or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barong Resort & Spa

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior
Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Lindsey B. Couples Australia, November 20, 2014
Great location

Great location. Friendly/accommodating staff. Breakfast brought to room.
8.3
Only stayed here for 2 nights. Everything was great except for the pool area which only has 4 lounges. AC wasn't working properly on arrival but staff were happy to help and had it promptly fixed.
Weng S. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Good customer service

Friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast
10
When we arrived, initially we were quite shocked when we were offered a room with open pool without any privacy when we actually booked a pool villa. But the staff was great at finding us a solution and eventually changed our room to a private pool villa. The staff were friendly, location of the hotel was very strategic and breakfast was very good.
Feng J. Couples China, July 30, 2014
Good location and friendly staff

Friendly staff, quite at night without any noise, good location
7.3
We stayed at Barong resort for 4 nights at the villa with private pool. The bed is very big and comfortable, and staffs at hotel are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also ok with 3 choices, while no fruits are provided (only juice). The villa was very quite during nights with no noise - actually too quiet and feels a little bit scary..the lighting is not enough for villa and pool areas during evenings, thus we were not able to use the pool, and we cannot see the grounds clearly (we were very cautious when walking and were frightened that we might step on animals like snakes/frogs/etc...)I think the lighting should definitely be improved during nights. There are also lots of ants and insects around our private pool, which prevented us from using the pool - we ended up not using the pool at all during our stay. The location of the hotel is good - within walking distance to monkey forest and ubud palace. We tried to have the petulu village tour arranged by the hotel at 5:30pm, but the traffic in monkey forest road (the road in front of the hotel) was too bad and all cars got stuck/moved very slowly, so we gave up the tour because of the traffic. Overall we had a pleasant stay at the hotel, and will probably consider be back again.
Pascale B. Couples France, May 5, 2014
relaxing and magical stay

design, centrally located, friendly staff
8.3
excellent
Hiu L. Solo travelers China, May 5, 2014
nice and comfortable hotel

nice room, nice breakfast, staff are very nice and helpful.
9.3
nice and big room, nice pool,staff are very nice and helpful. if the room can have more lights will be better. Warm water in the shower room should be improved as after the first one shower (just for 15mins), the 2nd one doesn't have warm water anymore. Need to take a cold water bath. This may be a bit cold. and hotel should remind guests to notice this point.
Patricia D. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
relaxing

villa was lovely, friendly staff, affordable
7.7
Very relaxing enjoyed every moment, close to everything that we required, example, market restaurants and all the shops a few feet away
Hiu L. Couples China, May 4, 2014
good stay and enjoy, want to stay longer

nice hotel, helpful staff, walking distance to restaurants and shop
9.3
It's a good hotel with nice room. Our room is close to the reception. staff are very helpful and nice. Good English. One things is my room may be close to the bar, we can hear the music at night. Breakfast is delicious but if have more variety will be great.
Yanqing Z. Solo travelers Singapore, March 28, 2014
Very clean room and helpful staff

The room is very clean and comfortable. They even turn on air-con before we come back
8.7
My friend and me went to the hotel in March. We are very happy about the cleanness of the room and the helpful staff in the reception counter. All of them are very friendly. One of the young man is very knowledgable about the local restaraunts. We went to the restaraunts he recomended and really enjoy the delicious local food and atmosphere.
Goh C. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2014
cleanliness

cleanliness , staff performance, comfort room
8
nil
Moiz S. Couples Pakistan, February 26, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable stay

local authentic feel of the hotel, free afternoon appetizer and coffee, great location
8
the hotel was in a great location in ubud. Also reasonable in terms of cost. Maintained a very local authentic feel, you knew you were in Ubud even inside the hotel. Breakfast was good but not a buffet. Food generally is not expensive in the hotel and around it. Minimart right across, plenty of money changers, monkey forest at the end of the street. Found great food at walking distances. Only con is that there were plenty of insects and lizards/geckos around. Sometimes entered the room and that made for some annoyance dealing with it, if that bothers you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barong Resort & Spa BaliBarong Resort & Spa Bali - GardenBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBarong Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBarong Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBarong Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05