arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 578 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 578 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9 Md T.
Brunei Darussalam
December 17, 2013
Garden place in the city
Comfortable, clean, garden environment
This hotel is very comforting and relax with the garden environment. The room and bathroom are clean with large LCD screen. The food was nice. There is no signboard near to the road which we are difficult to find it. This is best place who needs privacy and great rest.

8 Chai F.
Malaysia
December 16, 2013
Easy, leasure and green
Room layout, open area bathroom and good service of staff
During my check in, the hotel request me to upgrade my room from the upper floor to lower floor (pool side). Reason the upper floor make by wood and disturbing lower floor. This is very caring for those who want to enjoy their holiday.

8 NORLIN A.
Singapore
December 10, 2013
Very good friendly staff very clean
Food ,clean room and cheap
Yes I like will come back again , food is good friendly staff something different from other hotel.

9 KAMIS W.
Malaysia
December 06, 2013
Nice environment
Best hotel
The staff were lovely and very professional. Everything was great - rooms, food and facilities. Would recommend it to anyone, great value for money. Highly recommended and I would stay their again by my next visit in Kuching.

7.7 Lim G.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
Relax
Nice garden, pool for child and restauran environment -courtyard
Seen like at home .... Cool. On top of there the environment is feel like outside country and cozy.

8 Graeme C.
Australia
December 01, 2013
Excellent family hotel
Friendly staff, Comfortable rooms, good breakfast
We stayed at the Basaga for 4 nights and had an enjoyable stay. All the staff were very helpful and the airport pickup was very good. Food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Room was comfortable and always well kept.

7 brent C.
New Zealand
November 27, 2013
great pool
pool, room size
Dont depend on airport pickup, we had arranged this via email and it was comfirmed we would be picked up, but waited for an hour then got taxi.No one seemed to care about this when we spoke to manager the next day

6 Sharon T.
Malaysia
November 20, 2013
Unique design, comfortable and quiet surroundings
Unique design, comfortable and quiet surroundings
Hotel have a unique design, something like balinese designs, makes me feel like I am in holiday although I was there for work purpose.

9 GAO Y.
China
November 15, 2013
nice hotel and nice owner
clean, family room is spacious, countryside feel
my family stayed at Basaga for 4D3N, it's a nice small hotel, warm, clean, nice staff. hotel itself provides city tour, so we don't have to go around n look for the tour guide. there is a small pool, just that it filled with leaves so we didn't really swim. breakfast is very basic, they don't provide buffet breakfast, so we almost eats the same thing every morning. overall the hotel is worth to stay, felt like a home.

8 mohd Z.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
comfort stay
comfort, relax and cool
it was a very cool and calm stay as they swimming pool just located in front of our room. the hotel surrounding was also very calm and make this place as a great place for mind relax..