My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barin Hotel

Fevziye str.No:7 Sehzadebasi/Fatih, Old City Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34134 (Show on map)

Book now!

Barin Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Barin Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Barin Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Barin Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom Barin Hotel Istanbul - Lobby Barin Hotel Istanbul - Pub/Lounge Barin Hotel Istanbul - Pub/Lounge Barin Hotel Istanbul - Restaurant Barin Hotel Istanbul - Restaurant Barin Hotel Istanbul - Exterior Barin Hotel Istanbul - Balcony/Terrace Barin Hotel Istanbul - Exterior Barin Hotel Istanbul - Exterior
Area: Old City Sultanahmet Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Hans J. Couples Switzerland, April 29, 2013
okay but nothing great

Easy access to down town Istanbul
6.7
Vitaly M. Couples Afghanistan, January 8, 2011
Value for money

good location
7
we stayed at the hotel on new year holidays for a week. the hotel is situated not far from attractions and you can easily pick up the metro. the most facsinating is that you hear everything that is going on in the near by rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to reach by metro or on foot the city center.
Lai S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2010
Convenience @ a reasonable price

Relatively proximity to local attractions
6.7
As far as budget hotel goes, Barin Hotel met with our expectations. The rooms were comfortable and functional, suitable for tourists like ourselves who would spend most of the day out sightseeing. There's a reasonably wide choice for breakfast, included with the rooms. The hotel's close promximity to the tram-lines and local attractions is an added plus ... the nearest station being less than a 10 min walk, while the Grand Bazaar is a 15-20 mins walk (or one tram-stop away), and from there, easy access to the Underground Cistern, Haghia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. Reasonably priced kebab restaurants and small convenience stores (important for the daily mineral water supplies) are also within walking distance. Although the hotel fixtures and facilities were clean and functional, they are rather run-down, especially the bathroom and corridors. The hotel staff were sufficiently courteous, but there is a certain lack of warmth and friendliness one tend to expect and find in small budget hotels, due to less to the overall aloofness of the staff (other than a couple of young bell hops), in particular the front desk. Warmth and friendliness aside, certainly recommended.
Lionel N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2010
Barin Hotel, 5 day stay

near the tram, free wifi, firm bed, cable tv, decent bathroom (given price) helpful (but not smiley) staff
9.3
Good value for money. Ideal as a place to stay if you are out walking all day and want to be near the oldest part of the city. The tram is nearby, so you can return for a siesta and go out again later. The surrounding area is still a bit run down, however it is obvious that improvements are taking place on a daily basis, new streets being paved and buildings modernised, more hotels and places to eat. Don't be put off by the boys on the street selling clothes and bags, they don't bother you, as happens in other cities\countries. Its only a 15min tram ride to the mosques and places to eat and drink. Also convenient for the airport, took about 30 mins with no traffic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Archaeological Museum, little visited but well worth it, turn left on entry and do the sarcophagae section first, its overwhelming.
Oleksandr N. Couples Ukraine, August 1, 2010
Barin Hotel Review

Good location, value for the money
8.3
We have stayed in Barin Hotel for two nights from July 30, 2010 till August 1, 2010. It is nice 3 star hotel located in the old city, 3 minutes a walk from the nearest Aksaray tramway station. It is just 5 minutes by the tramway from the main attractions. Rooms were enough spacious (as for 3 star hotel) and clean. Air condition works great! Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. I think, I can recommend this hotel to my friends, and will choose it for my next stay in Istanbul.
Hemraj R. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2010
Barin Hotel

good excellent staff
9.7
the hotel staff were excellent and the service is very good. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits istanbul.
Siwarak S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 10, 2010
restricted area for smoking

location and staff, breakfast
8
overall is alright. next time if i have a chance to stay in istanbul, i prefer this hotel and will ask for the higer level and clean-clear from smoke.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i liked the location where i could access all transportation. i did not liked the cigarette smoke flew into my room, smoking guests smoked in the main lobby,and second hand smokes got the effects. it's harmful.
William B. Couples Australia, July 9, 2010
Nice hotel

location, cleanliness
7.7
Nice clean hotel with ok sized rooms. Location close to most historical attractions.
Tazazuddin N. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2010
Barin Hotel,

Good location, near to Sultan Ahmet tourist belt. Good food available around the neigbourhood. Near to tram station about 10-15 min walk.Can walk to Grand Bazar and Mahmud Pasa for shopping. Blue mosque is only 3 stations away.
9.3
It is reasonably price hotel in Istambul. Not that clean neighbourhood but still safe to walk around even at night. Good food (kebab) aavailable around the hotel plus great super sweet desert! The hotel is clean though the room is a bit small. Staff are friendly and speak reaonably good English. The Front office staff speak very good English ( Mr.Mustafa ). Near to tram station, Leele. Can take you everywhere for TL1.5. Buy the token at stall or dispense by machine. Taxi driver does not speak English much so hard to communicate. Best take the tram to move around. By bus is not a good idea because of traffic jam. Textile is the business around hotel. But it is more for whole seller. To buy clothes, better go to Mahmud Pasa behind Grand Bazzar. From hotel you can walk up to Spice market where can get anything that you want in Turkey! To airport, taxi stand is just in front of Hotel.
Tian C. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2010
Barin Hotel, Istanbul

Room & bathroom is clean. Located in old city district with only 8-10min walking distance to Laleli-Universitite Tram Station. Hotel staffs are helpful & friendly.
6.3
Room is good size for the price I paid. Asked for King size bed but was given only twin bed. Nearby streets doing road pavement so it can be quite noisy early in the morning. TV channels only have 2 English programs. Will stay there again next time as their staffs are helpful when u ask them eg for info & adaptors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barin Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorBarin Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomBarin Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomBarin Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomBarin Hotel Istanbul - BathroomBarin Hotel Istanbul - LobbyBarin Hotel Istanbul - Pub/LoungeBarin Hotel Istanbul - Pub/LoungeBarin Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantBarin Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantBarin Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorBarin Hotel Istanbul - Balcony/TerraceBarin Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorBarin Hotel Istanbul - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05