Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 518 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Ming C. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2013
Reasonably priced for a decent setting

Design, satelite TV, strategically located
4.7
Jason B. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing with everything you need

Comfortable room, good bar quiet surroundings
9
This was a great place to stay. We spent 1 week here and it was very relaxing. The rooms were comfortable and large. The AC worked great and the shower was always hot. The staff was super helpful and could arrange any tour you can imagine. Although we took advantage of their rental car and drove ourselves everywhere. The bar and staff were great. Their service was always fast and the drinks were reasonably priced. Unfortunately their food was never memorable. The appetizers were always good and the kebab was tasty. Do not under any circumstances get the steak. It was literally the toughest piece of meat ive ever eaten. My only complaint about the hotel was it's WIFI. When it worked it was very fast but I could never maintain a connection for more than 10 minutes. It was constantly disconnecting. I can't stress enough how friendly everyone was there. Be sure to take advantage of the shuttle to the waterfront as its about a 25 minute walk. Don't hesitate to stay here. It was the highlight of our trip.
Nadine K. Couples Germany, April 5, 2013
unwinding and nice atmosphere

pool, garden, bar
8.7
It is a bit out-of-town but in a nice surrounding. It has a stylish exterior, a large garden with comfortable sitting possibilities and a bar. The breakfast is served as a buffet with several choices. They arrange tours to various attractions but we didn´t use it. The pool is clean and it´s nice to swim early morning before starting on an adventure. Motorbike renting is possible to a reasonable price. It takes you around 5 minutes to the city proper by taxi.
Saija -. Solo travelers Finland, April 3, 2013
Comfortable stay

pool, restaurant and staff
8
It is a nice place to enjoy sun at the pool and do some daytrips to downtown or the national parks around Kuching. Staff is really nice and helpful.
Shamundiswari G. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly and attentive staff

Tropical garden ambiance, comfortable room and attentive staff
8.7
We stayed at Basaga over the Good Friday long weekend. It's by far one of the best stays I've had. It was like being among friends. Our driver Brendan Lim was super. Besides great suggestions on what to do on a short stay, Brendan was very attentive to my elderly aunt. Going beyond what most would do, providing water, wet-towels and even small breakfast before our trip to Bako National Park. Our local guide at Bako, Ismadi was equally super. His passion for learning about the jungle was amazing. We were lucky to see the Probosis monkeys and other Malayan wildlife. None of this would have been possible without Brendan and Isamdi's coordination on tide timing to Bako. This is my 2nd stay at Basaga in the past 4 months and I really enjoyed it. The only cause of concern I have; wi-fi connections are still rather spotty.Also not all power sockets in room No.3 work. I had to manage with just 1 working power socket to charge my phone and laptop. The shower was alright but does make a ghastly whining noise when its turned on. Minor issues which i hope Basaga can look into.
Zee M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 27, 2013
Comfortable, and Home feeling!

Very clean, centre of Kuching City, but yet quite, easy access to all places in Kuching, only about 15 minutes drives to airport without traffic jam.
7.3
Good, and feeling very comfortable. But still to make improvement on laundry arrangement, and restaurant foods menu need change new foods selection
Keith A. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
Felt completely chilled

room was excelletn, friendly staff. relaxed atmosphere
8.3
Azura B. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2013
comfortable and relaxing hotel

large bed, friendly staff, great breakfast
6.7
Nicholas P. Groups Australia, March 24, 2013
A very relaxed atmosphere, low key hotel

pool, restaurant, open air bathroom
7.7
Lovely relaxing stay, perfect for excaping the hustle and bustle of Kuching. Dont stay here if you expect luxury but that isn't what this hotel is going for.
Ralph M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 20, 2013
Room a little musty. Taxi needed to town

Garden, pool and relaxing bar area
6
It was a lovely garden setting and the suite was a good size, right by the pool. The shower was basic and the room did have a slight smell. All in all, a good stay but the orangutang tour price was more than a taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05