arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 579 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 579 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

mohd Z.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
comfort stay
comfort, relax and cool
it was a very cool and calm stay as they swimming pool just located in front of our room. the hotel surrounding was also very calm and make this place as a great place for mind relax..

Kerry N.
Australia
November 13, 2013
clean large rooms nice pool and gardens
service comfort gardens
Basaga was just on outskirts of city central therefore a short inexpensive taxi ride to the waterfront. Lovely surrounds with well kept gardens and a nice swimming pool. Rooms are large with comfortable beds. Breakfast was adequate and evening dining exceptional with a large choice.

Luke H.
Canada
November 12, 2013
Scooter rental on site.
Scooter rental on site. Nice garden and pool. Great morning breakfast.
Great value for the money. As it is a little ways from town the scooter rental is a good bet.

Lee G.
Malaysia
November 10, 2013
Wonderful and Relaxing Stay
Friendly Staff, Cozy, Relaxing surrounding
Nice and relaxing stay. My room was upgrade to a bigger room with nice pool view. Thanks to Ms Sylvia for this lovely welcome. I like the bed, the best bed ever, friendly staffs and green surrounding. We had a great stay and would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends. Value for money and great experience.

Menaka M.
Malaysia
November 03, 2013
Could have been better
Adventourous,big room,clean toilet
this hotel was an old school converted to a hotel.The hotel is like an adventure hotel,rooms amongst lush greenery.The toilet is outside the room and its and open toilet that gives it a unique feeling..Dont worry nobody can see because the walls are high.The heater in my room did not work so i had to bathe in cold water.There is no room service.We had to carry our own bags to the room and the distance was quite far and the roads leading to the room are not leveled and it also consisted of alot of stairs. Breakfast was horrible with minimal selection.To me this is budget hotel standard.

Ju L.
South Korea
November 02, 2013
very lovely garden, relaxing, nice bar
lots of green, nice garden, friendly staff

susan H.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2013
Friendly and lovely welcome
Staff, room upgrade, value for money
We arrived to find that the room we had booked was being renovated. The friendly receptionist was excited to inform us that we had been given an upgrade to their best room, a suite. This was a lovely surprise and had a beautiful room with outside bath and shower in a private outdoor decked area. The bed was super and the lounge very comfy. The bar/restaurant had a great ambience - local families/couples come to eat here and the food was reasonably priced. We had a great stay and would certainly recommend this hotel.

Chong L.
Malaysia
October 23, 2013
Great Hotel, Value for Money
Clean, Value for Money, Nice Garden
The hotel is with very comfort and relax environment. It has well maintained garden and countryside home stay feel. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and moved to a higher grade (5 stars) hotel in Kuching town on third day. Feel regret to do so, as my wife and kids like Bagasa environment by a lot.

SITI O.
Malaysia
October 23, 2013
The right choice for a city retreat
Privacy, comfy and value for money
It was splendid..tho it's in the city...you will feel that you are somewhere away and secluded...

sarfiza O.
Malaysia
October 23, 2013
suitable to those who dream of privacy
cozy,privacy,comfortable
never been this satisfied.i will return for another weekend soon.