or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baron Business Bund Hotel

No 105-1, Fuzhou Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dongshi Hotel
Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Reception Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Baron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
327 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (327)
Sort by:
Karen C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Not bad

location
8.7
Friendly and efficient staff. Very good location too.
Sook K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Good location, WIFI slow

Good location, walking distance to metro station and the bund
6.3
Chen C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Good location

good location only
6
hotel location is good but the front desk staff wasn't polite. I requested to ask them booked a taxi for me, end up they forgotten. I almost miss my train.
Jiyun K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 8, 2014
terrible

location for bunds(와이탄)
4.3
terrible room condition my room was non smokingroom. nevertheless, i can smell the cigarette smoke in bathroom. bed was hard. it wasn`t a four star hotel but a one star hotel
Bright Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 1, 2014
Good location. Clean facilities. Poor staff servic

Location, Clean, Near Bund & lots of restaurants nearby
8
Hotel is centrally located at Fuzhou Road, and is within walking distance to the Bund. Lots of restaurants and eateries nearby. Hotel is clean, though I have to agree with previous reviewers that the bed is pretty hard. During checkout, the staff at the reception (a Chinese guy wearing specs) was pretty rude when I did my checkout. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay at the hotel.
Jeannie W. Solo travelers Philippines, November 5, 2014
Nice

Cleanliness, nice location, near subway
9.3
Nice and comfortable, staff are very courteous, friendly, and accommodating.
Yu H. Solo travelers China, October 28, 2014
Great location. Too many mosquito! Stinks.

Location.
6.3
Wifi sucks. Too many mosquito! Stinks (smoke). Staff reponds quick. Noisy. Agoda rate is ok
Soon H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2014
Close to most attractions

The hotel has a great staff, perfect location and it's quite cheap.
9
It has a strange scent and the rooms need an upgrade. However the location is perfect and catching a taxi is not a problem at all hours. Starbucks and most local restaurants are 10-15 minute by foot and 2 minutes by cab.
Edward H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2014
Losing its Value

Location, Price, location
6
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years and have always been very happy with everything about it. This stay, however, was barely satisfactory. These are the reasons: The front desk staff was unable to find our reservations; Repeated calls for soap and lotions which were not in our room were unproductive; the housekeeping for the room was poor and sloppy; the number of towels replaced was not enough for the occupants. The general feeling of the hotel is that it was no longer interested in providing the same level of service as it formerly did. Perhaps the management is no longer interested and/or it is going to be sold. Sorry to say I may look elsewhere next time.
Peng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Strategic location

Checking in procedure very fast and reception staff verify the booking less than 3 minutes, high efficiency
7.7
Room is very clean and comfortable. Just short walking distance to The Bund, walking street of NanJing Road and subway. Very convenient for those who really like to travel alone without any idea of logistic planning. Easy access to all the tourist spots.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baron Business Bund Hotel ShanghaiBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baron Business Bund Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A02