or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barrys Hotel

1 - 2 Great Denmark Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Barry's Hotel
Barrys Hotel Dublin - Exterior Barrys Hotel Dublin - Lobby Barrys Hotel Dublin - Lobby Barrys Hotel Dublin - Reception Barrys Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Barrys Hotel Dublin - Pub/Lounge Barrys Hotel Dublin - Bathroom Barrys Hotel Dublin - Interior Barrys Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Barrys Hotel Dublin - Surroundings Barrys Hotel Dublin - Surroundings Barrys Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Barrys Hotel Dublin - Interior Barrys Hotel Dublin - Surroundings Barrys Hotel Dublin - Exterior Barrys Hotel Dublin - Exterior
Barrys Hotel Dublin - Interior Barrys Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Barrys Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Barrys Hotel Dublin - Interior Barrys Hotel Dublin - Interior Barrys Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Barrys Hotel Dublin - Interior Barrys Hotel Dublin - Interior Barrys Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Barrys Hotel Dublin - Bathroom Barrys Hotel Dublin - Surroundings Barrys Hotel Dublin - Exterior
Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
David M. Couples Spain, October 3, 2014
Not more than 55€ per night

Location, price and space of the rooms
7
As mentioned in the title you should not pay more than 55€ per night so if that is the price you found it is a perfect stay for just sleeping. Good location and comfortable.
Leanne R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 24, 2013
It was a place to crash.

A bed .......
5.3
Fairly simple accommodation. Nothing special. No restaurant. Fairly expensive but that weekend Dublin was packed and prices up it seemed due to big sporting event.
Tracie J. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2013
Great budget accommodation

Friendly staff, good breakfast, close to transport and sights
8.3
Average room but considering price it was great. Lovely staff and very helpful. Good breakfast.
Meiyi Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 31, 2013
nice hotel

nice service
7.3
it is a nice hotel in Dublin. it has a good location which is near the city center. the staff is really nice. However, the room is a little bit smelly.
Bo E. Families with older children Sweden, July 25, 2012
Old, smelly but cheap and close.

Cheap, fairly close to shopping streets.
5
we stayed there at the beginning of our trip and at the end. first we had a room in what must have been a older part of the house, it smelled bad, on the way to go mouldy. second time we got a room in the newer part and it was all right. the bathrooms were good and clean, the carpet had seen better days in both rooms. there is no elevator, which became a problem for us, carrying four big suitcases up 3-4 flights of stairs is not easy. most of the staff we encountered was really nice and helpful, not all of them though. the taxi drivers laughed at us when we told them where we stayed, barry's got a bit of a bad reputation.
Fook Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Very good location but has no lifts

Shops and food nearby
7
rooms are clean and of good size. room facilities are sufficient for tourists and room conditions reasonably well maintained. only problem is there are no lifts. thus older folks and heavy lugguages will be a problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Hop On Hop Off bus stops
Mario V. Families with older children Spain, June 15, 2012
great location and family atmosphere

location, friendly staff
8.3
the hotel is very well located, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are quite big. the price is quite good for what you get.
Stuart W. Families with older children New Zealand, May 13, 2012
A 'character hotel'!

No frills, down to earth - clean and tidy.
6.7
this hotel is not flash, but its cheap and represents good value for money. our room was on the third floor - up many stairs with no lifts - and our room was like my old boarding school dorm ... right down beds lined up along the wall. but it was warm and dry, we could make a cup of tea, and the shower worked just fine. the staff were lovely and friendly, and the breakfast was ok. for the price.
Nightlife Tip: We had a great night in a pub called Merchants Quay bar - down in Temple bar and with easy walking distance. We had a great meal and fun night out with awesome live music. The staff at Barry's pointed us in that direction, a great recommendation!
Jacqueline D. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
Cramped and shabby

Near the Dublin Writers' Museum, helpful staff
4.3
quite a long walk into the city centre and, for the price, shabby and rather down at heel.the adjoining bar, where breakfast is served, is full of rather dodgy characters at night. staff were helpful in a rather laid back way but several things didn't work- lamp sockets, the bathroom door lock was broken so couldn't be shut, and the staff claimed they had no one around to fix it because it was the weekend. the bathroom is extremely small and the fixtures poor quality. luckily we only came here to sleep! there was a window but a view of the backs of houses.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ok for a one night stay if nothing else available but there are better options for the price, and closer to the city centre.
Ann R. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2010
Barry's Hotel

very good value for money
10
thoroughly enjoyed our stay at barrys.not typically tourist,great fun mixing with the locals
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barrys Hotel DublinBarrys Hotel Dublin - ExteriorBarrys Hotel Dublin - LobbyBarrys Hotel Dublin - LobbyBarrys Hotel Dublin - ReceptionBarrys Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomBarrys Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungeBarrys Hotel Dublin - BathroomBarrys Hotel Dublin - InteriorBarrys Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomBarrys Hotel Dublin - SurroundingsBarrys Hotel Dublin - SurroundingsBarrys Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomBarrys Hotel Dublin - InteriorBarrys Hotel Dublin - SurroundingsBarrys Hotel Dublin - ExteriorBarrys Hotel Dublin - ExteriorBarrys Hotel Dublin - InteriorBarrys Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomBarrys Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomBarrys Hotel Dublin - InteriorBarrys Hotel Dublin - InteriorBarrys Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomBarrys Hotel Dublin - InteriorBarrys Hotel Dublin - InteriorBarrys Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomBarrys Hotel Dublin - BathroomBarrys Hotel Dublin - SurroundingsBarrys Hotel Dublin - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08