or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
483 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (483)
Sort by:
Aliaksandr T. Couples Belarus, January 30, 2013
Green hotel and smiley stuff

very good breakfast, pool in the garden
9.7
We have stayed here for a week. Administrator upgraded our room to bigger one for free. Great breakfast and valuable prices in a restaurant. Stuff is very friendly and helpful, always assist you even it's not hotel-related question.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Keep in mind that Public transit is not perfect in Kuching. Rent a car or bike, or use taxi.
Pang K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Cozy, nice stay, loved the environment.

Breakfast, Environment, Large Rooms
8
We felt at easy upon arriving, comfortable stay, large room, the environment is nice.
Pang K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Cozy, Enjoyed the stay.

Large Room, Breakfast, Nice Environment
8
We had a great stay at this hotel, breakfast was nice, rooms were big, the kids loved it.
Ridley C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Awesome setting

Relaxed atmosphere; doesn't feel like you are in the city
6.7
Stay was good, the room was a little far and not convenient when it rains as there are no sheltered walk ways.
Siti N. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Lovely and good services

Big room
8
big room,very comfortable and nice view. the recieptionist very helpful and always smilling. will come to basaga again for next trip to kuching. having a great memories at basaga.
Vickram R. Families with older children January 19, 2013
great location and excellent food options

the food in and around the hotel, friendly staff
7.3
it was a good stay, good hotel, the hotel was famous for its food and i personally loved the food in and around the hotel. due to its very centralised location it was easy to find transport and food. there wasn't much entertainment in the hotel but i didnt find this a problem because its location is bound to attract you to do and see other things around the area, anyway.
Yvonne C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Great environment

Nature
6.7
The rooms were clean and nice. Plants and trees all around your room, quiet and nice.
Nightlife Tip: There was a cafe and pub at the hotel that opens to the public at night. Can enjoy a few drinks before to bed. The pub will close for public at 12am. It won't get to disturb the hotel residence as the pub quite a distance from the rooms.
Yvonne C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Outskirt of town, quite and peace

Quiet and nature
6.7
The hotel were nice and clean. However, the staff services were not as good as the arrange for my car rental is being delayed. And i waited almost an hour to get the car, and it is from the agent. I need to get all the way to the agent office in the airport to sign with my credit card. It wasted some of my times. The hotel should provide more shuttle bus time slot to the town or some attractions.
Restaurant Tip: Remember to visit the top spot food court, ABC seafood for the best seafood in KUching. The price is reasonable and yet the seafood is delicious.
Francis H. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great little hotel on the outskirts of Kuching

Hidden among lush greenery
8.3
I visited Kuching with my fiance at the end of December 2012 and stayed at Basaga Holiday Residences for 3 nights. This great little hotel really took us by surprise. Considering the affordable room rates, our expectations where not outrageous. However, once we got there, we realised that you get so much more than what you pay for; it really is a bargain. Everything from the Lobby to the restaurant and the rooms is tastefully decorated. The hotel itself is located among lush greenery with shady trees all around. The staff were friendly. The room we got was spacious, with the door opening out to a small swimming pool. The breakfast, which was included, was great with a choice of omelettes/scrambled eggs/pancakes with sausages, as well as juice and coffee. We had dinner at the restaurant on night and the food was tasty, and reasonably priced too, especially considering the large portions. My only gripe is that, with all the shady trees around, the pool tends to collect leaves which should be cleaned out more than once a day. Other than that, no complaints whatsoever.
Abang F. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Lovely environment

Nice bed...
8
We stayed here 1 night only. Why we choose here, 1st they got swimming pool. But quite disappointing, the swimming pool look like abandon. The taste of swimming pool also taste weird and seem like no regular treatment. I love the environment, full fill the trees... yes, it feel like to been to somewhere far from the city... For the room itself, we stayed in a twin room. Its down stair, just in front of swimming pool. But not like upstairs room, which they don't have like a chair to sit outside the room. Better get the upstair room. For the TV, some of the channel got bad coverage. Our bathroom door for Room 1 (cannot be closed, which makes me angry....!) because I had pay and because I'm local, they gave me maybe a bad room. We got 2 free breakfast, but didn't make it because we were too sleepy. They got problem with their WIFI.... eventhough can connected, but still cannot be use... useless... so tention, then the problem solve because I brought the external broadband. You cannot smoke in the room nor the bathroom. If u get caught, you will be fine RM100. And the reception like repeat it to me for a few times feels like Im going to get caught.. haha.. And for the security, we tested it with we coming back late from the club. Around 5am. Of course the security was sleeping. We call the security for about 10minutes before he get up. With the angry face, he come up... he asked fiercely what we want. So we said we staying there, because we are local, of course he didnt believe.. SO he asked us to show the key.... so we showed it, then we get through.. thanks security! we know u just doing ur job... For the price.. they actually got promotion which were very cheap. If I know, will not booked through Agoda.... but if I walk-in, I cant guranteed that I can get the room. So.. overall, awesome basaga retreat for us! we will be back
Restaurant Tip: Try their restaurant. A lot of good food!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B02