Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 585 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 585 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Pang T.
Malaysia
October 02, 2013
Cozy, nice stay, loved the environment.
Breakfast, Environment, Large Rooms
We felt at easy upon arriving, comfortable stay, large room, the environment is nice.

STEPHEN W.
Australia
October 02, 2013
BASANGA CLOSE TO EVERYTHING BUT VERY PRIVATE
Great food and great pool
A very nice place to stay a little unusual its an old school converted. The rooms are large but its a long walk from the car park with luggage through the bar and pool area. However the pool is nice and inviting and the food was great and very reasonsably priced. Well worth a look for something different

Giggs L.
Malaysia
October 02, 2013
Great stay in Basaga Holiday Residences.
Courtard Queen Room, Swimming pool & Restaurant
We have a great rest/sleep in this hotel. Nice breakfast every morning. Enjoying swimming & sun bath every day. Free transportation to river waterfront/city center. Walking distance to main attractions.

gaelle M.
France
September 26, 2013
Great bar/restaurant
the restaurant atmosphere, the food, the pillows!
We had a great stay at Basaga holiday Residences. In the evening, the atmosphere of the restaurant is very chilled out. The food is good and the portions are huge. The staff is friendly and speak a very good english. We staid in a king room in the main-house, which was quiet as it doesn't face the restaurant. Very recommended.

Azlan A.
Malaysia
September 19, 2013
Awesome stay
The Room , The Pool and The Environment
Excellent, nice courtyard room.very relaxing,staff very frinedly.near to shooping mall and airport.Theres shuttle service from basaga to City centre

cheah H.
Malaysia
September 18, 2013
Relatively bearable
Quiet, friendly staff and tropical surrounding
The hotel is not centrally located in the city which requires a 30-minute walk to town. This is a huge hassle. Although it provides for shuttle services but it's limited to only 2 drop-off in a day, making it not at all convenient. The room although is relatively large however the toilet/bathroom is super tiny. The small combined toilet/bathroom leaves the floor perpetually wet and unpleasant every time you take a shower. And also for some reason it sometimes emits foul stench ( sewage/plumbing problems perhaps )which is a huge turn off, although it does not stink up the entire room but limited to the toilet itself. I would definitely not be coming back.

Carrie L.
United States
September 14, 2013
Outstanding, relaxing, peaceful
The grounds, the pool, the restaurant
This place is gorgeous. You don't think you will be getting so much for such an affordable place. The grounds and pool are stunning, perfect for relaxing in. There is a fabulous restaurant with a great bar for lounging in after a long day trekking at the national parks. The rest of the city wasn't that impressive, so we spent most of our downtime at the hotel, and felt so relaxed. They also have a car to rent for only 50 dollars a day, which was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel.

colin B.
United Kingdom
September 09, 2013
Just a little gem of a hotel
The staff are great,the bar area has a nice atmosphere and the hotel is very green and feels like Asia
The staff are very helpfull i was able to get a shower in the room after work even though i had checked out of my room and was flying late at night then a free ride to the airport they could not do enough for me just nice people.thank you

Jeremy P.
Australia
September 09, 2013
very nice surroundings with friendly staff
pool area, lounge/chill-out area, courtyard shower
We were only here for one night but were pleasantly surprised with the attractiveness of the hotel considering the cheap price.

Mohamad S.
Malaysia
September 06, 2013
Lovely. Kuching is a lovely city.
Quiet surroundings, fast check in and out, and comfortable room.
It was quiet nice. Its not really the best, but when you consider it with the price that they charge, its actually great.