arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 576 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 576 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.3 Orsolya J.
Hungary
February 02, 2014
Very friendly staff
staff, hotel organized trip guide, garden

7.3 Chun L.
Canada
February 02, 2014
aircon unable to keep rom to below 27 degC
restaurant

9.7 nurfarhana M.
Malaysia
January 22, 2014
post-meeting eagerness to lie down
comfortable room, great service and excellent hotel sorrounding
my stay in basaga was great and very comfortable plus convenient especially where it is near to my meeting venue. thank you

8.7 Juhyeon L.
South Korea
January 19, 2014
comfortable stay with a reasonable price
Price and good breakfast. comfortable room and beautiful surroundings
We really enjoyed our stay there. It was an affordable hotel for seasonale travelelers

9.7 Alison S.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2014
Delightful Kuching Guesthouse
Friendly and attentive staff, lovely garden/dining area, comfortable room
I really enjoyed my stay at the Basaga Holiday Residences and was very sad to leave! Many thanks to Brandon who organised two trips for me and made my stay particularly special. He was went out of his way to be kind and helpful and as I was staying at the guesthouse by myself this was very much appreciated. I would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone wishing to visit Kuching.

10 Mark M.
United States
January 12, 2014
Stay at the Basaga - you will be glad that you did
Pool, restaurant- great laksa, friendly, helpful staff
Perfect stay; relaxing and enjoyable. The pool and grounds were lush and welcoming. Staff were professional and attentive.

5.3 Sunera S.
United States
January 05, 2014
Clean but not much else
proximity to late night food stalls, free wi-fi
Admittedly we only stayed at Basaga as lodging was not available at our primary destination: Bako National Park. Basaga was okay but somewhat overpriced for what it offered. Also seems to be a party destination for locals making it too loud sometimes. There are also numerous hotels closer to the downtown/main tourist areas.

9.3 Giovanna A.
Malaysia
December 24, 2013
romantic, secluded, calming
view, serenity, quietness
my fiancee and i had a great time relaxing at the hotel, and we love our room. the interior design is nature-like, cultural and very clean as well as well organized. we love the fact that it is quiet and the surrounding trees and plants adds to the calming and serenity factor of the hotel. staff are all polite and attentive.

7.7 Ebdzuanysyam I.
Malaysia
December 19, 2013
A pleasant stay
Clean, spacious room and big bed
It was a pleasant stay except minor improvement can take into consideration. The bidet in the toilet seems to be having a problem. You need to press it a few time then the water will come out only for a shot and then i will have to press iit for a few time again... Another thing, it would be helpful if you have a small signage upon the entrance at the roadside. I was lucky to have waze installed in my ipad although it did not show correct way to enter Basaga.The rest is superb.

9 Md T.
Brunei Darussalam
December 17, 2013
Garden place in the city
Comfortable, clean, garden environment
This hotel is very comforting and relax with the garden environment. The room and bathroom are clean with large LCD screen. The food was nice. There is no signboard near to the road which we are difficult to find it. This is best place who needs privacy and great rest.