Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach

36 Fourteenth Road, Barwon Heads, Barwon Heads, Australia 3227 (Show on map)

Book now!

Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Beach Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Guest Room Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Exterior Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Garden Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Kitchen Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Bathroom Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Lounge Area Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Golf Course  Exterior Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Guest Room Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Kitchen Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Lounge Area Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Lounge Room Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Lounge Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Restaurant Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Swimming Pool Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Restaurant Interior
Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Guest Room Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Guest Room Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Restaurant Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Guest Room Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Guest Room Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Meeting Room
Area: Barwon Heads Number of Rooms: 4

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Kylie S. Couples Australia, April 19, 2015
Nice

Comfy bed, great view, good location
6.3
Kim T. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Happy Stay

Location, Room, Cost
8
Arrived to get ready for a wedding, no issue with the check in process, no issue with the room, full explanation of what to do later in the night if gates to the resort were closed, great breakfast in the morning.
Melissa C. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Loved it

Bed, food, pool
9
Comfortable and relaxing
Nathan L. Families with young children Australia, January 19, 2015
Good quality

Modern apartment style accommodation at affordable price
8.3
all good other than lack of onsite restaurant and NO room service! Was a real let down, especially when arriving in late with young kids!
Anton H. Families with young children Australia, January 9, 2015
Disaster Barwon Heads
3.3
The first issue was a room that was far from clean. Biscuits from the previous guests were in the sofa and under the sofa. Dried milk runs were on the outside of the fridge and the dishwasher had remnants of food remaining. The floor had lint scattered throughout the apartment. The response from Reception was we could not do anything about this. Demanded a change of room which was done but bedding arrangement not as desired. Cleanliness inside was better however paper and leaves that greeted us on our arrival on the ground floor patio remained for the three days we were there. The sofa was broken or worn or of such poor quality it was impossible to sit on. WiFi..does not exist in the rooms, free or otherwise. This is supposed to be a 4 Star Conference Resort!!!!. Receptions response…..beyond our control. Oh on the second day we are told that WiFi can be accessed at the Restaurant but we don't know the name of the the connection or the password. Oh the Restaurant. Second day rained so we decided to eat in. Ooops the Restaurant is closed. Why? Mmmmm didn't feel like opening? The final insult was as we were packing the car the cleaners came in and started cleaning the apartment!!!! We were checking out on the prescribed checkout time yet they intruded on this final departure point! All I can say is that anyone considering staying there forget it. They have no idea of what Customer Service is about. There was not a sighting of the Manager during our stay to apologise for the poor quality of the apartment on our arrival. Absolutely abysmal.
Scott P. Families with older children Australia, November 4, 2014
Review

Availability, staff, shower
4.3
Unsatisfactory. Dilapidated lounge impossible to relax in. Collapsing cushion on base of lounge settee making seating particularly uncomfortable. No liner in kitchen bin. Insufficient milk for three adults. No biscuits or breakfast. No prior indication restaurant would not be serving dinner.Dilapidated blinds poorly fitted to main windows, so they catch on themselves when winding up and down. In all, a once only experience.
Elena W. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
A place to relax

quiet, lovely meal and friendly service
8
Michelle P. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
awesome

views, peaceful, listening to the ocean
9.7
it was bought as a present, was a nice surprise and made for a very relaxing night
Robert L. Families with young children Australia, February 23, 2014
Resort or self service apartment

modern clean rooms.
6
Strange Place. From the time of check in to check out I did not see a single staff member. Check in is performed by entering your phone number into a safe and a room key drops out, check out is performed by depositing the key in a drop safe. I did not see a single staff meber, receptionist, cleaner etc. The resturant was not staffed. The rooms were clean modern and had everything that you needed, but if there was a problem, I question who would you call.
Glen M. Couples Australia, December 8, 2013
Great location

location, comfort, facilities
8
Great location. Will appointed, spacious room. Great restaurant and spa. Close to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon HeadsBarwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - BeachBarwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Guest RoomBarwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - ExteriorBarwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - GardenBarwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - KitchenBarwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Bathroom Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Lounge Area Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Golf Course  Exterior Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Guest Room Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - KitchenBarwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Lounge Area Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Lounge Room Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Lounge Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Restaurant Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Swimming Pool Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Restaurant Interior Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Guest Room Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Guest RoomBarwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - RestaurantBarwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Guest RoomBarwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Guest RoomBarwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach Barwon Heads - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach, Barwon Heads

AS-AGWEB-3A08