Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baron Business Bund Hotel

No 105-1, Fuzhou Road, Huangpu District, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China 200233

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1563 reviews

915 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1563)
Sort by:
Chi P. Couples Indonesia, April 29, 2016
Need to do some renovation
5.3
Furniture seem old, lighting are poor in the aisle going to the room
Report this review
Shailendra J. Solo travelers India, April 27, 2016
Near the bund location good
4.3
Located near many food joints. Room needs to be upgraded
Report this review
Cai S. Groups Malaysia, March 6, 2016
value of money
4.3
Good location,cleanliness not bad
Report this review
Matej B. Solo travelers Slovenia, February 28, 2016
Great

Location, stuff, nice room
8
Report this review
Yuchieh C. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2016
Good location, good value for money
6.3
Good location, good value for money
Report this review
Simon L. Business travelers Canada, January 23, 2016
Nice Hotel well located in Shanghai
5.7
This hotel is nice and fairly cheap for a city like Shanghai. Internet like in many other hotels in China can be shaky at some point during the day
Report this review
Chui F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Great Location, Room Big

Great Location, Room Big
7
Walking distance to MRT, The Bund and Ferry Terminal. Half hour walking to 豫园 and 城王庙,上海博物馆..Nearby have too many attractive building if you walk around. I will stay again here.
Report this review
Teng L. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2016
Cat calls and dusty rooms

location, price, quiet
5
We stayed for 4 nights. When you look out from the window, you see the bare cement wall of the neighboring building 10cm away. Out of the 4 nights we stayed, we heard cat calls for 3 nights (it was a good thing we were so tired from sight seeing that we slept through the nuisance). The room was curiously dusty, despite us closing the window (winter time), and the cleaning staff decided to turn a blind eye to the room's condition. For the price we paid, I really think there could be better options out there.
Report this review
Yan N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Good Location, But need upgrade

good location
6
Report this review
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Lee

Location, clean, hardworking cleaners
7.3
Not bad
Report this review
1 - 10 of 915 reviews Next page
Baron Business Bund Hotel ShanghaiBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBaron Business Bund Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04