Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barong Resort & Spa

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior
Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 98 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Eleanor M. Couples Australia, June 26, 2015
barong

room comfort, facilities, location.
6.7
Terrible. I got food poisoning from the hotel breakfast. Had to get a doctor to give me an anti-nausea injection.
Thanut I. Couples Thailand, February 21, 2015
Nice Area to stay

area, service, price
9.3
Lindsey B. Couples Australia, November 20, 2014
Great location

Great location. Friendly/accommodating staff. Breakfast brought to room.
8.3
Only stayed here for 2 nights. Everything was great except for the pool area which only has 4 lounges. AC wasn't working properly on arrival but staff were happy to help and had it promptly fixed.
Weng S. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Good customer service

Friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast
10
When we arrived, initially we were quite shocked when we were offered a room with open pool without any privacy when we actually booked a pool villa. But the staff was great at finding us a solution and eventually changed our room to a private pool villa. The staff were friendly, location of the hotel was very strategic and breakfast was very good.
Nami T. Groups Japan, August 12, 2014
Good location, over priced.

location, cleanness, interior
7
Good location but overpriced in my opinion.
Feng J. Couples China, July 30, 2014
Good location and friendly staff

Friendly staff, quite at night without any noise, good location
7.3
We stayed at Barong resort for 4 nights at the villa with private pool. The bed is very big and comfortable, and staffs at hotel are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also ok with 3 choices, while no fruits are provided (only juice). The villa was very quite during nights with no noise - actually too quiet and feels a little bit scary..the lighting is not enough for villa and pool areas during evenings, thus we were not able to use the pool, and we cannot see the grounds clearly (we were very cautious when walking and were frightened that we might step on animals like snakes/frogs/etc...)I think the lighting should definitely be improved during nights. There are also lots of ants and insects around our private pool, which prevented us from using the pool - we ended up not using the pool at all during our stay. The location of the hotel is good - within walking distance to monkey forest and ubud palace. We tried to have the petulu village tour arranged by the hotel at 5:30pm, but the traffic in monkey forest road (the road in front of the hotel) was too bad and all cars got stuck/moved very slowly, so we gave up the tour because of the traffic. Overall we had a pleasant stay at the hotel, and will probably consider be back again.
Pascale B. Couples France, May 5, 2014
relaxing and magical stay

design, centrally located, friendly staff
8.3
excellent
Hiu L. Solo travelers China, May 5, 2014
nice and comfortable hotel

nice room, nice breakfast, staff are very nice and helpful.
9.3
nice and big room, nice pool,staff are very nice and helpful. if the room can have more lights will be better. Warm water in the shower room should be improved as after the first one shower (just for 15mins), the 2nd one doesn't have warm water anymore. Need to take a cold water bath. This may be a bit cold. and hotel should remind guests to notice this point.
Patricia D. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
relaxing

villa was lovely, friendly staff, affordable
7.7
Very relaxing enjoyed every moment, close to everything that we required, example, market restaurants and all the shops a few feet away
Hiu L. Couples China, May 4, 2014
good stay and enjoy, want to stay longer

nice hotel, helpful staff, walking distance to restaurants and shop
9.3
It's a good hotel with nice room. Our room is close to the reception. staff are very helpful and nice. Good English. One things is my room may be close to the bar, we can hear the music at night. Breakfast is delicious but if have more variety will be great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barong Resort & Spa BaliBarong Resort & Spa Bali - GardenBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBarong Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBarong Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBarong Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06