or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baron Business Bund Hotel

No 105-1, Fuzhou Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dongshi Hotel
Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Reception Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1386 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1386)
Sort by:
Kah C. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2013
great location and comfy room, value for money

location, value for money, comfortable
7.7
It gives me a good experience staying in this hotel. it's walking distance to the bund, and the train station.
Kah C. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2013
good experience. good location. easily accessible.

location, fast internet, comfortable
7.7
good experience staying in there. it was near to the bund and walking distant to the metro station.
Rebecca Z. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
Gone downhill a lot since renovation 2 years ago

Location
6
I stayed in this hotel 2 years ago when it had just been renovated and thought that it was a good standard hotel in a great location at a good price, which is why I chose to stay there again on this trip. However, since its renovation 2 years ago, the standard of the hotel has gone downhill a lot. The lobby reeks of cigarette smoke and turning on the air conditioning in the room only brought in the smell of smoke. Since it was cold when I was there, I had to go without using the heating in the room in order to keep the smell of cigarette smoke out. The carpets were dirty and clearly weren't being cleaned properly in between guests. I found fruit and other things on the floor that hadn't been vacuumed from the previous guests. The standard of the room was also a bit worn. In addition, lights didn't work and the Internet was a bit hit and miss, which was very frustrating since I was on a business trip.
Jui C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Centrally located in Downtown

Big spacious room, centrally located but with slow internet
8.3
This hotel is centrally located, about 10min walk to nearest metro station and only 3min walk to the bund! The room is really big, good for family stay but not so good for business as the internet provided is very very slow and unstable.
Wirawat W. Business travelers Thailand, November 28, 2013
perfect hotels for stay

comfortable suitable affordable
8
Chee K. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2013
Comfortable stay with nice staff .

room,comfort and location.
8.7
Transport from Airport to Hotel was requested during booking with Agoda but it was not provided.Hotel claimed it is the duty of Agoda to provide it.Overall stay was comfortable and pleasant however wifi internet was abit slow.Would recommend frens this Hotel if they come to Shanghai.
Kah S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Baron Business Bund Hotel

Near to the bund
6
The outlook of this hotel is quite old for me like budget hotel this is 2 star hotel . The room is 3 star hotel for me . Services is 2 star rating for me. The room cleanliness tidy is 4 Star for me. The internet is very slow 1 star. Almost 1 km from line2 metro , but the only best thing of this hotel is very near to the bund 5 minute will reach the bund .
Allen C. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Clean and quiet place

Clean, good helpful staff and convenient
7.3
Second time staying after left few days for hangzhou trip. Staff was attentive and helpful to let us leave part of our baggage while we continue our tours to other places. Make our travel so much more convenient. However only one drawback for this place was tat it was bit far from metro. Bout 15 min walk else getting a cab would be better choice. Very near to the bund and good for night sightseeing there. Quiet area so don't expect a lot of shops nearby..
Ting W. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 26, 2013
you get what you pay

fast check in, honest staff, near the bund
6
the staff are helpful and honest, i left in my trousers in the room and i only realized it when i went back to the hotel to get the luggage. i asked the receptionist whether sth is left in my room and the cleansing staff did keep it for me. appreciate for that! the location is good if you like the bund area, but its quite far away from the nearest mtr station. if you are carrying big luggage, its not so convenient as the road are rugged, damaging the luggage. and the hotel is just like located at a abandoned area. but overall its okay i think. HKD4XX for a superior room.
Lai L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Great location

Location, helpful staff and price
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baron Business Bund Hotel ShanghaiBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baron Business Bund Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C06