Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baron Business Bund Hotel

No 105-1, Fuzhou Road, Huangpu District, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China 200233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dongshi Hotel
Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Reception Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: The Bund and North Bund Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1496 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1496)
Sort by:
Lee S. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2012
Good location

Convenience location
5.3
about 10 mins walk to train station. Close to Walking street, bund area. Room a bit run down. Overall is good. Will probably stay here again for leisure trip
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Bund. Nice place
Chyou H. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 26, 2012
Nice room, but bit far from MRT

big room, c/p alue good
6.3
the size of room is good, at this price range, also close to bund turist area. quite some restaurant/bar/convenient store near by
Shopping Tip: a bit far walk to nearest MRT station, about 15-20 min.
Laura C. Groups United States of America, November 23, 2012
Good location budget hotel

location, price
7.3
If you need a cheap option in shanghai and dont care about a super nice place, this hotel is great
Pei L. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Clean and Comfortable

Good Location
9.7
I commented earlier - my folks are very happy about the service of the hotel, the cleanliness and the location, being that it is situated around the proximity of many good attraction spots, and night life.
Grigor T. Business travelers Russia, November 20, 2012
Good business hotel

Good location, nice rooms
8.7
Good location near the bund, nice rooms. Close to everything.
Koon S. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great location

CLose to bund
10
Very close to bund. walking distance less than 1 km walk. Close to famous shopping road is about 1 km walk also. Yu yuan garden also about 1km walk. Is in the centre of city.
Pei L. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Excellent service in a great location!

Very clean and immaculate!
9.7
I booked this hotel for my parents to stay for 4 nights.. extended another 3nights as they were very pleased with the hotel service as the staffs were friendly and could speak some English. The location was great as it took them bt 15-20 mins walk to people's square. Not to mention, the room was immaculate! Overall, their stay was very comfortable . . (I was told, the mattress wasn't hard, at all )
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the bund area - around 10 mins of walk
Tay K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Poor Maintained Hotel

Near to the Bund
5.3
Upon checking into the hotel, we realized that the lock inside the room is faulty. We called up the front desk and was told that they will send someone to check on this issue. However, after waited for about 20minutes, there were no action being take. We were staying at room 451. We need to go out for some appointment and therefore, we left after 20-25minutes waiting. When we came back from our appointment, we tried to call up the forever busy front desk. It was either engaged or no one is answering the call. Wondering why is that so and it was roughly around 10pm. We have to just latch the door for 3 nights since we cannot double lock our door at all. What a great disappointment. We accidentally dropped a box and it was underneath the washing area. We did not pick it up, to actually check on detail cleanliness of the housekeeping team, since we will request to clean up the room on daily basis. However, the box was not being picked till the day we left. We stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights. To be frank, it is really visible from the toilet door, or even from the bathtub. Therefore, I believe that the job was not being done thoroughly. We are so glad that there are 2 teabags and 2 mineral water for our consumption on day 1. However, subsequently there are only 2 mineral water a day. Tea are not being replenished anymore. We have to get ours at the nearby convenience store after that. You will need to pass by the little path leading to the front entrance of the hotel. However, the rubbish (or recycled item) dump is just along the path too. There was once where all the rubbish are being cleaned up from the dump and placed along the pathway. Imagine, the car being parked at one side and the rubbish at the other side. You will be left with a small walkway for that. Bear in mind that the hotel looks much difference from the pictures.
Sharon L. Business travelers New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Good value for money

Great location, decent size room, and good price
7.3
Within walking distance to the subway station, and very close to the Bund. Located slightly off the main street, so was reasonably quiet for its location. The bed was a little firm, but still served the purpose, and provided a good night sleep. Will considering staying there again.
Tak H. Couples Hong Kong, November 15, 2012
Very Near the Bund

within 10 minutes walk from the bund, good wifi
7.3
nothing to eat around the hotel have a window in the room, but looking into others' bedroom. quite clean and tidy, but the sewage of the bath tub is poor. the water drains away slowly during shower. quite far away from the nearest metro station, more than 15 mins walk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baron Business Bund Hotel ShanghaiBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baron Business Bund Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B08