or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baros Maldives

PO Box 2015, Male' 20-02, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Baros Resort
Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Reception Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Massage Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Garden Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Welcome Pavilion Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - The Spa Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Baros Gym Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - The Lighthouse Restaurant Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Wine Cellar at The Lighthouse Restaurant Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - The Lighthouse Restaurant Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - The Lighthouse Restaurant Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - The Lighthouse Restaurant Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - The Lighthouse Lounge
Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Sails Bar Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Cayenne Restaurant Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Canoeing Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Nooma - Traditional Sailing Dhoni Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Sandbank Wedding Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - The Piano Deck Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon - Baros Maldives Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Baros Villa  Bedroom Baros Maldives Maldives Islands - Baros Villa Exterior
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Zafer S. Couples Turkey, February 2, 2015
Poor location

Dishes are really delicious, baros beach villas very nice
7.7
Because of location, island is always windy so we could not enjoy with sun. Sands includes stones and it is not confortable to walk. The worse, reef is so small, there is very small area to swim.
Belinda Y. Couples China, January 25, 2015
Excellent experience with Boras!

Helpful staff, great food, extraordinary room standard
10
They upgraded our room from Water Villa to Water Pool Villa and they offered us all honeymoon benefits even though we were staying for 2 nights (they usually offer honeymoon benefits when couples stay for 4 nights). All staff are extremely attentive and helpful - we just told our villa host what we wanted and he would sort out everything for us! Boras also offers a great variety of excursions so our stay was not bound to water sports / snorkelling / diving only, and all these activities added a lot of great memories to our honeymoon. I strongly feel that Boras has been underrated with just 8.6 on Agoda - it certainly deserves a higher rating!
Shufen J. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2014
Can't find a better place than this. Baros is way

Perfect service, perfect room , perfect view/location/
9.3
We stayed at Baros from 17(Wed)to21Dec(Sun). What you see on pictures is what you get! Absolutely no let down. Its way too beautiful than you can imagine. I can still vividly remember the clear water around Baros. The tranquility one can experience. Service level at Baros is also top noche. We booked our 1st & 2nd night at Baros Water Pool Villa Room. The 3rd & last night at Baros Deluxe Villa Room . The Water Pool Villa is perfect. There is a outdoor plunge pool with a awesome view. From the toilet, there is also full view of the pool & sea. There's two basins, toilet bowl, standing shower, and a bathtub. There are beach chairs where you can do your suntanning or otherwise open the beach umbrella & read a book. There's also a outdoor tent sofa beside the pool. The Water Pool Villa also gives you access to the sea. There is a stairway that links to the shallow sea, where you can do some snorkeling. You can't jump down from your pool/villa because it is alittle too shallow & rocky. The room is equip with hairdryer, capsule espresso machine, Samsung LCD TV & Bose sound system. There is also a pod docking station where u can plug in your phone/ipod to play your own music. There is also inhouse movie that you can watch. Wifi is also complimentary & pretty good speed. The Deluxe Villa (aka Beach Villa) altho being very much cheaper is also equally good. It is located at the beach which offers convenience for your beach activities. There is a common plunge pool at Lime restaurant (place you have breakfast). You can always go there for a swim if your villa does not have one. The two standing shower at the beach villa, one of which is outdoor, another one indoor, and also a seperate bathtub indoor.
Walter J. Couples Germany, September 24, 2014
September Break

The location, the friendly service, the tranquility.
9
The stay was one of the best short holidays ( 5 nights) we ever had. The whole place provides an immediate feel of tranquility and relaxation. The service is as good as one can wish. The arrangements are beautiful and nothing is ever crowed. we will certainly be back.
Tai N. Couples Hong Kong, August 20, 2014
Wonderful stay

Very professional, excellent customer service, beautiful and clean environment
9.3
Ernest M. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2014
Really good

Location, facilities, staff
10
Very good
Shengya Y. Couples China, June 19, 2014
Paradise in Maldives

Superb service, hotel in traditional Maldivian style, nice house reef
9.7
Hai Y. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2014
Amazingly good quality resort with excellent staff

Value for money, Great beach, Beautiful and stunning sea
9.3
The stay was excellent. Staff were very attentive and there is a lot of small details which make our stay more wonderful. Example is daily complementary different cookies, warm smile and welcome, 2 days of cleaning service, honest staff who returned my dress and simply a wonderful beach and sea. A true paradise
Maher A. Couples Bahrain, May 21, 2014
IT IS WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE REVIVE YOUR LIFE

PRIVACY AND QUIETNESS AND CAREFUL STAFF
9.7
IT IS UNFORGETTABLE STAYING WE WILL MEMORIZE FOR OUR REST OF LIFE AND OUR PLEASURE TO STAY AT BAROS AGAIN FINALLY THANKFUL FOR BAROS HOSTS
Louis P. Couples Indonesia, January 30, 2014
One of the best trip i ever had

sandbank, platform, the view
10
It was amazing, will come again in the future. I made a bet with my wife on which resort will be the better one. See picked one of the nice resort on North Male, it was also a great place dont get me wrong. But staying at the Baros really meet our mission. Highly recommend for honeymooners, gotta have to try to have lunch, dinner at the sand bank or the platform to enjoy the sunset. Enjoying the sunset at Baros was really an unforgatable moment for me and for my wife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02