Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
546 reviews

435 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (546)
Sort by:
Mazelan M. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2013
definitely will come back

quiet, serene, peaceful
9
Report this review
Carrie L. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2013
Outstanding, relaxing, peaceful

The grounds, the pool, the restaurant
10
This place is gorgeous. You don't think you will be getting so much for such an affordable place. The grounds and pool are stunning, perfect for relaxing in. There is a fabulous restaurant with a great bar for lounging in after a long day trekking at the national parks. The rest of the city wasn't that impressive, so we spent most of our downtime at the hotel, and felt so relaxed. They also have a car to rent for only 50 dollars a day, which was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Jan P. Couples Australia, August 28, 2013
Fantastic love every minute of it

close to fantastic attractions, relaxing , value for money
9.7
Very homely environment, the staff are very helpful and full of knowledge. We planned our tours through the hotel and got to see the Orangutangs and heaps of proboscis monkeys very close up. Kuching has so much more to offer that KK and tours are so easy to access. You get up so close to the Orangutangs in a natural setting. Our day trips were all done through the hotel .Would highly recommend Basaga holiday residence to friends and family and we would stay there again.
Report this review
Jeremy L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Nature all around

Greenery everywhere, secure and great in house food.
7.3
Amazed by the greenery lushes around it offered, many plants and grass all around the hotel. Security level was good and staff were helpful. Location wise was good provided you have your own transportation.
Report this review
Nora M. Families with older children Canada, August 18, 2013
Brandon is Awesome!

Nice room, tropical garden, staff looked after us
8.7
We loved this homey, friendly hotel. There was good food and drink reasonably priced, flowers and birds, supportive staff, and a relaxing atmosphere. Brandon, the manager, was especially exceptional as he went out of his way to make our holiday great. He arranges trips and makes sure you have every detail attended to. The hotel accepts credit cards but bring cash as all activities were on a cash only basis. I had difficulty withdrawing cash advances and the currency exchangers would not accept Canadian money.
Report this review
Jeremy P. Couples Australia, August 17, 2013
very nice surroundings with friendly staff

pool area, lounge/chill-out area, courtyard shower
8.3
We were only here for one night but were pleasantly surprised with the attractiveness of the hotel considering the cheap price.
Report this review
Colin B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
Just a little gem of a hotel

The staff are great,the bar area has a nice atmosphere and the hotel is very green and feels like Asia
10
The staff are very helpfull i was able to get a shower in the room after work even though i had checked out of my room and was flying late at night then a free ride to the airport they could not do enough for me just nice people.thank you
Report this review
Nicole S. Couples Italy, August 7, 2013
efficient support for tours around kuching

tours support, price, clean
6.7
The hotel is quite far from the center and some rooms are quite noisy because of the restaurant bar located in the central courtyard. An efficient support from tours around kuching is provided, rooms are cleans and unexpensives, staff efficient.
Report this review
Sow K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
enjoyable

garden, food, quiet
6.7
even I went Kuching for business, I felt like vacation to stay in this hotel which full of green.
Report this review
Steven O. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2013
Excellent....historical house, pool, big trees

Location, gardens, great mangement
9.3
Excellent...great restoration of histprical house into small boutique hotel...geat pool and gardens..great service for day tours to all key places
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 435 reviews Next page
Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04