Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baros Maldives

PO Box 2015, Male' 20-02, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Baros Resort
Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - The Lighthouse Restaurant Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Surroundings Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Aerial View Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Aerial View Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurants Aerial Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank Aerial Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Piano Deck Sunset Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset View Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - View Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - View Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank Sunrise Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank Wedding Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Hot Stone Massage Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Room
Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Yoga Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Garden Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Exterior Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Cayenne Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Cayenne & Lighthouse Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Lighthouse Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Lighthouse Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Lighthouse Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Lighthouse Cellar Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Lighthouse Lounge Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Lime Restaurant Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Lime Restaurant
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
96 reviews

81 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Li H. Families with older children Taiwan, January 16, 2016
Excellent experience with Boras!

Helpful staff, great food, extraordinary room standard
10
They upgraded our room from Water Villa to Water Pool Villa and they offered us all honeymoon benefits even though we were staying for 2 nights (they usually offer honeymoon benefits when couples stay for 4 nights). All staff are extremely attentive and helpful - we just told our villa host what we wanted and he would sort out everything for us! Boras also offers a great variety of excursions so our stay was not bound to water sports / snorkelling / diving only, and all these activities added a lot of great memories to our honeymoon. I strongly feel that Boras has been underrated with just 8.6 on Agoda - it certainly deserves a higher rating!
Report this review
Li H. Families with older children Taiwan, January 16, 2016
One of the best in Maldives

Location , Cleanliness , view
10
Excellent . TOP notch in every aspect . Worth a second visit definitely and the view to the clean waters was impeccable . Awesome skyline, clean environment to live and play in . Friendly and attentive staff
Report this review
Rui M. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2015
The Baros Experience

Service. Food. Location.
9
Fast 15mins speed boat ride to the resort. Fantastic service. Staff were genuinely warm and friendly. We were escorted all the way from the airport to our villa. Rooms made up twice a day. Personalised butler service. Clean resort and rooms was well furnished. Food was great! Must try rum and walnut icecream! Made by in house local dessert chefs. House reef was fantastic. Life jackets provided in villas. Free rental of snorkeling gear. Staff were all very friendly and we had a personalised butler servicing us throughout our stay. Massage very good. But price on high side. Marina activities include diving snorkeling paddle board windsurfing, canoeing. But no jet ski.
Report this review
Jurgita N. Couples Hong Kong, December 6, 2015
Paradise

Service location
10
Very good service food beautifull island
Report this review
Ahmed E. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2015
best place and best service

staff, atmosshere, services
10
EXCELLENT
Report this review
Guojiu W. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2015
One of the best in Maldives

Location , Cleanliness , view
10
Excellent . TOP notch in every aspect . Worth a second visit definitely and the view to the clean waters was impeccable . Awesome skyline, clean environment to live and play in . Friendly and attentive staff
Report this review
Shephali D. Couples India, October 28, 2015
Beautiful location

Location, staff and scuba diving/snorkeling
9.3
Excellent though Cayenne can use some improvement in the quality of their food , lighthouse dinner and lime breakfast options were excellent. Also if the $1200 per night can include not just breakfast but lunch or dinner as well then this place will be totally worth the spend.
Report this review
Bonggoo J. Couples South Korea, October 4, 2015
Good enough for the money

Location. Underwater condition. Staff
9.7
Report this review
Kirby J. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2015
Beyond expectations

Location, staff, hotel facilities
10
Within 30 minutes of leaving the airport we were greeted by the amazing staff at Baros. We enjoyed deep sea fishing, snorkeling and some of the best meals of our lives on this tiny island for 5 days. Though the weather wasn't always the best, the staff was great at making sure our trip wasn't ruined. They even transferred us to another villa on the day of our late departure so we could use the room the entire day rather than wait around the hotel. This was a trip of a lifetime and Baros did not disappoint!
Report this review
Aswat J. Couples India, August 25, 2015
The staff performance is excellent.

Staff , coral reef , water villa rooms are the best I have ever seen. I give 10 out of 10 to Baros
10
it was like a visit to Paradise. Our villa host was very co operative and understanding the need of customers hotel was neat and clean it is perfect place for honeymoon but they should have motorised water sports.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 81 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baros Maldives Maldives IslandsBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - The Lighthouse RestaurantBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - SurroundingsBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurants AerialBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank AerialBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Piano Deck SunsetBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset ViewBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank SunriseBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank WeddingBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Hot Stone MassageBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment RoomBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa YogaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa GardenBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - CayenneBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Cayenne & LighthouseBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - LighthouseBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - LighthouseBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - LighthouseBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Lighthouse CellarBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Lighthouse LoungeBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Lime RestaurantBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Lime RestaurantBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Piano Deck LunchBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank DiningBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank DinnerBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - GymBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Baros Pool VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Baros Pool VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Baros Pool VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Baros VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Baros VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Baros VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Baros VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Baros VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Pool VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Pool VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Pool VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Pool VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Water VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Water VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Water VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Water VillaBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - WaterskiBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - CanoeBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Hand Line TrollingBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Bodu Beru SandbankBaros Maldives Maldives Islands - Nooma Sunset Cruise Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Nooma Sunset Cruise Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Serenity Cruise Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Serenity Cruise Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03