Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baron Business Bund Hotel

No 105-1, Fuzhou Road, Huangpu District, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China 200233

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1550 reviews

909 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1550)
Sort by:
Chui F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Great Location, Room Big

Great Location, Room Big
7
Walking distance to MRT, The Bund and Ferry Terminal. Half hour walking to 豫园 and 城王庙,上海博物馆..Nearby have too many attractive building if you walk around. I will stay again here.
Report this review
Teng L. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2016
Cat calls and dusty rooms

location, price, quiet
5
We stayed for 4 nights. When you look out from the window, you see the bare cement wall of the neighboring building 10cm away. Out of the 4 nights we stayed, we heard cat calls for 3 nights (it was a good thing we were so tired from sight seeing that we slept through the nuisance). The room was curiously dusty, despite us closing the window (winter time), and the cleaning staff decided to turn a blind eye to the room's condition. For the price we paid, I really think there could be better options out there.
Report this review
Yan N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Good Location, But need upgrade

good location
6
Report this review
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Lee

Location, clean, hardworking cleaners
7.3
Not bad
Report this review
Jane H. Solo travelers Canada, November 16, 2015
Good location , dirty hotel.

Location
4.3
Okay .
Report this review
Heather R. Families with older children Canada, November 16, 2015
The hotel and rooms smelt like smoke.

Location
4.3
The staff were not polite. The hotel and rooms smelled like smoke. The beds were very hard. The toilets smelled like urine. And there was mold in the bathroom. Wifi did not work in the room as advertised. Also the site said I could request a smoke free room, which was not true.
Report this review
Di F. Solo travelers China, November 8, 2015
Cheap money for a cheaper hotel

Location location location
4.7
Reception guy felt like his mother died last week. Room is cleanish but wall is so thin that u can hear ppl talking, TV playing quite clearly.
Report this review
Lim Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2015
overall is on target

loation, clean , location
6.7
the best is location , is near the bund
Report this review
Wansiri Y. Business travelers Thailand, October 17, 2015
The hotel is not clean

location
4.3
เข้าพักเป็นเวลา 1 คืน ไปถึงที่พักเพื่อ check in เวลาประมาณ 3 ทุ่ม โดยจองห้องพักแบบ Deluxe จำนวน 2 ห้อง แต่เมื่อไปถึงเจ้าหน้าที่แจ้งว่าไม่มี มีเป็นห้องแบบ 2 ห้องนอน 2 ห้องน้ำ 1 ห้องน่ั่งเล่นแทน ก็พอรับได้คะ แต่ประหลาดใจกับการจอง ถ้าไม่มีห้องเหลือเลย จะให้ทำยังไงคะ พรมสกปรกโสโครกมากคะ ต้องใส่รองเท้าแตะตลอดเวลา เตียงนอนก็แข็งมากกกกกก ไม่เคยเจอเตียงแข็งขนาดนี้มาก่อน ปวดเมื่อยหลังเลย พนักงานก็แลเหมือนกุ๊ยมากคะ I booked 2 deluxe rooms for 1 nights. I checked in around 9 p.m. and the hotel staff told us that there was no deluxe rooms. So he offerred 1 room with 2 bed rooms and 2 bath rooms for us. It was acceptable because I had no choice. The room is not clearn. The carpet is too sticky. It seemed like it has not been clearned for a long long time. The bed was very very hard. I have not met this kind of bed before. The hotel should be only 2 stars
Report this review
James S. Business travelers United States of America, September 27, 2015
Ridiculous

Not crowded, located near Bund
5
This place is ridiculous. Claims to be a business hotel, but most of the staff don't understand English. The concierge refuses to help in any way (I needed a phone number for Korean Airlines in China), the "business center" doesn't exist, and the WiFi didn't extend to my room (I spent half of my stay in the hallway trying to catch a signal). OK if you're on a tight budget, but you must be a master of Pictionary to communicate.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 909 reviews Next page
Baron Business Bund Hotel ShanghaiBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04