or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baruna Cottages

Desa Buahan, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Baruna Cottages Bali - View Baruna Cottages Bali - View Baruna Cottages Bali - Exterior Baruna Cottages Bali - Guest Room Baruna Cottages Bali - Guest Room Baruna Cottages Bali - Balcony/Terrace Baruna Cottages Bali - Balcony/Terrace Baruna Cottages Bali - Exterior Baruna Cottages Bali - Exterior Baruna Cottages Bali - Bathroom Baruna Cottages Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
5.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Erik V. Families with older children Netherlands, August 5, 2014
Foul smell, dirty
4.3
Left one day early. A dirty place and nobody seem to be interested.
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
a bit run down and feel a bit old

quiet, next to lake, windy
7.3
David T. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
comfortable relaxing and enjoyable

large comfortable bedroom - good bathroom - good swimming pool
7
Friendly - upgraded to pool side and that went smoothly - good beach directly in front of hotel attractive gardens - local beach with friendly people - good stop off on tour around north Bali
Cai Y. Couples China, February 12, 2013
homestay with good view and friendly staff

close to Lake Batur
6.7
although the hotle's facilities being poor, all are worth to have such an amazing experece to approach Mount Batur and Lake Batur
Hotel Feature Tip: you need to ask for hot water half an hour in advance if you want to take a bath. staffs here can speak little English.
Srikeerthi K. Couples India, December 3, 2012
Cozy hotel with friendly staff

Value for money, courteous staff, location
7
Though our stay here was a little more than a day, we enjoyed to convenience of the facilities at the hotel which had a restaurant, pool and also rental services of motorcycle for visiting places nearby at our convenience. The staff was also very helpful in guiding us around and taking care of the needs. The only small glitch was that the shower in the room had its drain clogged. I hope they fix this soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss the evening show and sunset at the Uluwatu temple which is just a 5mins drive from the hotel.
Nakhone S. Couples France, June 9, 2012
Perfect location but very poor service

Location and big room
6
1- it's very overpriced 2- the water is not powerful at all and the water doesn't go down in the bath 3- we ordered massage bc they said it was excellent: the worst massage or our lives performed by the woman who work there 4- the pancakes in the morning: not cooked twice 5- very poor english of the staff 6- very very dirty kitchen
Barry C. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Interesting Experience

Room with a View
5.7
simple accommodation and a little over priced for comparative monies in bali... especially the standard of food on offer. however the staff are very helpful and the location and view is second to none right on the lake. pay a little less and this would have been a good stay.
Gilles M. Families with older children France, August 26, 2014
Très bien situé

La situation, la disponibilité de la famille, la situation
5.7
Le patron est très disponible. Il nous a trouvé un taxi avec qui nous avons renégocié le prix 200 IDR Aller retour de Baruna Cottage au volcan. nous avons aussi négocié le prix pour notre famille : un guide pour quatre soit 350 IDR + 10 IDR par personne pour l'ascension du volcan et le retour soit 390 IDR prix fixé à l'hotel et versé au bureau des guides avec le reçu donné sur la place...
Pierre C. Families with older children France, July 25, 2014
dommage pour le bruit

vue sur le Batur et le Lac
4.3
Chambres moyennement propres. Petit déjeuner immangeable bruits d'animaux chiens et chats toute la nuit
Helene B. Couples France, May 21, 2014
sauve qui peut

le radeau pour chercher le poisson
3
serviettes de bains humides, cuisine très sale, salle à manger, tables et sol très sale, chambre poussièreuse, draps tachés, toilette et douche sentants mauvais.Pleurs d'enfant tôt le matin, cris de parents exaspérés ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baruna Cottages BaliBaruna Cottages Bali - ViewBaruna Cottages Bali - ViewBaruna Cottages Bali - ExteriorBaruna Cottages Bali - Guest RoomBaruna Cottages Bali - Guest RoomBaruna Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceBaruna Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceBaruna Cottages Bali - ExteriorBaruna Cottages Bali - ExteriorBaruna Cottages Bali - BathroomBaruna Cottages Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C04