or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barong Resort & Spa

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Garden Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Interior
Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Barong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Pascale B. Couples France, May 5, 2014
relaxing and magical stay

design, centrally located, friendly staff
8.3
excellent
Hiu L. Solo travelers China, May 5, 2014
nice and comfortable hotel

nice room, nice breakfast, staff are very nice and helpful.
9.3
nice and big room, nice pool,staff are very nice and helpful. if the room can have more lights will be better. Warm water in the shower room should be improved as after the first one shower (just for 15mins), the 2nd one doesn't have warm water anymore. Need to take a cold water bath. This may be a bit cold. and hotel should remind guests to notice this point.
Patricia D. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
relaxing

villa was lovely, friendly staff, affordable
7.7
Very relaxing enjoyed every moment, close to everything that we required, example, market restaurants and all the shops a few feet away
Hiu L. Couples China, May 4, 2014
good stay and enjoy, want to stay longer

nice hotel, helpful staff, walking distance to restaurants and shop
9.3
It's a good hotel with nice room. Our room is close to the reception. staff are very helpful and nice. Good English. One things is my room may be close to the bar, we can hear the music at night. Breakfast is delicious but if have more variety will be great.
Moiz S. Couples Pakistan, February 26, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable stay

local authentic feel of the hotel, free afternoon appetizer and coffee, great location
8
the hotel was in a great location in ubud. Also reasonable in terms of cost. Maintained a very local authentic feel, you knew you were in Ubud even inside the hotel. Breakfast was good but not a buffet. Food generally is not expensive in the hotel and around it. Minimart right across, plenty of money changers, monkey forest at the end of the street. Found great food at walking distances. Only con is that there were plenty of insects and lizards/geckos around. Sometimes entered the room and that made for some annoyance dealing with it, if that bothers you.
Susan J. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
Great staff and very relaxing stay, great pool

Gardens, pool, staff
9
Wonderful thank you! Staff were really lovely, the pool was so beautiful as were the gardens. The bed was a little hard, but that's all I could fault.
Aries S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 13, 2014
Nice typical Balinese hotel in strategic location

Location, huge, very balinese and tranquil
9
We enjoyed our stay in Barong Resort & Spa. The location is strategic in Monkey Forest street, walking distance to Monkey Forest, many restaurants, shops and spas in the neighbourhood. We booked Deluxe room on 1st floor. It has a nice balcony with bale-bale overlooking colorful trees and plants. The room, bathroom and bed are really HUGE. We planned to ordered an extra bed, but the bed was so big that can take 4 of us (2 adults, 2 teens) in it without squeezing ourselves. The breafast is good, fried rice or bread delivered to your balcony. The staffs are helpful but need to smile more. Quiet and very Balinese..we will visit it again..
Robert G. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Great location

Quiet convenient and spacious
8
First class and the only thing that lets this hotel down is the uncomfortable bed. Clean, beautiful Bali style gardens and authentic Balinese decor. Staff were very accommodating. Great value for money and free activities offered. Highly recommended.
Suzanne D. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 16, 2013
We loved this hotel

Spacious and beautiful room, kind staff and a good location
9
We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed the beautiful room with our own terrace and big bathroom. The lobby/ restaurant is nice and breakfast was great. The pool and spa facilities are clean and cosy. The staff is kind, helpful and they speak proper English. They arranged are transport to the North which was cheaper then the taxi service we spotted somewhere else in ubud. The location is in the centre of ubud. We loved staying here and would recommend staying here.
Max P. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Beautifull weekend

Location, Staff,and beai=utifull room
8
Very good, good sleep, good breakfast, location very good on Monkey forest road in the heart of Ubud

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barong Resort & Spa BaliBarong Resort & Spa Bali - GardenBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBarong Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBarong Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBarong Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomBarong Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04