if you are looking for great beach.clear blue water this might be what you are looking for. rooms are clean good size ,i recommand you stay 3 or 4 day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Honeymoon Suite From the BeachBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - White beachBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe ExteriorBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe ExteriorBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Rooms ExteriorBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Honeymoon Suite by NightBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe ExteriorBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot VillaBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Living AreaBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Honeymoon Suite InteriorBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa InteriorBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa InteriorBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa InteriorBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa InteriorBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa InteriorBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa InteriorBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe with KitchenBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe ExteriorBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - The Barefoot Villa BalconyBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe BathroomBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset ViewBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset ViewBarefoot White Beach Resort Cebu - Sunset from Honeymoon Suite Cottage


AS-AGWEB-3A01