or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barock Hotel

11 Rue De Montholon, 09. Opéra, Paris, France (Show on map)

Book now!

Barock Hotel Paris - Bathroom Barock Hotel Paris - Guest Room Barock Hotel Paris - Guest Room Barock Hotel Paris - Guest Room Barock Hotel Paris - Restaurant Barock Hotel Paris - Lobby Barock Hotel Paris - Guest Room Barock Hotel Paris - Guest Room Barock Hotel Paris - Guest Room Barock Hotel Paris - Guest Room Barock Hotel Paris - Guest Room Barock Hotel Paris - Guest Room Barock Hotel Paris - Interior Barock Hotel Paris - Guest Room Barock Hotel Paris - Lobby Barock Hotel Paris - Restaurant
Barock Hotel Paris - Interior Barock Hotel Paris - Bathroom Barock Hotel Paris - Bathroom Barock Hotel Paris - Bathroom Barock Hotel Paris - Interior Barock Hotel Paris - Interior Barock Hotel Paris - Interior Barock Hotel Paris - Guest Room
Area: 09. Opéra Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Katy M. Groups New Zealand, September 13, 2012
Rude staff, would not stay here again

Location
5.7
We were disappointed with Hotel Barock. The description of a 'triple room' was three single beds, but our room had one double and one single bed - not ideal for three friends. When we queried this, we were told that there was nothing they could do, they weren't prepared to let us cancel and they also weren't prepared to put an additional roller bed in the room. We never received an apology, even when we discovered the room had no towels. The hotel is in a good location, close to Gare du Nord, but this is it's only redeeming feature. Our room was small and basic but clean. I think the rudeness of the staff member we dealt with really let the place down and made us feel that we were not welcome there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Even though the room description for a triple room specifies 'three single beds', if this is what you are after you will need to put this in the special request section of your booking.
Joshua H. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2011
Lovely but tight room space

WiFi is stable and its 15mins walk to Galleries La Fayette
7.3
I quite like this place, stable WIFI connections, helpful staff. the only thing i didn't like was the corridor to the rooms. i'm not sure if it was energy saving or what, but they always turn the lights off. It would be PITCH DARK. scary though. Room and bed was okay, but the bathroom was a little small. Its 15mins walk to the Galleries LaFayette, which is good.
Christer H. Couples Sweden, September 20, 2011
Modern och stylish hotel

central location, close to metro station, modern, good rooms, good service
8.7
good location i montmartre makes easy access to most adresses in paris. good staff, reasonable priceniveau, rooms well equipped, although small. chic, modern style. good breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Louvren, Quai dÓrsay for artlovers.
Craig L. Couples Australia, July 15, 2011
nice boutique hotel

good location
9
this hotel was nice to stay at, it was located very close to the metro and a short walk from garde nord train station. it was easy to get to all parts of paris from here. the staff were very helpful and friendly. the room standard was average with small bathroom and the walls paper-thin, but that's accommodation in europe. breakfast was good and an additional 7.5 euros with wifi free to all rooms. i'd recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Lu C. Families with older children Canada, June 1, 2011
Location excellent but room very small and decora

friendly safety and convience
7
It has very friendly service and a really convenient location. The sheets on the bed are clean and comfortable. Not too far from the hotel, there are major shpping centers that one can enjoy.
Anh D. Groups Vietnam, May 19, 2011
Center location, but small rooms

kind service, center location
6
Small room is ok for us but there is bed smell of carpet, aircon. we could not close the door of bathroom. zigzag corridor to the room
Manus N. Couples Thailand, April 28, 2010
hotel

clean
6
Good staff
Manus N. Couples Thailand, April 21, 2010
hotel

clean
6
good staff
Luis N. Business travelers Spain, March 24, 2010
ok for a short stay using the train (gare du nord)

Location. 10 minute walk to the station and decent environment. Friendly staff. A couple of non-sense eateries outside. Near the tube station.
6
The aspect of the hotel is not great. The room was not the cleanest but does the job for a short stop. I had to leave in the morning from Gare du Nord, and this hotel is good that. It's hard to find a nice environment near the train station (probably true in most places). But, if you just stick to the hotel and nearby places, this is OK.
Louis P. Business travelers France, November 16, 2011
Pas digne d'un 4 *!!!!!

emplacement entre gare du nord et de l'est
3.7
Pauvre parc hotelier parisien..... Avec un tel etablissement c'est toute la classification de l'etoilage des hotels parisiens qui est remis en cause. Comment peut on donner un 4* à un tel etablissement ! Chambre minuscule, etablissement sale et mal entretenu, murs et sols en mauvaises etats..... Aucun service, pdj C'est une bien mauvaise image que l'on donne aux touristes qui visite la capitale.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barock Hotel Paris - ExteriorBarock Hotel Paris - BathroomBarock Hotel Paris - Guest RoomBarock Hotel Paris - Guest RoomBarock Hotel Paris - Guest RoomBarock Hotel Paris - RestaurantBarock Hotel Paris - LobbyBarock Hotel Paris - Guest RoomBarock Hotel Paris - Guest RoomBarock Hotel Paris - Guest RoomBarock Hotel Paris - Guest RoomBarock Hotel Paris - Guest RoomBarock Hotel Paris - Guest RoomBarock Hotel Paris - InteriorBarock Hotel Paris - Guest RoomBarock Hotel Paris - LobbyBarock Hotel Paris - RestaurantBarock Hotel Paris - InteriorBarock Hotel Paris - BathroomBarock Hotel Paris - BathroomBarock Hotel Paris - BathroomBarock Hotel Paris - InteriorBarock Hotel Paris - InteriorBarock Hotel Paris - InteriorBarock Hotel Paris - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02